We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and quite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Poseidon Apartments
Ranked #2 of 2 Chrissi Akti B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 31, 2012

the last 10 years we (dutch couple) had a vacation once or twice a year.
people are very friendly. apartments are clean. surroundings are splendid and chania of course is a very beautiful old town. if you rent a car you can cross the island from north to south.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 28 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were here before some years ago. We noticed how wonderful this place really is. Spacious studios and apartments and a nice pool with a bar, what more do you need? Back then Christos' father Nikos was in charge, that has changed and Christos does a good job. He is a nice guy who you can talk to if you want or not if you don't feel like talking. We stayed this year during the world championship football, Christos went over and took his big television screen from his home. We watched the games together with him and his friends and enjoyed it very much. Furthermore it's a good place to start when you want to tour around the Western part of Crete, places like Chania are near. You can even walk there over the beach and e.g. take a bus back. When hiring a car or a motorbike though is much easier to go around the island and see more of it. We're certain we will come back and than stay at Poseidon and catch up with Christos.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans_E65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had ideal vacations in Poseidon apartments. The place was magnificent and the location fantastic for us and for our children. The pool was nice and clean and also there was a pool for kids. In the area there are many shops and Greek Restaurants and every day we had many choices where to eat and go out ... We will come back soon!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paschalis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had a wonderful week at Poseidon. Nice, large and very clean apartment. The view is beautiful. Christos keeps the pool clean and will serve you a nice cold beer or a freshly squeezed orange juice.
THe beaches are nearby. 5 min walking and there are also some nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Poseidon is perfect accomodation for everyone who wants a relaxing holiday. The location is really beautiful with a stunning olivegarden (and a bit of sea) view. The pool is big and really nice for taking a refreshing dive. From the poolterras you also have a great view over the olivegarden. the apartments are clean and comfortable with really nice balconies. The area is really great, with beaches within walking distance. We preferred the beach of Yannis which is really good for snorkling. From Poseidon you can easily travel to Chania by bus, which goes a three or fout times each hour. In Cryssi Akti are a few really nice restaurants. We can also higly recommend to have drink at the pollbar with the bartender and manager Christos who made our holiday perfect with his cold beers and good conversation!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne1983Leiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Très satisfaits de notre chambre au premier étage, mais il n'y a pas d'ascenseur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basile00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olaf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chrissi Akti
0.1 mi away
Forum Suites
Forum Suites
#1 of 4 in Chrissi Akti
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kyriaki
Hotel Kyriaki
#4 of 4 in Chrissi Akti
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nontas Hotel - Apartments
Nontas Hotel - Apartments
#7 of 11 in Kato Daratso
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas
0.3 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#36 of 111 in Chania Town
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Apartments

Address: Megasthenous 3, Chrissi Akti, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chrissi Akti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chrissi Akti
Price Range: $34 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Poseidon Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Poseidon Apartments" is situated in the area of Chrissi Akti 4 km from the town of Chania next to an olive grove on the hill.The position gives to the guest the relaxing and the calm who everybody needs.Τhe beaches is 300 meters away from the accommodation.The area offers all the amenities for the visitor, such as water sports, markets, restaurants, bars , bus stops.There is a regular bus service to Chania, and the visitor has the opportunity for wonderful excursions in the surrounding area.For your staying you can find 6 apartments and 3 studios.The apartments is ideal for families why can accommodate up to 4 persons and the studios are for 2 persons.At the bar of Poseidon you can enjoy your drink....With pleasure to serve you...!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Poseidon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Apartments Chania, Crete - Chrissi Akti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing