We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
41
42
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
42
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet area self catering the bus fridge beaches chania
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Our first impression was a bit sceptical, having been dropped off by tour operator in the middle of the night on a dark corner (Summerstar). The rest of the holiday was pure pleasure: quietness, cleanness, lovely most helpfull staff, bathroom - perfect, fresh, kitchen - fairly well equipped, the view of the sea and Chania from the room, closeness to Chania - max 30 min walk or bus right at the hotel; the beaches.
Minus - 1) the AC is very loud 2) no tavernas around (just one, except the hotel) 3) the big food store is a bit of a walk but there is a tiny but very well sorted5 min away.

Room tip: 2nd floor, corner rooms, facing out, not towards the pool.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank letterpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

We have enjoyed immensely our stay at the Anais Suites for 2 weeks (June 10 - 24 2018.
The facilities were very comprehensive for self catering even included an oven. And, fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle. Also provision of air con was most welcoming. As was the safe included. We had excellent maid service 6 days a week. We had two minor problems both fixed within the hour. The location of the hotel is great being close to the beach and very close to both the bus stop and a well stocked supermarket. With the reception provided by Katerina we are so please we will return next year (sixth visit). So we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Tony & Glen UK

Room tip: Anias Suites are have comprehensive faciltes
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tmander2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

As always all of the Anais hotels (Anais Summerstar, Anais Suites and Anais Holiday) is fantastic. The staff is very helpful. Service is very good, the cleaning is done well.
The hotel is close to the beach awarded with EUs blue flag for clean beaches, as well as a short bus ride into Chania city center or Platanias.

Room tip: Room #64 has a fantastic view of both the sea and the mountains
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank linn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

We loved our visit to Anais suites. It was a lovely location near to a very pretty beach. The hotel is a 40 minute peasant walk to Chania in a very non tourist area which we liked. The staff were extremely helpful and overall we would book again if returning to Chania.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 91Michelle365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel, very good food and friendly staff :) I really can recommend this place for older and younger people! Pool area and pool bar/restaurant is great. Rooms are very quiet. Breakfast is excellent too.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank aadahelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews