We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay to visit Mt Etna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corte Aragonese Agriturismo
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay to visit Mt Etna”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I will try to keep this short and sweet.

The location was good for visiting Etna the next day but that is all we used it for.

Room: Clean and a decent amount of space, we did not sleep much because of a dog barking literally all night which drove me mad. I went to go down stairs but all the staff had gone and I think we may have been locked in, who knows.

The staff were friendly and waited for us as we arrived late from our other hotel on the other side of the island.

The pool looked nice but we didn't use it or anything else.

Please take this review with a pinch of salt as we only stayed literally one night, and other than that god forsaken dog and no 24 hour reception we have no complaints.

Happy holidays.

Room Tip: don't have one at the back of the hotel.... that dog!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanillaaface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    41
    25
    14
    15
See reviews for
61
34
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mqabba, Malta
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a very nice family run place, which is an ideal location if your plans are to remain within the mount Etna surroundings. Had a 5 nights stay and could easily plan half / full day trips to Etnaland, Etnavventura, Etnapolis and the surrounding villages of Paterno', Belpasso, Santa Maria Di Licodia and Nicolosi.

The rooms are adequate, very clean, with air-conditioning, good shower, hair dryer, we are family of 4 with two kids. Our room was overlooking the pool which we used on a daily basis after every planned excursion. Food is good, and the breakfast is purely italian, the morning cake and locally produced 'marmellata' are excellent (We bought some 'marmellata' to take home).

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool, and Etna Mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Malta
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Small family-run agriturismo, with appropriately appointed rooms and services for the price. The breakfast is typical continental, somewhat restricted, but with excellent homemade fig marmellata a notable highlight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Cassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

It is a very nice accomodation and has a great atmosphere. The price of the food should have been much lower as the quality of the food was not very impressive. The crew was very outgoing and offered help immediately. Their olive oil and marmellata is extremely good. On the whole, was not disappointed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat -Oman
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel basically a farm Home stay surrounded with agricultural land . One side of the hotel all rooms are with a view of mount etna. You will have a walk with Cow. Get a bicycle and exploit the surroundings of Palermo. You can enjoy very good house wine with this Hotel. Only problem is English speaking staff not available.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south/East have a clear view of Mount Etna
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhu-muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Positive+
Staff friendly and adequate English - although it was amusing trying to explain how I wanted my steak rare, without any Italian ability myself, and watching the staff debate my gestures!
Room clean and acceptable - air con worked well as did fridge.Outlook to swimming pool.
Breakfast typical continental buffet with option for cold meats, cheese or omelette. Good quality pastries and jams/marmalade.
Good dinner portion sizes, reasonable priced. Lacking in fish options when we visited, but what we ate was good. Cheap wine available!
Good sized, clean swimming pool. Sun loungers and parasols available.
Location remote, which is what we wanted - Mount Etna in the distance.
Home grown tomatoes and aubergines. Homemade marmalade - forgot to buy a jar!

Negative-
Local town seemed one to avoid but we did drive through at night. Surrounding/approaching roads to hotel not pretty!
Not infrequent road noise at swimming pool but not too loud and not bother us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, Europe
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Agriturismo is located on a main road, so it is easy to find. Parking is available.

We arrived at about 5pm and asked to use the pool but were told that this was not possible because the attendant was not present. A disappointment, because we were looking forward to unwind after a long journey.

Rooms are modest, but of an acceptable level for the Agri's rating. Dinner good. Breakfast could have been better. The Agri's marmellata is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria di Licodia
2.5 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#1 of 1 in Santa Maria di Licodia
117 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Fattoria dei Nonni
La Fattoria dei Nonni
#1 of 3 in Paterno
91 reviews
21.1 mi away
Agriturismo Badiula
Agriturismo Badiula
#1 of 6 in Carlentini
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Agriturismo Galea
Agriturismo Galea
#1 of 14 in Riposto
218 reviews
15.6 mi away
Agriturismo Tenuta San Michele
Agriturismo Tenuta San Michele
#1 of 4 in Santa Venerina
226 reviews
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo Gianferrante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Aragonese Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Aragonese Agriturismo

Property: Corte Aragonese Agriturismo
Address: Strada Statale 121 KM 28,000 | Santa Maria di Licodia, 95038 Santa Maria di Licodia, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Santa Maria di Licodia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Maria di Licodia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Corte Aragonese Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing