We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go anywhere else, this place is great!”
Review of Ios Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ios Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't go anywhere else, this place is great!”
Reviewed September 18, 2009

We stayed at the Ios Resort Hotel in September and had such a great time there. Maroussa and Mike are fantastic hosts and are so friendly and welcoming that you feel like you're staying with family. The hotel itself is modern and clean and excellent value for money. The drinks at the hotel bar are also cheap and the hotel is a great place to meet people. This is an excellent hotel to stay with friends or if you're travelling alone.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sellabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    20
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
75
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2009

This resort was fantastic. Mike and his family, after providing a free transfer from the port, made us feel right at home. This resort has a much more personal feel. It is literally a 2min walk from the main town and bars. Highly recommend on the basis of that alone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jess_g37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We couldn't agree more with all the reviews already posted - this hotel is amazing! Right from when Mike picked us up from the port we felt like we were staying with family. When our ferry to Mykonos was cancelled due to high winds, Mike and Maroussa picked us up from the port and let us stay another night.

Room, bathroom, and common areas were spotless. Don't forget to have their amazing club sandwiches!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopaholic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We did not book in advance as we thought it was not required being September. However the resort itself was fully booked. Mike was kind enough to provide us with a room nearby and of course full use of all facilities of the hotel. Mike and his family are very warm and friendly. If you want to experience Greek hospitality at its best, then stay here! We were given complimentary drinks on our first night - Mike's own special which was very nice but we were very hungover from night(s) before! Ios is generally a very good value, relaxed and friendly island. But this hotel is located 5 minutes walk from all bars/restaurants and a minute's walk to the nearest bar/ supermarket/ travel agent to book ferries etc/ bus stop to port and beaches therefore ideally located. The hotel has a very nice pool/bar area and nice breakfast/drinks/snacks are also available. Although lift to and from port is usually provided by the hotel. The facilities are to a high standard and very clean. All this coming from a neurotically clean and fussy traveler. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dornaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We did stay at other resorts on the island but there is no point even trying to compare them to Ios resort hotel. After being picked we were made to feel very welcome by the lovely Maroussa for whom nothing was too much trouble, whether it was making a fruit smoothie and egg & bacon sandwich after a heavy night or recommending good places to eat! As for Mike, what can you say except for an absolute top man for whom again nothing is ever too much trouble!
The resort was immaculate and was in a great location! Barely 5 minutes to the main square where all the clubs are yet when you get to the hotel it's like a quiet haven where you can escape the busy island life and relax by the gorgeous pool area and bar!

Fantastic resort, fabulous hosts....we will definitely be returning next year!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chirp2Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2009

My boyfriend and I relocated here after one hellish night at Francescos hostel where we found the noise unbearable. Getting a room at such short notice wasn't a problem. The price was a reasonable 70 euro for a big room with a big balcony.
The hotel is on the other side of the main road from the party center which means you are just a short walk from the action but can recover in peace and quiet - lazing by a lovely pool or enjoying excellent views.
They were also very helpful with our transfer to our ferry as it was an hour and a half late but they monitored the timetable info and made sure we got there on time with out having to hang around down at the port.

Also the best strawberry daiquiris on the island!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands based NZer
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

This place is worthy of the acclaim it has received. We were in Ios as part of a tour and were worried that Ios would not be a good fit with us - fearing that we would be kept up by all night party people, but Ios Resort was a welcome recluse from it all. It is situated in the centre but still peaceful. The staff are also really friendly and helpful and I highly recommend you accept their restaurant recommendation - it was amazing! Our room was spacious enough and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 42 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Resort Hotel

Property: Ios Resort Hotel
Address: Chora 84-001, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ios Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel that everyone is being raving about with its hospitality and friendliness. Just 2 minutes stumble from all bars and clubs and central bus stop this brand new hotel is a must in Ios island. Free transfer offered from us with our driver mike and the rest we make sure its perfect. Fully equipped hotel with best strawberry daiquiris and raspberry mojitos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Ios Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ios Hotel Ios
Ios Resort Hotel Chora, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing