We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ormesby St. Margaret, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jennine b
Northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a fabulous place, friendly helpful host, equipped with all required, lovely and clean, peaceful, tranquil views... can't wait to visit again. .can't recommend highly enough. .just what we needed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Hi Jennine. Many thanks for your review. It's great to hear that the cottage was a happy home away from home for you. We look forward to hearing from you again.
Regards, Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vintageam...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant, relaxing stay!”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was an amazing find for a little get-away. We spent 2 nights in this cosy and clean cottage with all the amenities you need for a relaxing and pleasant stay.
The owners greeted us on arrival and were extremely helpful and friendly throughout the booking process.
We loved the modern decore and the little garden out the back that had gorgeous views and lots of wildlife...
The location is peaceful and brilliantly placed for access to many of Norfolks beaches. We found ourselves using the cottage as a handy base to explore the surrounding areas...
Perfect little quiet get away for reenergising- we are already planning our next trip back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Hi Amy. Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We're thrilled that you had such a nice getaway. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the cottage and we look forward to you returning again soon.
Regards, Craig and Tara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Hi "Nanajules". Thank you so much for giving us such a glowing first review. We're so glad that you both enjoyed your stay at the cottage and that the wildlife put on a show for you.
We hope you visit again soon.
Many thanks, Craig and Tara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing