We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natural Beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Omah Alchy Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Natural Beauty”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This little gem was definitely one of the highlights of my 2 months in Indonesia. The sea is on the door step with the cottages right up to the edge of the water. Everything is natural and blending in beautifully with the environment. The sunsets in the evening are breath taking. The service was impeccable, the friendly staff catered to our every need. The food was amazing made with natural local fresh ingredients. Days can be spent lounging in hammocks reading, swimming, canoeing or boat trips to local islands. A short hike will also give an amazing view from a nearby peak. We also got to spend a night out in Omah Alchy's boat, sleeping on the deck looking up at the stars :) Hopefully I will return some day to Omah Alchy on the beautiful unspoilt island of Karimunjawa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    13
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yogyakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

You don't have to die to feel the taste of heaven. Here you can find it. The room, food, services, and the facilities are very good. As good as the view around the cottage. It's directly the ocean's edge. Walk five steps and you'll get wet. Nice, isn't it?

Hot water, air conditioner, tv cable, canoe, minibar, what else do you need?

Waking up in the morning with a cup of coffee and sitting right in the middle of the sea is just... perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank handie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Best of the best place to go... lovely people, very good food, and awesome cottages to stay ;) to enjoy it by yourself or with your love ones ;)

they have speedboat to drive you on your private tour
they have canoe
they have AC
they have hot watter and TV Cable
they have bar
they even have the largest swimming pool => the ocean directly from the cottage hehehe

Room Tip: choose the beach view in main cottage.. it's the best place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Without doubt, my holiday in Omah Alchy has been one of the most pleasant holidays I've been. Being born in the cool climate city, i've never been much a fan of sticky hot weather. But after spending 5 nights in Karimun Jawa, staying in Omah Alchy and interacting with the wonderful and helpful staffs, the whole trip has changed my whole perspective of ideal beach holiday.

The view is foremost amazing. At night, we can see endless stars. That was the best view any human can get. It was magical and surreal. I don't think I've seen so many stars before my eyes scattered beautifully from one end to another. And during day time, we spent much on island hopping and visiting mangrove. Each island is unique but they share the same thing: crystal clear water beach and beautiful corals. The management knows that after doing lots of activities, we surely get hungry and we want it fast. The food was amazing and it was made with lots of TLC.

So should you visit Omah Alchy and experience the beauty of Karimun Jawa? Most definitely, YES. Plus, you can get to know the awesome owners and wonderful staffs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silvi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Omah Alchy is the perfect choice of place to stay, if you're the type of person who like nature at its ultimate raw, and quiet & tranquil surroundings. Besides the view and all the nice facilities (hot shower, AC, Wifi, Private jetty, etc.), the people working there are amazing. They transform service into a better form; CARE. They are your friends whom you can count on, to make your trip to Karimunjawa priceless and unforgettable. It's even possible you feel like you don't want to leave ;). My only advise is to book very early, at least two months before the planned trip. They have a very high rate of occupancy.

Room Tip: each cottage has its own specialty, the choice depends on one's preference of surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We love Karimun Jawa and Omah Alchy helped sweeten the experience. If you want no tourists, this is your spot. If you want an authentic Indonesian experience, this is your spot. If you want a taste of natural beauty, this is your spot. If you want delicious local seafood/food, this is your spot.

This hotel (homestay: it seems the staff lives on the premises) is surprisingly attentive with unexpected thoughtful details in the service. Nino and Aris and all of the staff take wonderful care of you during your stay. However, this is an "island" type of experience. Meaning life is slower, service is very relaxed, and the over all ambience is chill.

Our favorites of this island and hotel were the delicious meals at Omah Alchy, sunset dinner on the pier, day boat trip to the islands and picnic lunch, snorkeling by the coral reefs, sipping hot coconuts while sitting at the park square with all the locals eating and chatting, renting a motorbike to explore the island and lounging all day without a care in the world on the hammocks.

Please note: this experience is for the traveller that is ok with a really rustic and authentic travel experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalTravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I've stayed few days in Omah Alchy and without dubt it was my best time in Indonesia.
The place is settled very near the harbour and the little village but in a quiet spot by the sea side. There are two cottages (other two are under construction): they are wodden made, simple and typical from outside but with all conforts you need inside (TV, A/C, DVD player, sofa). The two greatest plus of Omah Alchy are the wonderful view of the Karimun Jawa landscape from a and the superb cooking. The staff was more than friendly and helpful and they help us organising trips around the islands and our time there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trammy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karimun Jawa hotels
1.4 mi away
Breve Azurine Lagoon Retreat
Breve Azurine Lagoon Retreat
#1 of 2 in Karimun Jawa
56 reviews
15.6 mi away
Kura Kura Resort
Kura Kura Resort
#2 of 20 in Karimun Jawa
238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Karimun Lumbung
Karimun Lumbung
#7 of 20 in Karimun Jawa
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Coconut House Karimunjawa
The Coconut House Karimunjawa
#3 of 26 in Karimun Jawa
105 reviews
135.2 mi away
Ary's Lagoon Bungalow & Hotel
Ary's Lagoon Bungalow & Hotel
#6 of 26 in Karimun Jawa
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Karimunjannah House
Karimunjannah House
#5 of 20 in Karimun Jawa
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omah Alchy Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omah Alchy Cottages

Property: Omah Alchy Cottages
Address: Jati Kerep Kecataman, Karimun Jawa 59432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Karimun Jawa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Karimun Jawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Omah Alchy Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing