We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
122
56
26
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
56
26
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kalafatis beach interior design great memories location is great manager mr beautiful hotel a lovely stay within walking distance beautiful beach lovely setting special hotel pool area magnificent view the hotel manager breakfast buffet beaches olga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 215 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2016

To put things into context, I spent 3 nights in a better hotel, on the beach on the nearby island of Andros and paid the same for 3 nights as I did for 1 night at the Anemoessa Hotel. The excuse from the locals is .. "That's Mykonos".

Its a nice enough complex, situated up the hill from the beach. To get to the beach on foot takes about 10 minutes down a steep dirt track and dirt road. Obviously, its a steep climb back up the dirt track to get back to the hotel

Nice greeting from reception. A welcome drink of Sangria was offered by the pool while we were checked in.

Rooms are broken up into blocks, each containing about 4 rooms - upstairs and downstairs. The floors and walls are pretty thin, which means that people moving around upstairs can be heard as can screaming, crying babies next door.

Room was small. Big enough for a double bed and that's about it. Bathroom was average. Clean, but the shower-head position made taking a shower uncomfortable if you are tall. Air Conditioning worked. Wifi is free.

The pool looks great, but there is not a lot of shade. There is a poolside bar, but in two days we never saw it actually open. There was no apparent poolside service - no snack menu or drinks menu and no staff to be seen.

Breakfast included, but was average and also understaffed. Limited choice of pastries and cold meats. Dishes were not replenished fast enough considering the demand.

Transfers are not included. It costs 10 Euro per person to get from the hotel to the new port where the ferries leave from. On a positive note, they did allow us to stay in the room until 5pm on the day we checked out for no extra charge.

This is a nice hotel, but it is not good value for money at more than 200 Euros a night. Personally I expect a lot more from a hotel in this price bracket.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anemoessa H, General Manager at Anemoessa Boutique Hotel Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

We thank our guest to spend so much time to such a detailed review . We have to notice that is rather a short stay [ only one overnight and almost half a day offered from the house ] in order to notice so many things .If his stay could be longer than one day , he could realise that breakfast for example is enriched every morning with different dishes sweets ,local products, fruits etc .
The photos around the pool published from our guests are the proof of existing enough shadow [ ombrellas and a big palm tree ] .
Indeed there are differences between islands not only in Greece but all over the world .
People who are travelling a lot , knows that very well .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015

You will definitely need a car if you stay here. The room was nice and clean but unfortunately it wasn't great for the money spent.
The room was infested with mosquito's. The people were nice but didn't really go out of their way. We asked for a couple things and needed to ask more then once to have them bring it to us. The pool is very very deep and the pool bar was closed. Breakfast was also average with not many options provided.
I think unless you are there in PEAK season you will receive average service at this hotel. Not really a family orientated hotel either!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JLTARRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a quiet long weekend away and had an amazing time - the staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating, the room was spotless and very comfortable, the pool was fantastic, the food excellent and the drinks very strong! Kalafatis beach was a short walk away and we hired quad bikes from the nearby rental place to do some beach hopping. The bus the Mykonos town was also nearby. Highly recommended! -

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Larissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillAggelo, Front Office Manager at Anemoessa Boutique Hotel Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Thanks for your kind words! Happy to see you again some time! Summer 2016 is not far! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Spent 5 nights. Really enjoyed our time there. The rooms are well appointed, spotless and spacious with a great bed. Only drawback was the shower was hand held and not long enough to stand with, but pressure and heat was good. Each room has a terrace with table and chairs and a view of the beautiful beach. The pool was really nice, very deep so not suitable for kids. Good number of loungers, never had to fight for one. The area is fantastically relaxing away from the mayhem of the town and surrounding beaches. We didn't hire a car and felt we didn't need one there is regular bus service into town, €2 each way and it only takes 20 mins, but if you wanted there is a scooter/ quad bike hire place 5 mins walk away. The service at the hotel was spot on. Many thanks to the waiter who was polite and friendly and the particularly the lady that does the breakfast and evening bar service. She went the extra mile and was great. Overall perfect hotel for couples or groups who want relax.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emma v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015

Anemoessa is in a nice setting at the top of a hill over looking the bay. We stayed for a short break so if you are looking for a quiet getaway to escape the busy life of work/city commuting this is a nice place to unwind in secluded surroundings. There don't seem to be many staff on duty during the day but when served all are friendly and helpful.

Positives
-Nice quiet location
-Close to the beaches
-Good free internet
-Nice modern rooms - ours had a great shower and complimentary Korres bath products to use
-Nice pool

Negatives
-Far from the town - either 25/20 euros taxi or there is a bus every couple of hours for 3 euros and there aren't many places to eat near by so a trip in the evening to the town to have a nice meal would be required
-Not enough shade cover around the pool, only three umbrellas
-Not enough bar staff/service during the day - you have to go looking for someone as they seem to disappear every now and again
-Average breakfast
-Not great for lunch/dinner meals

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTraveller1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews