We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place for a family holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Grove Farm House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large shared gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Large shared gardens
Landscaped grounds
Dining room large enough to seat 12
Kitchen
Large lounge with piano, card table and plenty of comfortable seating
Family Bedroom
Double bedroom
Family bedroom
Family bedroom
En suite bathroom to family bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with extra deep bath
En suite shower room to twin bedroom
Large farmhouse kitchen
Games Room with snooker and table tennis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Potter Heigham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikemarga...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a family holiday!”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The whole place was welcoming, spacious, well equipped and clean. There were 10 of us (7 adults and 3 small children) and we really fitted into the space well. Our own ensuite facilities were great to have. The weather was kind to us and we all, but especially the children, enjoyed the garden. It is situated in a great location to explore Norfolk, we visited Horsey Gap to see the seals - lovely, Winterton for a walk, Caister to do some fishing and visit the life boat museum, Bewilderwood - a fantastic day out, explored Hickling broad by boat hired for 4 hours from Phoenix Boats at Potter Heigham, Gorleston to watch Grandad sail his boat in the boating pond (just like he did as a boy!) and have lots of fun on the beach - by far the best beach for little ones, and Yarmouth for the circus at the Hippodrome - well worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Wow! You certainly packed a lot into your week at Grove Farm. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like you made the most of the many places to visit in the area. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
1 review
“Brilliant week, homely cottage and a great place to relax after a busy day”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This well-kept, clean farm house is in a wonderful setting with attractive gardens and a games room for any idle moments. The whole environment made it feel very 'homely', complemented by an attentive and enthusiastic owner (thank you Jenny), a well-equipped kitchen and enough bedrooms, individual beds and bathrooms to accommodate 9 old farts (male of course) who enjoy riding their bicycles now and then. The location is ideal for many and varied (gentle) cycle routes on the mostly flat terrain around the northern Broads - and there are enough byroads to avoid most of the traffic. Try the "Broads by Bike" booklet and transpose the routes to start and finish from the farm house. And of course there is ample access to the Broads themselves, where day boat hire offers yet another diversion. While there are no pubs/restaurants on the immediate doorstep, there are plenty within a 10 minute drive to slake the thirst and fill the tum. The property has ample parking for several cars, enough walls to lean several bikes against and an outer lobby that provides useful transition space for un-booting etc on those rare wet days. All-in-all we had a brilliant week and this farm house made a huge contribution to our fun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Grove Farm. We really appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back to Grove Farm in the future. Keep pedalling!
All the best
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Hi, I am glad you and your family had a good time. We would love to welcome you back to Grove Farm in the future.
Best wishes
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your weekend at Grove Farm. May you have many more happy weekends away together!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjs31
Hertford Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wife's 50th”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed here in early December for weekend with some friends and their kids. We loved it. Had a great time in lovely house. House was tastefully done up with Christmas decorations and with lovely vase of flowers for my wife on her birthday. Thanks for that.Kids loved the games room. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the recommendation. Hope to welcome you to Grove Farm again in the future.
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Base for Family Get Together”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent base for family get together, the farm cottage is well furnished and in a great location. Easy reach of Norwich and the coast. We had a great time, the play room and grounds of the farm were ideal for the children.
Jenny was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed, we will certainly make this our first choice when returning to this part of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property, it was great for the family meals.
Liked least: WiFi a bit flakey, trying to watch a football match was not possible but ok for emails etc.,
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2016
We're glad you had a nice stay at Grove Farm. We look forwards to welcoming you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Grove Farm and were able to make the most of the walks in the local area. The seals at Horsey really are special.
Thank you for the recommendation.
All the best
Jason and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing