We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend ios resort”
Review of Ios Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ios Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My friends and I stayed here in June, it was an excellent location and close to the town centre, the rooms were very clean, the staff we're friendly and helpful, it has a very chilled, laid back vibe, would definitely recommend it if you were staying in ios.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Ios Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 445 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Awesome place very close to the old town with all the restaurants and bars. Big Mike was an amazing host, told us the best places to go to and took good care of us. Shuttle service to and from the port. Nice outside bar area with a pool and cheap drinks and easy to meet other people. If ever again on Ios, no doubt I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Couldn't get a nicer host in the big man himself - Big Mike. Everyone on the island knows him so he will organize restaurant bookings, nights out, etc. Even took us out to dinner. We had a family room which was spacious, clean and great value for money. Location is spot on as only a few minutes walk to the main bar action. Bus stop across the road to go to the beach.

Great hotel if you are young and love to party as has a backpackers atmosphere with the pool bar kicking on late into the night so don't expect to sleep much in one of the front rooms. Apparently the balcony rooms are better to block out the noise.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beanontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Perfect place. Nice rooms, nice pool, nice cocktails, but most important super friendy host. Mike showed us the best restaurants, bars and made us feel at home. This place attracts good crowd. Definitly recommend the resort and would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Ios Resort was an unbelievable experience. From the time that Mike picked us up at the ferry, we knew that it was going to be an awesome few days in Ios. He was so enthusiastic and took us out on the town to show us Ios and the party scene. The hotel is also beautiful, very clean with an amazing pool to cool you down from the hot weather. Great location that you can easily walk to the nightlife! Thanks so much Mike for an awesome stay, absolutely recommend it to anyone looking to have a good time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Big Mike picked us up at the port, from there he gave us a nice driving tour of the island. Before we could even get out of the bus to the hotel he had already booked us a reservation for dinner, and told us all the places we needed to go to after dinner. The hotel is right in the heart of the night life. After a long night out we didn't have to walk far. There are dozens of restaurants and bars within walking distance. The accommodations were perfect, with a bar right next to the pool. The only down fall is the nights you don't want to party and everyone else does! But its the price you pay for an incredible time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I'm a return visitor to Ios, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else!! The atmosphere makes you feel very welcome and Michael makes you feel like family!! You are stupid to stay anywhere else! Great prices and close to party central, or far enough away to escape it all and relax. Do yourself a favour and book Ios resort for your stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonybate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
525 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#13 of 42 in Ios
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Resort Hotel

Address: Chora 84-001, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range: $41 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ios Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel that everyone is being raving about with its hospitality and friendliness. Just 2 minutes stumble from all bars and clubs and central bus stop this brand new hotel is a must in Ios island. Free transfer offered from us with our driver mike and the rest we make sure its perfect. Fully equipped hotel with best strawberry daiquiris and raspberry mojitos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ios Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ios Hotel Ios
Ios Resort Hotel Chora, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing