We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sejour Bastides - Nasbinals - Hotel de la Route D'Argent”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les sejours Bastides
Ranked #5 of 7 Nasbinals B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel itself is quite basic. Our room was pretty small and the decor dated from the 50s. As one family owns the other three hotels, there is not much choice unless you manage to find a bed and breakfast. The restaurant food is alright, nothing outstanding and the portions are pretty big. One of the problems is the noise. Despite being on the second floor, one could hear the noises from the restaurant, then from the bar, then the cleaning of the bar until late. Our breakfast was quite generous. As we were walking on the St Jacques way we needed to pile up energies. However, I was a witness of a very disagreeable incident in the hotel. Two guests who had been given a very small room close to the TV and the bar were complaining. They considered that having booked the room over 2 months ago surely they should have been given a better room. One of the family (the cook who is one of the brother while one of the sisters is minding the till) took offense to the rather mild remarks. He became quite violent and abusive to the point of threatening to hit the two guests whose behavior was calm and surely did not deserve such an outburst. As they left, some of his friends waited for them and piled more insults in them. Surely this is not an acceptable behavior and I feel that if I were to come back to Nasbinals, I would avoid the three hotels !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yolande G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Les sejours Bastides
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 49 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This establishment is one of three owned by the Bastide. They clearly own the town and throw they weight around and that instills an air of far west in the ambiance. The food was so so (steaks undercooked), expensive breakfast abundant but not what called for. Their Tour d'Argent stop is where everything happens.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drt38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cotlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moulin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasbinals
2.6 mi away
Le Relais de l'Aubrac
Le Relais de l'Aubrac
#1 of 1 in Recoules-d'Aubrac
105 reviews
7.9 mi away
Les Coudercous
Les Coudercous
#1 of 3 in Saint-Chely-d'Aubrac
214 reviews
10.2 mi away
L'Aubrac
L'Aubrac
#3 of 8 in Laguiole
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Logis Chez Camillou
Logis Chez Camillou
#1 of 2 in Aumont Aubrac
312 reviews
10.1 mi away
Best Western Le Relais de Laguiole Hotel & Spa
14.9 mi away
Hotellerie du Couvent de Malet
Hotellerie du Couvent de Malet
#1 of 1 in Saint-Come-d'Olt
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les sejours Bastides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les sejours Bastides

Address: route de Marvejols, 48260 Nasbinals, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Lozere > Nasbinals
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Nasbinals
Price Range: $66 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les sejours Bastides 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Les sejours Bastides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Sejours Bastides France/Nasbinals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing