We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on the island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We went to Ios in late May, before all the party-going teens arrived when the water was still cold but the temperature was hot. We wish we'd stayed longer and been able to rent a car. We were picked up from the port promptly after walking to Acteon Travel, within minutes we were in the Liostasi van and at the hotel. We were early, so we had to wait for our room briefly and were shown around and given a fruit drink while we waited. There are very few restaurants to choose from, but really the hotel is the nicest place we saw on the island so just have dinner there, though it is a bit pricey and was equal to the cost of our room for the night - about 89 Euros for a light dinner with a bottle of wine. The atmosphere is relaxing and wonderful, though they let outsiders in for dinner and a group of 12 loud girls ate when we did. The room itself is spacious by Greek standards and has a HUGE deck with an ocean view, we got a Deluxe Panoramic room, with a small table and two chairs. Towels for the pool are provided, though they could use more sun loungers, especially those under shade because they get snatched up quickly. Breakfast was nice with a good assortment of foods and juices. The drinks at the hotel pool bar are ridiculously priced- 12 Euros and up, overpriced especially for Ios. Also, I let them know it was my husband's birthday but they did not acknowledge it with even a drink or "happy birthday". The staff is overall very friendly and helpful and it's a great place to relax if you can go when it's not too crowded. Even a nice place for a single person or friends to go to unwind. Not recommended for children, it's too peaceful and quiet. There is a free computer to use in the lobby. There are a few gyro type shops to eat at, Pleasure on the main road was very cheap and excellent for quick food, though everything else around seems to be trashy clubs catering towards college students. I would go in the shoulder season to avoid the massive crowds of partiers to fully enjoy Liostasi and Ios. In the high season I would imagine the plentiful tourists on motorcycles and scooters are even more dangerous and loud.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RWAJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 497 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2009

We went to Ios the 2nd week of May, still part of the low season though we had absolutely amazing weather. Upon arrival at the hotel, the hotel manager Panos greeted us with a smile. He suggested places that he would visit and recommended us to rent a car for 24 hours - spam over 2 days. It was a great idea as it gave us a chance to explore the island and stake out the places we want to be the next day. The hotel is a 10 minute short walk into the center of town which makes it a perfect location.

The lobby, and the view from the pool was just breathtaking. The hotel is also a spa so it has the classic spa feel which I love. I am pretty picky with hotels as I traveled all over the world and have stayed at many 5 star hotels. For that I am especially pleased with Liostasi especially for the value and its quality. I loved its attention to detailed architecture and decoration, which was elegant with simplicity and modern amenities.

The rooms were small but was compensated by the private balcony overlooking the beach with an amazing sunset. The entire staff at the hotel was pleasant and provided excellent service. They make their guests feel very special! I am looking forward to coming back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcs1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

Marvellous view, very friendly people, fantastic pool

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EuropeanTraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

Marina, Demitra and Staff were simply AMAZING. I highly recommend staying here if you visit IOS. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are well appointed with the exception of the small shower, I have no complaints at all. The pool and surronding areas are georgous and the spa is small but wonderful. Stella and Valentina are terrific. The bar and wait staff were the most amazing and attentive group of people. The on site restaurant was beautiful and the food was delicious. The Hotel is located 5 walking minites for Chora, which is where everything and anything can be found, including all the nightlife. IOS is definetly a party island, but everyone can find something to do. DONT do the bus ride to the beach, its a NIGHTMARE...There is a daily boat its quicker and basically the same price. ...I highly reccomend Liostasi to EVERYONE.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ForzaItalia1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Liostasti for our honeymoon for 8 days in May. The service was out of this world. We have both traveled extensively and agree the service far surpassed anything we had previously experienced. The staff anticipated and accommodated our every need or want. While the rooms are on the small side by American standards, from a European stand point they are well appointed and very clean. Each room includes a balcony/patio view of the sea. Further, the pool, bar and restaurant area are fabulous. The food at the restaurant is some of the best on the island and dinner at the hotel will include a great view of the sunset. The hotel's location on the island is ideal, it is neither in town nor in the port but a comfortable walking distance via stone pathway to both. Ios is a perfect island if the purpose of your trip is relaxation as there is not an incredible amount to see on the island. However, for our honeymoon, I considered Ios the ideal location. If you are looking for a lot of sightseeing and tourist activities I would advise only a short stay on Ios.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rebecca_K_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed on Ios in June, which is considered a little early for all the revelry and younger tourists who flock to the islands during the summer months. Personally, I thought it was a wonderful time to visit. While Ios was quiet enough during the day to relax and take in the beautiful views, the bars and dance clubs were busy enough to have fun in at night. Also, it is during this off season when the Liostasi is an amazing steal. At less than $100 a night you get a great Greek room with an amazing view, a pool that seems to flow into the bay, and a nice breakfast. When I booked the hotel at such a low price through their own website, I was quite skeptical of the beautiful pictures posted on their website. However, when I arrived the actual hotel met or surpassed its own portrayal. I could not have been happier.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank iamdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2007

This hotel is in a lovely location overlooking the port of Ios and it really makes the most of it, with a lovely lovely pool and immaculate rooms. It's not particularly expensive, so considering the quality of the rooms and their nice balconies, plus the great breakfasts and free transfers, it's amazing value for money. I've stayed here twice and the second time, it had been extended to include a spa. The staff are also really helpful. It's definitely the nicest place in Ios. The only quibble that I could have is with Ios itself - it's a great island, with lovely beaches, but it could do with a wider range of restaurants and more bars that don't target the tacky youth market.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blink76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
1 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 5 in Chora
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liostasi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liostasi Hotel & Suites

Address: Chora 84001, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chora
Price Range: $124 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Liostasi Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Luxury Boutique Hotel In Ios Caressed by the golden sun of the Cyclades, this dreamy luxury hotel in Ios, a select member of the exclusive hotel network Small Luxury Hotels of the World, welcomes guests to enjoy the finest luxury accommodation in Ios Island along with the most astonishing views to the azure sea. Set in an enviable location in Ios town this luxury sea view hotel offers the ideal choice for those seeking a relaxing getaway in this vibrant island of the Cyclades. Exclusive Luxury Hotel In Ios Island amongst the first luxury hotels in the island of Ios in Greece, this exclusive boutique hotel emanates a romantic atmosphere enhanced by the magical island views and the exuberant contemporary design. Small Luxury hotels of the World, places this romantic boutique hotel amidst the most preferred sea view hotels in Ios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Liostasi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liostasi Sun Hotel
Liostasi Sun Ios
Liostasi Hotel & Suites Ios/Chora, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing