We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price for a lovely stay”
Review of Niriis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Niriis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Thank you at George and all his staff, for my nice holiday in their hotel; in the hotel there was all the thinghs descripte on the voucher, and a bed add for my child too: it was gratis.
All clean new and next the sea.
I'm secure to come back in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank49i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2015

Thank you so much for your time commenting!
It is such a pleasure for both the management and the staff to have satisfied guests.
Thanks again for your review and for choosing Niriis Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 564 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

We've been in Niriis for 4 days and it has been really nice. You can get good tips from the staff and they are always there to help you with anything you need. The room has everything they say in the web site, no more no less. The place is in a calm zone, and we would repeat for sure if we ever have the chance to come back to Crete.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hugo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Owner at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2015

Thank you for your review. We are satisfied when our guests leave Chania with wonderful memories! We try to show you the best parts of our island.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed in the 8 bed dorm. Everything was perfect at Niriis. The only downside was that the room was a little crowded when it had 8 people in it. They have another room which accommmodates 6 which would be preferable if it is free. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I intend to stay at Niriss the next time I visit Crete.

Room Tip: If staying in the dorms in the middle of summer, make sure to choose a lower bunk. The upper bunks a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bear000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2015

Thank you so much for posting your review. It is such a pleasure for both the management and the staff to have satisfied guests. The dormitory is mainly for young guests, mostly backpackers that are looking for a value for money stay, plus meeting young travelers. We are happy to offer a clean aoption on that. We now have 2 dorm rooms, that hve 7 bed each, which means more free space.

Thanks again for your review and for choosing Niriis Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last march 2013, with my friends. George and his brother was really helpful. They gave us so many tips what to do and where to go. We stayed there for 4 days only, but thanks to both of them we were able to see much of crete. Regarding the rooms, it was very clean, there was enough space for 3 persons. The only issue we had was the internet because it was only working in the lobby, but we understand that because we came early march and if im not mistaken they were still doing their renovation, and still working on the wifi. (Anyways thanks to the help of george, we dont even need internet)

Stayed: August 2013
Thank EnthusiastWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Thank you so much for posting your review. At Niriis Hotel, we like to help travelers and know that the 15 minute presentation and the map we give which includes all activities and sightseeings in west Crete can make a huge difference!
Regarding the wifi, you can have free access from the rooms as well now.
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Clean. One bathroom per room, which is nice. Lockers are good and big. Has a kitchen. There are even TVs in the rooms. They let you use their computers. They're friendly. They set you up for a ride to Samaria Gorge. Close to beach, but kind of far away from Hania itself.
Only stayed one night, but all in all, had a good time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Thank you so much for posting your review. It is such a pleasure for both the management and the staff to have satisfied guests.
At Niriis Hotel we offer a "quality" stay to our guests at a low cost!
Best Regards and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

People at the hotel are very nice and gentle. They really wanted to help us in whatever we need. I've stayed in a private room for 3 people and it was very big and comfortable. We've rented a car, so it was easy to go to the most famous beaches in the area. But the hotel also offered tours to some of them. I really recommended to stay there

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Thank you very much for posting your comment. Our goal is to provide to our guests a value for money choice, with clean rooms at one of the most beautiful places close to Chania, and make them feel like home.
Thanks again for your review and for choosing Niriis Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The location was perfect, a block away from the beach and about a 10 min bus/taxi ride to Chania. After booking, I immediately got an email from the owner, George. He thanked me for choosing his hotel and gave explicit instructions on how to get to the the hotel with every mode of transportation. I had other questions so I emailed back which he promptly replied.
The ladies at the front desk were more than helpful when we needed suggestions for sightseeing and for bus info. Because of scheduling conflicts, we were not able to store one of our suitcases at the bus station while we traveled to Athens so they allowed us to leave it there even though we were not coming back to Niriis when we were to return to Crete. George also gave us a ride to the airport at 5 am for cheaper than a taxi ride. I cannot express how friendly and helpful George and his staff were.
**Upon returning back to Germany I realized we left our laptop charger in our room there. I emailed George and he will be mailing it to me. Hotel Niriis definitely appreciates their customers.
***Be sure to have a meal next door. The food and service was amazing as well. Say hello to Alex and Charlie the dog for me! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, General Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Thank you so much for posting your review. It is such a pleasure for both the management and the staff to have satisfied guests. Our goal is to provide to our guests a value for money choice, with clean rooms at one of the most beautiful places close to Chania, and make them feel like home.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.9 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 111 in Chania Town
403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
668 reviews
66.3 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,838 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriis Hotel

Address: Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range: $21 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Niriis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriis is a small family hotel, located 100m away from the sea, in Agii Apostoli area, 4km west of Chania. Within a walking distance, between one to two minutes (100m), there are three beaches, swimming pools, mini markets, restaurants, park, hotel bars, bus stop, taxi rank and a communal car parking. Niriis Hotel has 22 rooms. Every apartment is equipped with a kitchenette (fridge, two cooking hobs and cooking utensils), en-suite shower and toilet, TV, air-conditioning, safety box, phone, and has balcony, a minimum of two single beds, wardrobe, kitchen table and chairs. Most apartments have two beds, but there are 8 three-bed apartments, and two four-bed apartments with two separate rooms. Although Niriis Hotel has no swimming pool, residents can use the swimming pools of nearby hotels (the property has a special agreement). There is also no restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there is plenty of choice within the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Niriis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriis Hotel Crete/Agii Apostoli, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing