We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoiling all kinds of holiday-makers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Residence Mykonos Hotel Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kalafatis
Certificate of Excellence
Porto Heli, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spoiling all kinds of holiday-makers”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Overall, our stay was truly memorable and I would not hesitate recommending La Residence to anyone wishing to relax and at the same time spoil oneself during holiday in Mykonos, Greece.
My wife and I spent a few days during September this year in it, which coincided with our wedding anniversary.
All personnel was welcoming and courteous, the service impeccable and the layout of the hotel absolutely luxurious and elegant. Breakfast buffet, wine list and the different menu-theme for every evening were all fabulous.
La Residence advised us and also arranged for us:
- lift from the airport/to the port upon arrival/departure,
- surprise-delivery of flowers on date of wedding anniversary,
- rental of moped and
- a day cruise to Delos,
for which we were very satisfied and, of course, grateful for all of La Residence's assistance and tips.
Following a tip from TripAdvisor, we had lunch at a small restaurant nearby, which was a pleasant surprise to us; we also tried one of the fish tavernas on the far side of the bay (located exactly opposite the hotel), which is strongly recommended for tasty, fresh fish.
Beach is nice and offers superb views for those who feel like watching the sunrise!

Room Tip: For nice view to the sea, avoid ground floor rooms, which are better for direct access to swimming p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    49
    15
    5
    13
See reviews for
27
212
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have stayed at La Residence during 14-22 September this year and found it absolutely amazing. The service was excellent. Pristine ambience. The hotel staff were absolutely helpful, welcoming and resourceful. They all speak at least 3 languages and are very courteous.It's a romantic oasis with fabulous turquoise swimming pools and exceptional standards. The Manager, Valia, has provided guidance during our stay and made sure we are well looked after. She has fantastic people skills and was gracefully managing to give attention to all the guests, she kindly organised us the airport transfer. Their SPA is superb as well - we had the best pedicure and manicure treatment ever. We would definitely go back and highly recommend to everyone.

Huge thank you to all of you!

Lori and Raphael

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriMarechal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend booked this resort on a last minute recommendation from secret escapes. After looking at the pictures and reviews from the website and the VIP service we thought we would book this expensive holiday. Bad move! The hotel was ok in itself but the service is absolutely appalling from the waiters. VIP treatment it says on there website. If this is what they call VIP treatment and service I would hate to see normal service. Countless mistakes, rude, and slow beyond belief, no communications skills what so ever and it totally ruined my experience. It's that bad a couple checked themselves out on the day we left and that was only after 1 night of experiencing the so called VIP treatment. Be warned the rip off prices for the drinks in the hotel. Luckily I booked half board for the food otherwise I would have needed a mortgage to pay the bill. WONT EVER RERURN !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Purks67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed in the hotel with 2 kids for a few days mid September. We found what we were looking for: a place that is luxurious, private and quiet and gives you the option to combine pool and beach yet not feel confined as in a closed resort. We liked the hotel location: situated in a lovely bay far from the crowds, 5 minutes from lovely beaches, with a few good options for very nice taverns around (for lunch and dinner, in our case). The hotel itself is beautiful, pools are great, very clean. The room was spacious enough for 4 and in our case opened straight to the pool through a private porch which was great. Breakfast is rich with options and delicious. Hotel staff is great, particularity Valia, the hotel manager, who is welcoming, informative and caring. Mykonos is relatively expensive in comparison to other Islands but the kids were not charged for any of the food! Not even for the lunch we ordered at the restaurant on the first day of our arrival. Not your typical choice for a family vacation but we loved it, thought it was special, and felt welcomed and relaxed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyeletKarmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Can only confirm everything already said by other reviewers about La Residence. Luxury hotel in quiet oasis. Not much there except beach and couple of tavernas but perfect for a chill out week in the sun. Never stayed in such a clean hotel, they even wash the pool deck twice a day! Food was fabulous and of a very high quality. Manager Vallia was very attentive and friendly. Just a couple of things missing which we would have expected to have in a hotel of this calibre, a full length mirror in the room and tea making facilities. Other than that, can't fault it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireBonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Staff were very helpful, rooms spacious, beautiful decor. A little of the beaten track but perfect for a chill out week. Drinks expensive, and think they would sell more if they lowered the price. Drinks menu and service to sun beds would be a welcome addition in line with other luxury hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Made my 10day half/board early August. emailed Valiathe front office Manager to request a Pool-Side Room as I'am a daily swimmer 24-7. On arrival disappointed to be given a first floor room which means a exterior walk down the exterior drive to enter the Hotel entrance pass reception to
Access the multiple pool area! Having now reached 5 pm on our third day of ten I am frustrated not to have been relocated by now ! I will make a final review on completion of our vacation which as I
Pointed out also we were celebrating my Wife's Birthday during our stay,Time will tell!!

Room Tip: Unable at this time, the first time I have reviewed during a Hotel Stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalafatis
6.0 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
268 reviews
4.7 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
829 reviews
4.4 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
4.6 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
923 reviews
0.6 mi away
Archipelagos
Archipelagos
#1 of 3 in Kalo Livadi
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residence Mykonos Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residence Mykonos Hotel Suites

Property: La Residence Mykonos Hotel Suites
Address: Kalafatis Bay, Kalafatis 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Kalafatis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kalafatis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Residence Mykonos Hotel Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of graceful living, La Residence Suite Hotel captures the glamour and sentiment of Colonial chic in lavish surroundings, 24 elegant suites, spa, five pools and five plus star luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Residence Mykonos Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Mykonos Hotel Kalafatis
La Residence Mykonos Hotel Suites Kalafatis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing