We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cant wait ,going back for the 4th time !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe San Juan
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rio San Juan
walkerton,canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cant wait ,going back for the 4th time !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We a group of 8 are heading back in less than 3 weeks ,some of our friends are repeat customers as well ,for my son and his wife ,their first time and honeymoon , we could think of no better place to take them .
The people at this resort are fantastic , the place is super clean , you can always find something you like to eat , the drinks are really good the place is safe and the atmosphere is fun ,and isnt that what its all about?
Yes its an hour from the airport , free tour ,whats to complain about !
No work , no cold weather ,cooking or cleaning. whats not to love about that!
Your vacation is what you make of it
Dont hesitate to book , you wont be dissapointed !


email me if you have any questions

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farmgirl95_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Customer Service department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time out to communicate your impressions about our hotel in our Tripadvisor community. We are a family hotel and we do everything possible to make feel our guests like part of this great family. In the name of our staff , we would like to thank you for vacationing with us.

We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.

Kind regards,
Johanny Arvelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,656
    1,662
    745
    432
    318
See reviews for
1,065
1,687
61
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I spent one horrible night at this resort after our flight was cancelled and Air Canada booked for us to stay here while our plane was repaired. This resort was just awful. The resort was full of drunk obnoxious people. The pool had caution tape around it and appeared closed. The beach was very dirty. Pathways were crumbling and a tripping hazard. Food was not good, we were afraid to eat anything. The only thing we felt safe eating was french fries. All surfaces were 'sticky' and felt unsanitary. There were bugs everywhere and I could feel things biting my legs. Our room was dirty and very dated. The door lock was flimsy, and our door was covered in dead bugs that were stuck to it. The fridge was dirty and warm, and the bathroom was filthy and had no hot water. Luckily I had disinfectant wipes so I could clean the dried fecal matter that was on the toilet! There was no hot water or hand soap. Walls were paper thin, we could hear everything in our neighbors room. The television did not work and the room did not have a phone. The wake up call was someone banging on the door and yelling to get up. Didn't matter, we didn't get any sleep because there were drunk people running around the resort yelling all night. I'm not sure how anyone could get any sleep here. The staff seemed nice. I guess they have their work cut out for them. They seemed quite grateful when we tipped, I am not sure it happens often for them.
Warning: theft seems to be a problem here. We heard several people complaining that they had things stolen from their rooms. I left nothing valuable in ours. I carried my laptop and passports with me at all times.
We were told by Air Canada that this is a 4 star resort. It is not, don't be fooled. It is a 3 star at best. You can do much better for the price. Stay away from this dump!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Marenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Quality & Customer Service department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings on behalf of Bahia Principe San Juan, especially from our Quality & Customer Service department.

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on our Trip advisor community regarding your experience in our hotel. Our Guest perceptions are the most important to us; therefore we appreciate your value time to share your experience and comments with other travelers and us. It is through communication of this nature that our guests give us an opportunity to reevaluate our performances, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

After carefully reading this serious review, we are very concerned and we honestly feel very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your complete satisfaction. Therefore, we truly express our sincere and most profound apologies for any inconvenience that you have had to deal with. After, we have gone through our files & records, we would like to comment on as follow:

First of all, I would like to point out that our main goal it is customer’s satisfaction and our staff always do the best to solve any situation that we were informed about. I have to state that there is no trace at all that you ever talked to our Guest Service department during your whole stay on site, we provide a Guest Service department that offers assistance to all our clients that get confronted with any kind of dissatisfactions or inconveniences, but without getting advised it is difficult for us to sort out any problem. I am very sorry that I did not have the opportunity to meet you in personal as I would have done everything to assist you and provide you a follow up of your particular case.

With regard to our guests. I have to comment that unfortunately we do not have the option to select our clients, all reservations are received in the same way independently gender, nationality, culture, so on.

It was correct that the main pool was closed for 8 hours due to Health & Safety measures but we did have one more pool available for all our clients as well as the beach. At this point, I would like to add this case was an isolated occurrence. In addition, I have to explain that we have a designated staff who worked on the cleaning of the beach in an exhaustive way, they start at 5:00 a.m. in the morning, For this reason it is very difficult to encounter the beach in a dirty way as well as during the day they keep going around picking up any garbage that others clients left. We are very sorry if we could not meet your expectations regarding our beach.

Related to the food. As there is no accounting for tastes as different people have different preferences I am not able to make any comments on that topic; nevertheless as per our files nothing got reported on this matter, neither by you nor by other clients and at this point I would like to add that we offer a wide variety of food for all tastes in the main buffet restaurant with a different thematic dinner every night. Moreover, we offer 3 specialist restaurants with a la carte dinner service with Italian, Mexican, and Mediterranean cuisine; as well as the beach snack bar (American food). The quality of food is constantly supervised by our Quality Manager as well as for an external audit company.

I can not tell you enough how deeply I regret the uncommon situation that you explained us concerning the insects. Please allow us to clarify that we do not have any problem with bugs in our hotel. The Dominican Republic, like most tropical and subtropical regions with his tropical climate, has countless insects, especially during rainy season. Mosquitoes and sand fleas (the people here call them “jenjenes”) are the most noticeable. We always want to avoid any discomfort to our clients therefore we try to eliminate them. We have a strict program of fumigation which is carried out continuously where all areas of the hotel as well the beach are getting fumigated but as this is a natural phenomenon we cannot get rid off them. It is not very rare that the Jenjenes bites provoke some allergic reactions which do not show up right away but like 24 hrs after. For somebody who is not familiarized to these occurrences, it may see to be bitten by bugs but these are sand flies, there are sand fleas on the beach as just like there is in every tropical country. Some people are not affected at all by any kind of bites and some just are.

We deeply regret to learn that the hotel rooms did not fully exceed your expectations. I have to state that our Housekeeping department follow established procedures as well as all rooms before getting occupied are subject to a very strict supervision.

Furthermore in relation to the thefts. I was especially concerned with this observation as we have not received any comments describing a similar situation. Moreover, there is no evidence for this serious allegation against the hotel staff. It puts our hotel in a very uncomfortable position. Further on, we want to explain that all our staff of the hotel is getting frisked when they leave the resort, it's not allowed for them to take anything out of the resort - in the case somebody try to or is doing so that means dismissal with immediate effect and if the worst comes to the worst they are getting send to jail. The employees in general are very depending on their jobs, so generally nobody is interested in loosing his job for any theft.

We are glad to find out that despites of your dissatisfaction with the hotel and your thefts concerns, you have found the attitude of our staff worth to mention. No body is obligated to tip the staff, all clients receive the same service independent if clients tip or not but they gratefully accept the tips if someone gives them.

We regret very much the fact that we were not able to achieve the main goal with you which is our entire Guest’s satisfaction. Thank you once again for your constructive criticism, now your concerns are ours. We hope that regardless of your experience you would give us an opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel Bahía Príncipe San Juan to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services & facilities and change any misperception that you may have about us.

Sincerely yours,

Johanny Arvelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We just returned from our third trip to this resort. We stayed at Bahia in Punta Cana last winter and actually preferred this resort. Yes it is about an hour from the aeroport but time goes fast as you soak up the local scenery. It is an immaculately maintained resort with lush gardens and lots of palm trees. There are always people trimming bushes, sweeping walkways etc. It did rain on and off all week during our stay but each room should come with a large umbrella, our room did not have one so we just went to main reception and received one from Joel. The three a la cart restaurants we went to were all good! Italian, Mexican, and Gourmet,cheers to Anniybert in reseverations who had a computer failure most of the week and was hand booking each reservation for each guest!!! she was awesome! This was the first time we have been bitten during our stay, you can buy Carribean Blue repellent in gift shop which works well, and Caladryl clear gel from pharmacy to soothe any bites who may get. The beach is not white sand but still nice. There are big bladders far out in water to help stop beach from eroding. The buffet always had something delicious to eat. Ventura makes a mean omelette! and Raul's service in buffet is awesome! The resort is divided into two sides by the huge main pool and lobby. One side is Golden club and regular rooms, the other side is Diamond rooms and regular rooms. The rooms closest to beach are Diamond and Golden rooms. Had no issues with maid or minibar stocker. All was good. Rooms do come with safe just make sure it is part of your travel package or you may be charged a fee to use. There is wifi in lobby and you can book several excurtions with your travel rep. There is a main shopping strip up from the resort called "Pueblo Principe" they include several gift shops, doctor office, pharmacy, jewellery store, bars, disco and casino. Once the main lobby bar closes at 11pm everyone moves up the street to continue the party. They also have, pool tables, bowling alley(outdoor) mini golf, paddle boats, kyaks etc... lots to keep busy. You will be approached by people who sell there own items further down the beach they carry a binder and show you pictures of their stalls and try to get you to come down for a look. Even though I did get a wake up call to go and reserve loungers in morning it wasnt really necessary, cause there were plenty of spots on beach and some near pools. All the staff at Bahia Principe work really hard and want to see you return, we met several people who have been returning every year as we do. Hola to Johanny Arvelo for taking such awesome care of our us! see you all next winter!

Room Tip: Sections "A" and "E" are closest to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank byewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Quality & Customer Service department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guests,

Firstly, we are very grateful you have taken the time to express your views in our Tripadvisor community. The reviews help us to improve and raise our services as well as it will be really helpful for other guests that would like to spend their holidays with us, and we really thank you for it.

It is a real pleasure to us to get your comment. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed all our facilities and services during your visit with us. Also, we appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guest. We are delighted to share your comments with all of them.

Once again, thank you so much for your review. We also are looking forward to see you next year. We will be at your disposal for whatever you may need.

Best regards,

Johanny Arvelo
Jefe Calidad & Customer Service Bahía Príncipe San Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boisbriand, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

we were there from Jan25th to Feb 1 2013. It is about one hour from the airport and the trip from the airport was lets just say interesting, are scooters all over the place and people drive nuts. Once at the resort we had our own room for check in because we were gold club, This went real good. The room had a view of the ocean and because we were on the second floor we had an excellent room. Gold club gives you house coats,slippers,beach towels in the room,priority check in, direct shuttle from the airport,4 a la cart resturants, 24hour room service, maid service in the morning, and turn down for the night. The hotel staff were amazingly friendly, always smiling and saying hi. Except for one lady that I had to deal with for my a la cart resturant reservations, This was the one thing that we had a hard time with, We were gauranted 4 a la cart reservations but had a real hard time getting three, It was our Air Transat representant who help us get them. Then I had to call collect to Canada and it was the same lady who was there and it took me 10 minutes to convince her to give me the operator so I could make my call, A word of advice! if your have to call Canada use the 1-800-333-0111 to get the Canadian operator. You can tell the resort is having a little bit of hard time because the is only 1 a la cart resturant open per nigh, some snack bars that were closed and moved to other resturants, and there are some building that are closed.The beach is nice, they put snad bags so that there are less waves so that the kids can swim. There is a kinda flee market just east of the resort. and the people from there are always on the beach asking you to come see them and give your buisness card and place a bracelet on your wifes ankle, Keep this on when your on the beach and the other ones will not bother you because it means than you were already approched to go there. It is worth it if you want some trinkets, just remember to deal BIG TIME.
The buffet was okay, not a lot of choice, The fruit is amazing, and you can get fresh eggs in the morning. The mediterranean resturant is by far the best of the a la carts.
So all in all it was a good stay, friendly people, clean rooms,clean grounds, and lots of alcohol. Don't forget the mama juana :)

Room Tip: take the gold club
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Quality & Customer Service department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for having taken time to express your impressions of your past stays with us. In our effort to continuously improve the quality of our service and facilities, we put our greatest interests and value in our guest’s opinion.

We are very proud to receive comments and opinions such as yours. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence, thanks to an arduous team work and the devotion and commitment of each member of our staff. Be assured at Bahía Príncipe San Juan will never cease in its effort to achieve our goal – the total satisfaction of our guests.

We are very sorry to hear about the fact that in some aspects we could not fulfill your expectations. However, we are glad that you have enjoyed all our facilities and services during your visit with us. We would love to have another opportunity to welcome you very soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Johanny Arvelo
Jefe Calidad & Customer Service Bahía Príncipe San Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulea, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The room was clean and god services from the staff. They was kindly and helpful to us. The food was good and many dishes in the buffetrestaurang. We have a great time at that resort and I think we be back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johmar_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Quality & Customer Service department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially the services from our staff. We appreciated your comments as it is through this kind of communications that we are able to achieve our goal- the continuous improvement of our services. We are very proud to have received your excellent comments regarding your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in BP San Juan, please feel free to contact us whenever you are planning to return.

Kindest regards,

Johanny Arvelo
Jefe Calidad & Customer Service Bahía Príncipe San Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I never write reviews on tripadvisor but after seeing all the bad reviews this hotels receives I felt it was time to do so. So to start off with, this is the best hotel ever :) Me and my sister have been numerous times. Not only have we had the best experiences of our lives we have made friends for life. All the staff there work their hardest, from the entertainment to the gardeners, and even the people who work at the front gates, they all make us feel very welcome and they are probably one of the main reasons why we have such a good time. ( Big shout out to Pedro on mini golf, we'll see you soon :) )

As for the food, my sister has always been really fussy, but she still always finds something she likes there, it's obviously not gonna be a five star gourmet restaurant, you're in a foreign country and it's probably 10 times better than the macdonalds etc u eat at home.

The biggest thing that really annoys us is that everyone keeps going on about the sand fleas or bed bugs, they are MOSQUITOS!!!!! Its not the hotel's fault! You're in the middle of the jungle! My sister and I have been to lots of different countries before and we always get these same bites, from mosquitos, it's not just the hotel, if you go into San Juan, they are there too. All you need to do is wear some off (its usually sold in the hotel shop and if not in all the shops in san juan) and that keeps them away, just make sure you put it on as soon as the sun goes down.

As for the grounds it's immaculate, yeah the beach is not the usual white sand of the Caribbean but you can still build a sandcastle, what difference does it make?

Stop your moaning and just enjoy your holiday for once!




  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mamaguevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Quality & Customer Service department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on our Trip advisor community regarding your experience in our hotel. In our effort to continuously improve the quality of our service and facilities we put our greatest interest and value in our guest´ opinion.

It is truly a pleasure to us to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we greatly appreciate your comments about our facilities/grounds, food. Comments such as like yours are what we strive for following every day in order to improve the quality of service we offer.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and we sincerely wish to welcome you again very soon. We will be at your disposal for whatever you may need.

Best regards,

Johanny Arvelo
Jefe Calidad & Customer Service Bahía Príncipe San Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

buffet food warm at best
shower water luke warm
staff cannot understand you when you try and talk to them
bugs are very bad,never saw so many people bit
if your lookng for tidy bowl blue water,look someware else
got my own coffee more than once,tierd of waiting
pool towels seemed to be out a lot
I wish we would have beleved the other reviews,would have went someware else

Room Tip: try a southern island resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Quality & Customer Service department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Bahia Principe San Juan, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Regarding your comments we are very sorry to hear that we could not fulfil your expectations regarding our services and facilities. We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to, but be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort and we will give the matters the proper attention.

We sincerely would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Bahía Príncipe San Juan to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities and change any negative perception you may have about us.

Best wishes,

Johanny Arvelo
Jefe Calidad & Customer Service Bahía Príncipe San Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio San Juan
34.3 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
125.6 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#61 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
35.6 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.6 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
#13 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,298 reviews
35.6 mi away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,816 reviews
125.0 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#63 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe San Juan

Property: Grand Bahia Principe San Juan
Address: Ctra. Gaspar Hernandez, km 18, Rio San Juan 33000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province > Rio San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rio San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe San Juan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services: 4 pools BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, tennis court, mini golf, football pitch... Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (1 hour free per day/device) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo Main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants 6 bars Playa Grande Golf Course just 40 minutes from the hotel Convention / Meeting centre Pueblo Principe: shows, live music, bars, stores, karaoke, casino and disco Rooms 608 rooms including 2 types: Suite & Standard The Standard rooms are equipped with: King size bed or 2 full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom: Bathtub plus shower, wash basin, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ceiling fan Safe (additional charge) Mini-bar (Restocked daily) Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Flat screen TV Coffee set WiFi (additional charge) The Suite rooms have the same equipment as the Standard rooms but also include: Ironing set Sitting area with sofa Pool towel available in room Bathrobe and slippers Evening turn-down service International newspapers Terrace or balcony Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service for children aged up to 12 (additional charge) Other Services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BP USA TRAVEL INC, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Juan Dominican Republic
Bahia Principe Puerto Plata
Bahia Principe San Juan Puerto Plata
Bahia Principe Dominican Republic
Bahia Principe San Juan Dominican Republic
Dominican Republic Bahia Principe
Bahia Principe San Juan Resort
Bahia Principe Sj
Puerto Plata Bahia Principe
Bahia Principe Resort San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing