We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely lives up to Small Luxury Hotels standards” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liostasi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Definitely lives up to Small Luxury Hotels standards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

From the beginning to the end we received top class service at a great hotel. Already at arrival Nikolaos the concierge welcomed us with great advice on what to do on the Island and gave us several valuable tips on what to do on the Island & services offered by the hotel. We received an upgrade from standard room to one of the Villas for our first two nights and the Villa was nothing short of great! We spent the last night in one of the standard rooms and they could though do with some refurbishing (especially the bathroom). But other than that we only have positives to say about Liostasi, great staff, great lounge/pool area and very nice Villas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liostasi, Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer ,

Thank you for writing about your stay at Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa on Trip Advisor and your kind praise for the staff of the hotel. We have been carefully listening to the suggestions of our guests and are now putting in to action many things that they would like to see changed. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit to our premises.

Kind Regards
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    55
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
46
249
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at Liostasi on Ios in June this year. It is a most delightful serene and stylish small hotel with the most wonderful views in all Ios. The management is very personal and the owner is there daily. Comfort, good food, warm welcome, stylish interiors and exteriors, beautiful views, lovely gem of an island with all its antiquity....well what more can I say. Given a choice I would go back to Ios and stay there and then descend to the beach as and when I want....Ios is a wonderfully welcoming little island and now a firm favourite of ours. Moreover the port town and the capital Hora are both clean and beautiful with so much to experience and delightful restaurants and shops and iconic Greek churches.....honey and cheese are made in this island and are very good!

Room Tip: All rooms look out on to the wonderful view and have a comfortable balcony as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseofScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liostasi, Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa. We are delighted that your experience of the hotel was exactly what we are trying to create for our guests. All our staff goes out of its way to make the holiday experience the wonderful vacation that every guest expects when coming to a resort of this style and quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another stay and to have you as one of the loyal guests of the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

absolutely beautiful views, wonderfully appointed, clean and stylish, you can't help but relax when at the Liostasi! Food was terrific, we stayed in the new suite rooms which were really cool with a seating area out to a beautiful patio and a spacious sleeping loft (though if you are taller than 6'2" you may need to stoop a little - hey, it's a sleeping loft after all! Aren't you supposed to crawl into bed :-)!). The location within walking distance of the village made it easy for all to come and go as they wanted, which was key when vacationing with 3 families, including four 18 year old boys! The staff were spot on with their recommendations and definitely put 'the client first'.

We will be back!

Room Tip: ask for the exec suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mytommy173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liostasi, Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer ,

We loved having you and your family with us and we really thank you for your kind review!

We do have various room types at Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa please feel free to contact us at any time with your future reservation needs - we love the opportunity to look after our return guests personally!

For the readers out there, we operate a 24h reception desk and we are always happy to assist our guests with local recommendation, event and tour bookings, directions - it is great to read that you found our services helpful.

We hope to see you again soon, and wish you all the best to you and your family .

Kind Regards ,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Liostasi before and stayed again just over a week ago. The hotel and ALL the staff could not do enough for us, they were very generous with their time and very efficient and hospitable, they all worked with a smile and made us feel right at home. This was a relaxation holiday for us, and we enjoyed our stay so much we barely left the hotel. Our room had a balcony with a view of the port and was very quiet, and the pool area was very comfortable, with nice music playing. The food was also fantastic in the restaurant.

We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liostasi, Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We are so thrilled that ALL our staff helped make your time in Ios enjoyable and we are honored to be considered your home-away-from-home!

We do hope to have you back again at Liostasi Ios Hotel& Spa and wish you all the very best until we next see you!

Warmest regards,

Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

the common spaces of the hotel are really detailed and beautiful but when you get to the rooms, you get disappointed. we got an executive room and was no larger than any "rooms to let" on the island. or any different for that matter. small room, tiny bathroom, had to change rooms to get a bathroom with a window(!), not comfortable matress and hard pillows! and all of that for 195 euros/night!!! not a bargain! so next time i come to magnificent Ios, ill stay at Ios Palace!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CVathens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liostasi, Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer ,

Thank you for such a detailed review of your stay at the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa.

As you are one of our many guests who have been to our hotel over the years your opinion of the overall service and holiday experience is very important to us. It is through the suggestions and opinions of our guests that we move forward and in the attempt to create the ideal holiday experience that meets the expectations of the guests that choose our hotel.

Regarding our pricing policy we would like to inform you that is the same since 2009 showing in this way our respect to our repeater or new guests .The prices and services at our hotel are very competitive to the other 4 star hotels in the area and is the first time that we read that one of our guests wishes to compare the setting and service of a 4 star hotel with prices of a “rooms to let”.

We would also respectfully comment on the mattress and pillows that belong to the Simmons Bedding Company, an awarded manufacturer of mattresses and related bedding products that we have added to our premises since 2010.

Kindly note that Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa has various room types and our willing staff will be more than pleased to assist you with your detailed reservation needs and we would really love the opportunity to look after you in person in a future stay with us !

With Kind Regards ,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We spent a wonderful week in Ios, despite the very strong wind and the cool water. The view from the hotel common areas and from the rooms/suites is worth the trip.

The GrandMa restaurant is quite good, although the pasta and risotto sections (very popular in Ios) need some help from an Italian chef and some shellfish and fish-based recipes. For example, risotto with mushroom is not exactly a mediterranean summer recipe...
The Greek wine list is excellent as is the bar menu, managed by expert mixologists Theo and Panagiota.

The Liostasi personnel really makes you feel at home! Thanks a lot for the warm welcoming atmosphere to: Mary, Urania, Theo, Panagiota, Nikoleta, Yannis, Sophia and Viktoria, and of course the reception personnel and the hotel manager.

Will come back for sure.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ViaggioLento58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liostasi, Anastasia Pappa,Hotel Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review on your stay with us here at the Liostasi Ios Hote & Spa.
We are delighted to read that you ranked us so high. We and our staff really appreciate that our efforts enhanced your overall holiday experience.We have noted the comments about Grandma's restaurant and the variety of mediterranean choices and our director of Food & Beverage will be reviewing this and taking action to provide options that satisfy our guests.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again to the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa for a future stay.

On behalf of all our team,

Kind regards,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed every single moment of our stay at Liostasi. From the welcome drinks, to the beautiful room with ocean view and balcony, to the incredibly friendly and accomodating staff, this hotel has it all. They arranged everything for us, even recommending outings and organizing all for us. We would recommend it to all, the view is breathtaking, we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMTraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liostasi, Anastasia Pappa, Hotel Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of the holiday you had with us at the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay with us and we are always happy to assist our guests with local recommendation, event and tour bookings, directions - it is great to read that you found our services helpful.

We do hope to have you back again at Liostasi Ios Hotel& Spa and wish you all the very best until we next see you!

Kind Regards ,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.5 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 45 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.9 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liostasi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liostasi Hotel & Suites

Property: Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Address: Chora 84001, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Liostasi Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Luxury Boutique Hotel In Ios Caressed by the golden sun of the Cyclades, this dreamy luxury hotel in Ios, a select member of the exclusive hotel network Small Luxury Hotels of the World, welcomes guests to enjoy the finest luxury accommodation in Ios Island along with the most astonishing views to the azure sea. Set in an enviable location in Ios town this luxury sea view hotel offers the ideal choice for those seeking a relaxing getaway in this vibrant island of the Cyclades. Exclusive Luxury Hotel In Ios Island Amongst the first luxury hotels in the island of Ios in Greece, this exclusive boutique hotel emanates a romantic atmosphere enhanced by the magical island views and the exuberant contemporary design. Just a breath away from the golden beach and Ios town, Liostasi, is rightfully considered a jewel amongst boutique hotels in Ios island of Greece. Boutique Hotel With Traditional Island Design The traditional island design and the exceptional beach view of this proud member of the Small Luxury hotels of the World, places this romantic boutique hotel amidst the most preferred sea view hotels in Ios. Combining the beautiful nature with the chic design, the traditional elements and the feeling of opulence, Liostasi exclusive Ios boutique hotel, offers its guests a serene atmosphere that can be enjoyed all around the premises, while the outstanding services and amenities ensure a truly relaxing stay. Luxury Spa Hotel In Greece Ios island offers a unique atmosphere of peace and tranquility and the Liostasi romantic boutique hotel incorporates this uniqueness with grandness. Spa therapies and treatments allow guests to relax. Amongst the most beautiful spa hotels in Ios town, Greece, the Liostasi Ios spa hotel in the insular complex of the Cyclades offers the ideal surroundings for pampering and relaxing escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Liostasi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liostasi Sun Hotel
Liostasi Sun Ios
Liostasi Hotel & Suites Ios/Chora, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing