We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ios's best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lofos Village Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

we were picked up at the ferry port by Stravos's father and taken on what seemed to be a long climb up winding hills but on arrival you soon see why Lofos village is rated so high it is very well presented as was Stravos & Elizabeth , the pool / bar area is awesome cocktails are the real deal, our seaview to Santorini on one balcony the other a view to the old town and the 3 old churches on the hill I don't think Ios could have any better and who cares I'm comming back here, walk 40mtrs down pathway to seven/eleven cafe a very good breakfast great people, we hired quad bikes for a few days to explore just do it , go to bottom of pathway just past 7/11 cafe turn right walk up road 150mtrs to Vangelis bike hire, he is a good man has 150cc quads biggest on Ios, the old town is great,restaurants,bars,good shopping all a stones throw from Lofos village,take your quads up the back lane (main) entrance of hotel to park them, you have to quad bike to Valmas beach 5mins , take hotel driveway to street turn left follow winding road to end turn left onto dirt see sign valmas its paridise a little beach and a taverna mother & daughter,I asked if she cook me a stuffed eggplant the next day for lunch (no problem) it was the best,we took our own champagne but brought beer there and soft drinks,the food, the views and the topless mermaid that was there that day was fantastic, also quad it to Mylopotas beach take the hilly dirt road to link up with tar road to Maganari beach get map it's great fun & the views spectaculor,also went to homers tomb nothing there should of went to Psathi, we had 4 days at Lofos village u need at least 6 I think, but we did 7 islands in 30 days, a top hotel & hosts along with his dad and great value. cheers Geoff & Maree.

Room Tip: I think we had room 207, the one next door would also be good,just ask Stravos or Elizabeth their...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cycladicdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Lofos Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 348 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Wanted to leave a post here to go on record as saying that we loved our stay in Ios at the Lofos Village hotel. Stavros was an amazing host and the hotel itself is in impeccable condition with very nicely kept and newly styled rooms with all the creature comforts you could want.

We got recommendations daily on where to go and where to try for food and were very pleased with all of Stavros' recommendations. Hope anyone considering this hotel goes ahead and books, you'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be very well equipped and have private balconies with either a view of the poo...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Quite frankly this is a home away from home, the fantastic service, great staff and sense of family projected by Lofos was unqiue amongst all my travels in 2011 and 2012! i would advise anyone wishing to go to IOS to stay at LOFOS VILLAGE

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stavros & Elizabeth made this 3 nights so great nothing was a problem they don't sleep I think as they were always sitting in office or at the bar god knows how they do it on no sleep lol, our rooms were so nice we got an upgrade and the balcony was massive overlooking the pool, your stay here will not be disappointing at all you will love it so hop online now & book
Jules & mike

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for five nights in September. The hotel is on the side of a hill facing Chora town with the highest rooms approximately two and a half floors above the swimming pool. All the rooms are semi-detached and double glazed and consequently are very quiet. They are painted white, spacious and very well maintained and designed. There were around 12 hangers in the wardrobe and plenty of shelf and drawer space for clothes. The air-conditioning unit was effective and quiet. The bathroom is small with a shower over a half bath. There are great views of Chora town from all the rooms and the swimming pool area. The pool is small and clean and has some shade most of the time. There is a pool bar which is open most of the day. No food is provided but there are many restaurants 10 minutes walk away in Chora town. To get to the town you walk a 100 metres down quite a steep hill, cross over the road, walk another 100 metres and then you are at the bottom of Chora town with its labyrinth of small alleys, shops, bars and restaurants spreading up the hill. Stavros and Elizabeth were always on hand and helpful. They also provided transport to and from the port.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was my first stay at Lofos and my first trip to Ios. From the crisp, clean, perfectly air-conditioned rooms, to the amazing views of the city and relaxing on the lounges by the gorgeous pool with the bar only a few steps away there's no better place to be. Not only were all the facilities excellent but the staff always do their best to make your stay unforgettable. Stavros and Liz are so accommodating and friendly and willing to answer any of your questions whether it be about finding the best beach or the best bar in town. They go above and beyond to make your stay amazing and a truly personalised experience. There is nowhere else I'd rather stay in Ios, Lofos definitely made my stay truly memorable and I absolutely can't wait to get back! I'm sure Stavros and Liz are responsible for many people's return to the little island of Ios!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at lofos after reading a few reviews and it was even more than I expected. The location was perfect and the rooms were clean and tidy (cleaned everyday which is a bonus) I had so much fun sitting by the pool and drinking the amazing cocktails. The staff are so accommodating and friendly. One of the best places I've stayed, a must if your planning on staying in Ios.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.1 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
433 reviews
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofos Village Hotel

Address: Chora 840 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range: $63 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lofos Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lofos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lofos Village Ios
Lofos Village Hotel Ios/Chora, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing