We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First all inclusive resort which did not disappoint!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe San Juan
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rio San Juan
Vineland, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First all inclusive resort which did not disappoint!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I traveled to Bahia Principe in January 2012 for a week. It has been almost a year since I went so my memory isn't as vivid so my review will be shorter but this time I can also comment in comparison with my recent trip in Cuba.

The biggest difference was the food! Bahia Principe had a very large buffet which offered a great variety of food, no complaints there! There are a few a la cartes you can attend which were alright. Naturally not as much of a choice of food but the food was prepared with better care then the buffet. Besides that, you always had a snack bar, throughout the day that you could snack on if you were hungry which was handy.

I found that everyone working there was super nice, as they usually are in all inclusive resorts! The entertainers were a lot of fun to have around as well, they were always getting activities going around the pool!

The only downside was the beach, it wasn't very nice at all as im sure you can notice through some of the pictures uploaded. The beach is NOT what you come to this resort for!

There are some really interesting excursions offered by the hotel that vary on your taste preference. We took an excursion by bus which was great, we got to see of the country, we went up in the mountain and saw a little kids school, they took us to a superb beach that had no one on it but ourselves, and we had some pit stops to get a drink of some of there better quality rum!

I thought the hotel looked really nice, the lobby was a great hangout spot. The rooms were pretty nice, nothing to complain about there either.

And at night you had a bar that was open right next to a night club that also included a bar inside with music and lights which was pretty cool, something that groups of friends would definitely enjoy! I would have no set backs on going to this resort again, with family or just friends!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartColas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Quality & Customer Service Manager at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking of your time in writing us such nice review regarding your recent stay at Bahia Principe San Juan. We truly appreciate it.

We are really happy to read that you have truly enjoyed your vacation with us, and therefore you have good memories of our services and facilities. Also, we sincerely appreciate all your compliments to our staff, we are ensured that it is only to their effort that we can accomplish with our goal –Total satisfaction of our clients. We are very proud to share your comments with all of them.

We regret so much to hear that the hotel beach did not fulfill your expectations. However, we sincerely appreciate such good review regarding our premises. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime, if you are coming to the hotel in order to prepare all your finals details and make once again your next stay with us the most comfortable and unforgettable experience.

Kindest regards,

Johanny Arvelo
Jefe Calidad & Customer Service Bahía Príncipe San Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,691
    1,702
    764
    436
    328
See reviews for
1,112
1,716
63
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Visited this hotel in November 2012 (1st - 15th). When we arrived on the first day we were both shocked at how quiet the place was, once we had spoken to a few staff members/fellow holiday people we found out it had been closed for 6 months previous! We were given no explanation to why it had been closed and during our stay they were constantly doing work to path ways, playground, beach, pool and rooms etc. so they hadn't been shut for a refurb for sure!

The buffet restaurant was shut for several nights and we were given slips of paper to eat at the a la carte restaurants with a time reservation to stick to. We asked to change ours as they were all for 9 o'clock and with the snack bar being so rubbish we would of been starving by that time. We had a bad meal in the Mexican as everyone was eating there that night, it was a absolute shambles as they couldn't keep up with the orders and the food ended up being awful! We complained the next day and we were told that the Buffet Restuarant will be open from that day onwards.

The rep Miguel was useless, we complained about the food and he wasn't bothered about helping us out or pleasing us. The manager was seen around the hotel on a regular basis and was good when she realised people were unhappy. The bar and waitress staff were superb, especially Eddy he was brilliant and is a absolute credit to that hotel!

The beach is horrid, it grey sand and dirty. We were lead to believe it would be a white sand proper Caribbean beach which is most certainly isn't! The broucher says that Windsurfng, Snorkling, Canoes and Kayaking was all included, which when we went to see about booking up we were both gutted to find out it wasn't and half the stuff they offered wasn't even available. The ony free thing they said we could do was using a Canoe for 1 hour a day!

The rooms are basic however we no issues with ours unlike some other guests. We did however wake up pretty much every morning covered in bites and this only happened in the room. We put this down to bed bugs/sand flies as we hardly saw any Mosquitos. We spoke to reception and they said they would fumigate the room which we then found out all they did was spray big spray.

We were disappointed with Thomson/First Choice as we paid a large amount of money for this holiday and it wasn't what we expected. We have complained to our local store and have submitted a formal complaint form to head office which we did the day we arrived home (16th Nov) with today being the 26th December we still haven't heard anything. We will be chasing this up after Christmas and we hope to receive some kind of compensation.

We know that several people were unhappy with the holiday and our whole coach we came on will be complaining. If we had known it was closed for this time period we would used a different hotel to guarantee what we were entitled to. This hotel was not ready to re open and should have been more organised. Big let down!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Quality & Customer Service department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Bahia Principe San Juan, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Regarding your comments we are very sorry to hear that we could not fulfil your expectations regarding our services and facilities, we must say that the level of satisfaction obtained concerning our hotel, services and facilities has always been very elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires.

We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to, but be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort and we will give the matters the proper attention.

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects from our services you find worth to mention, especially the service from our bar & waitress. We sincerely would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Bahia Principe San Juan to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities and change any negative perception you may have about us.

Best wishes,
Johanny Arvelo
Jefe Calidad & Customer Service Bahía Príncipe San Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at the Bahia from Dec 18to 25th and although we had a good time there is a lot lacking.

When we arrived and saw our room I was stunned as we had stayed at the Grand Bahia in Mexico and this resort does not come close to touching the one in Mexico. The bed was small, the tv old, no handle on the shower door, cracked tiles, chipped enamel in the tub, layers of paint all over everything and just an unwelcoming appearance. We asked to be moved and were taken to 2229 which was better - not great - but better. Once I accepted that I was here for 7 days and needed to get over things I was able to settle in and have a good time.

The staff at this resort are amazing, they work hard, they do whatever they can to make you happy and they are wonderful people. The resort itself needs help. There are areas that are very run down and need to be done over. The food is good but not great. We were to have 4 a al cartes with our upgrade and we didn't even book the forth after trying the three being offered as they were all below expectation. You shouldn't go hungry here but its an average buffet with lots of repetition. I will also say the Christmas reception on the 24th was one of the best we have seen and we have been at a resort for Christmas the past 5 years. This night showed the potential of the kitchen it just needs to be integrated into the day to day operations. A wonderful night though!!

The beach is bad. We were in the Golden area which wasn't as bad as some sections so I shouldn't complain but we walked the beach and there were sections so awful I would have demanded to be moved if my room were located by it. The seaweed is a huge problem as are the huge barriers. Believe the other reviewers about the beach as it is not what you would expect from a Dominican beach. If you are planning a trip for the beach go the Bavaro beach in Punta Cana - it's absolutely amazing!!

The showers are cold - just one of those basic things you want on a vacation but you won't find it here. A tip is to start the shower and let it run for about five minutes before checking the temperature. You will always be showering with the hot water maxed and it still won't be hot - just a bit warmer than warm.

The entertainment staff work their butts off - practicing in the day and dancing all night. We thought the shows were good but again not great. The Miss Grand Bahia night was bad and we walked out. There was one point in the show where they get the girls they have chosen from the audience to "act" like others. In this case it was requested that the girl act like a Chinese girl. What transpired was disgusting, disrespectful and culturally ignorant. It should be pulled from the show. We left.

The Rock cafe and outdoor dancing was fun and busy at night - we enjoyed these evenings. We stayed out of the casinos.

The market down the beach had the same items as the shops in the resort only cheaper and we enjoyed the fellows that worked down there. Lots of laughs. We went down to meet them our first day and bought a couple things and they never once approached us again. We made sure to look through all their shops and engage with each of them. They were wonderful men.

The bugs that people are complaining about are not bed bugs. You will get bit if you sit close to the foliage in the buffet area or in certain areas on the beach. I also wonder if these bugs are more about blood type than an infestation. There are some people covered in bites and others who have none and they are situated in the same place. We did not get bites like the others. I did get one or two one night at the Rock Cafe but again I was sitting by plants.

Overall we had a good time and we feel the staff were wonderful but I had expected so much more. For anyone booking an all inclusive for the first time this is a good place to start as I can't imagine it getting any worse. Or if you get a super cheap deal this would be a good place to relax. For those who return here year after year - spread your wings as there is sooo much more out there. Try the Melia Caribe or Excellence in Punta Cana or the Grand Bahia in Mexico. I promise if you do you will not return to this resort.

Although I feel I am being critical I am trying to be honest. This isn't about the staff as they are working so hard to keep this resort going but I suspect it is operating on one quarter the occupancy it could be and that's probably pretty accurate. The place is huge and a lot is not occupied by visitors. In my estimation it is a 2.5-3 star. I blame the Gran Bahia chain for what has happened to this resort - it needs upgrades, painting, repairs, intensive clean ups and those barriers in the ocean need to be removed.

I wish all the resort staff the best and I truly hope they can turn this place around as they are all wonderful people who deserve these jobs.

Michelle

Room Tip: We stayed in 2229 and had no problems - It seems the rooms farther away from the main pool get nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bluefroth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Quality & Customer Service Manager at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write us this review about our hotel. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your holidays in Bahia Principe San Juan. However, we regret so much to hear that we could not meet your expectations in some aspects of our service.

Please allow us to clarify you that Bahia Principe Branch has 3 hotel categories around the world: Bahia Principe Hotels, Gran Bahia Principe Hotels and The Luxury Gran Bahia Principe Hotels DPC. Bahia Principe San Juan is between the category of Bahia Principe Hotels as it is 4 star resorts, Rivera Maya, Punta Cana, Bavaro, among others are 5 star withing the Gran Bahia Principe Hotels category and Cayo Levantado, Ambar, Esmeralda are part of the luxury DPC resorts, therefore there are different in facilities and services from one hotel to another according their category.

We are agreed with you, the hotel beach is not like Bavaro beach and others beaches from Dominican Republic, nevertheless, sometimes when it is rainy the water has an aspect of darkness but this is due to the tide and turbulence which caused the appearance of plants and algae. However, we have designed staffs who work very hard everyday to keep the beach spotlessly clean but as this is a phenomenon of the nature we do not have any influence on it. Furthermore, regarding the sandbags these are situated just on one small part of the beach and the use of these are just to protect the beach. Maybe, it does not look beautiful but this is the only way to protect the beach as we do not have any influence to the force of the nature.

Concerning our food. I would like to point out that our restaurants were designed to cater to our diverse international clients. We are rather surprised as we carefully selected products which compose our gastronomy, in order to satisfy the demands of clients from many different nationalities who visit our hotel. I must say that the level of satisfaction obtained concerning the quality & variety of our food has always been very elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires.

On the other hand, we appreciate your compliments to our staff and we are glad to share your comments with all of them, especially with Eddy as well as the animation staff and the rest of our team. We are aware that it is due to our employers’ effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We sincerely appreciate your review as it is through communications on this nature that we can see what specific points we must focus to our attention. We have very clear that only by listening carefully to the comments of our guests we are able to assess and evaluate our performance. I can assure you that your observations will be taken with the upmost diligence as well as I have forwarded your comments to the Hotel Management in order to evaluate it and take appropriate actions for improvement.

We hope to welcome you again in BP San Juan, please feel free to contact us whenever you are planning to come back to our hotel.

Regards,

Johanny Arvelo
Jefe Calidad & Customer Service Bahía Príncipe San Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

If you want to be bitten to death go to the bahia principe San Juan after eight days we had had enough we looked like we had got leprosy no help from the rep to move so for the last six days we left got a taxi to another hotel paid for the taxi and hotel well worth doing this place has bed bugs got no more bites at the new hotel and nobody had bites at the new hotel 50 per cent or of guests were badly bitten at the Bahia have got photos of them and their email address to get in touch when they arrive home to UK some were in tears and many asked to be moved we paid to move never done that before and l have been going in Dec for 10yrs with no problems

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Susan Leahy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Quality & Customer Service department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much in giving us this detailed comments about your stay at BP San Juan. We really understand your regrets and we would like to apologize for not succeed your expectations. We are really working hard to avoid any kind of dissatisfaction to our clients.

We sincerely regret to learn that you decide to move due to insects. However, we would like to clarify that we do not have any problem with bedbugs. The Dominican Republic, like most tropical and subtropical regions with his tropical climate, has countless insects, especially during rainy season. The most noticeable people here called them ‘’Jenjenes’’. To avoid problems and discomfort we try to eliminate them. All areas of the hotel as well the beach are getting fumigated twice a day with strong insect repellant, but as this is a natural phenomenon we cannot get rid off them totally. As well each room is getting sprayed before arrival. A very delicate time for example is sunset, and it’s not very rare that the bites of these provoke some allergic reactions which don’t show up right away but like 24 hours later. This mostly depends of the each person’s immune system as some people are more allergy than others.

Once again we appreciate that you have taken of your time in writing us because it helps us to improve our service day by day and provide a better service to our guests.

We sincerely hope to welcome you in Bahía Príncipe San Juan in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Johanny Arvelo
Jefe Calidad & Customer Service Bahía Príncipe San Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Płock
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I was in Dominican in December 2012 and I'm glad that I could be in Bahia Principe... delicious food and very kind people especially from Scuba Quatic !!! Trip with staff Squba Quatic is my best memories... I recommend sea voyage to Playa Caleton with Coco and Rafael – great people !!! I will go back to Bahia because hotel is very good and I had a good time with SQ. SQ rules in Bahia :)
If You be in this hotel ask about SQ, I assure unforgettable feelings...
Additionaly interesting shows of end evening with dancers and disco in the street.
I really enjoyed spending time in Bahia with all staff, Coco and Rafael....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zielka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Quality & Customer Service department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such opinion about our hotel, we really appreciate it.

We are so happy that you have enjoyed all our services and facilities during your stay in our hotel, especially the service from Scubaquatic. We are delighted to share your comments with Scubaquatic team. We also appreciate your compliments to our entertainment team.

We sincerely hope to welcome you once again in Bahia Principe San Juan. Please do not hesitate to contact us whenever you are planning to come back.

Kindest regards,

Johanny Arvelo
Jefe Calidad & Customer Service Bahía Príncipe San Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We travelled to the Bahia Principe San Juan having just read some awful reviews from the first week after it opened after the refurbishment and were pleasantly surprised from the outset. This view changed the longer we were there to the point we thought that it was one one the best holidays we had ever had in the Dominican Republic!
The rooms were spotlessly cleaned and the maid service superb. Towels twice a day, bed turned down at night and sheets changed ever other day.
The hotel itself was clean, fresh and very comfortable. The public areas were spacious with comfortable chairs. There was always somewhere to sit and the bar service was excellent. Isobel, Sahoni, Carlos and Elizabeth were very quick and efficient and looked after everyone very well. The drinks were good with a good selection.
The buffet restaurant was very clean and the choice of food was excellent. There wasn't a meal time when there wasn't at least five or six dishes that appealed to me. There was no queuing or fighting for food and it was all nice and hot. Breakfast was very leisurely with the wonderful Eddy spreading his cheer and efficient service. We went to all the A la Carte restaurants and they were very good. The Tex Mex restaurant was outstanding with BBQ ribs to die for.
The pools were lovely and having the quiet pool was nice and allowed for really peaceful days. The beach was a bit disappointing but still nice and quiet. There were sun-beds everywhere and no stupid laying of towels at ridiculous times in the morning.
We had a wonderful holiday and had a great time. I would definitely go back! The most pleasing thing was to see the General Manager Marta around the hotel at different times of the day checking on everything. She was so approachable and if you asked her for anything it was done in quick time. I would like to thank her for all her help, she really made the holiday special!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank NigelMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Quality & Customer Service Manager at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us in our Trip Advisor community. In our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities, we put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinion.

We regret so much to hear that the hotel beach did not fulfill your expectations. However, we sincerely appreciate such good review regarding our facilities & services, and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your holidays as much as you were expecting.

Besides, we would like to add that it is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff; we are aware that it is only because of them that we are able to achieve the continuous improvement of our services. Please be aware that your wonderful comments have been forwarded to the General Manager as well as the rest of our team.

Once more thank you so much for your time in writing us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Bahía Príncipe San Juan very soon. Please feel free to contact us whenever you are planning to return.

Kind regards,

Johanny Arvelo
Jefe Calidad & Customer Service Bahía Príncipe San Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My name is Voytas I am from Poland (scotland) I am writing this during my stay at the Bahia Principles San Juan, it is 29.11.2012 (thursday) The staff were very friendly ,always carried a smile...The hotel accommodations were good, the food was very tasty (big positive)
I recommend traveled witch my captain Coco and team (SCUBA AQUATIC)... everything is well organized, it is a lot of fun :-) RESPECT COCO

The animation team was so good !!! dance show, everything is so beautiful .I cordially greet the entire team especialy for my best dancer Anyelina and Dj Fabricio :-)))))

Thank's - Voytas - I'll be back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Voytas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Quality & Customer Service Manager at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking your time and write your experience about your recent stay in our hotel.

We truly appreciate that you have enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. Your opinion will be really helpful for other guests that would like to spend their holidays with us, and we really thank you for it.

We appreciated your comments about our staff regarding their attitude we are aware that it is only with their effort that we are able to achieve our goal- the total satisfaction of our guests. Please be assured that it is an honour and a great compliment for us to forward such wonderful comments to all our staff, especially to Anyelina and Fabricio.

We sincerely hope to welcome you very soon to our Hotel Bahía Príncipe San Juan. Please feel free to contact whenever you are planning to return.

Kindest regards,


Johanny Arvelo
Jefe Calidad & Customer Service Bahía Príncipe San Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio San Juan
35.6 mi away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 39 in Puerto Plata
7,183 reviews
35.6 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#8 of 39 in Puerto Plata
3,714 reviews
34.3 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#6 of 39 in Puerto Plata
5,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.7 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Bachata
ClubHotel Riu Bachata
#11 of 39 in Puerto Plata
5,258 reviews
34.3 mi away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
102.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe San Juan

Property: Grand Bahia Principe San Juan
Address: Ctra. Gaspar Hernandez, km 18, Rio San Juan 33000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province > Rio San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rio San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe San Juan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services: 4 pools BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, tennis court, mini golf, football pitch... Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (24 hour free per day/device) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo Main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants 6 bars Playa Grande Golf Course just 40 minutes from the hotel Convention / Meeting centre Pueblo Principe: shows, live music, bars, stores, karaoke, casino and disco Rooms 608 rooms including 2 types: Suite & Standard The Standard rooms are equipped with: King size bed or 2 full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom: Bathtub plus shower, wash basin, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ceiling fan Safe (additional charge) Mini-bar (Restocked daily) Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Flat screen TV Coffee set WiFi (additional charge) The Suite rooms have the same equipment as the Standard rooms but also include: Ironing set Sitting area with sofa Pool towel available in room Bathrobe and slippers Evening turn-down service International newspapers Terrace or balcony Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service for children aged up to 12 (additional charge) Other Services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BP USA TRAVEL INC, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Juan Dominican Republic
Bahia Principe Puerto Plata
Bahia Principe San Juan Puerto Plata
Bahia Principe Dominican Republic
Bahia Principe San Juan Dominican Republic
Dominican Republic Bahia Principe
Bahia Principe San Juan Resort
Bahia Principe Sj
Puerto Plata Bahia Principe
Bahia Principe Resort San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing