We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niriis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Niriis Hotel to your Saves list
Niriis Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Sant Feliu de Llobregat, Spain
1 review
“Really good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We've been in Niriis for 4 days and it has been really nice. You can get good tips from the staff and they are always there to help you with anything you need. The room has everything they say in the web site, no more no less. The place is in a calm zone, and we would repeat for sure if we ever have the chance to come back to Crete.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Owner at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are satisfied when our guests leave Chania with wonderful memories! We try to show you the best parts of our island.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    116
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
57
168
102
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed in the 8 bed dorm. Everything was perfect at Niriis. The only downside was that the room was a little crowded when it had 8 people in it. They have another room which accommmodates 6 which would be preferable if it is free. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I intend to stay at Niriss the next time I visit Crete.

Room Tip: If staying in the dorms in the middle of summer, make sure to choose a lower bunk. The upper bunks a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bear000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2015
Thank you so much for posting your review. It is such a pleasure for both the management and the staff to have satisfied guests. The dormitory is mainly for young guests, mostly backpackers that are looking for a value for money stay, plus meeting young travelers. We are happy to offer a clean aoption on that. We now have 2 dorm rooms, that hve 7 bed each, which means more free space.

Thanks again for your review and for choosing Niriis Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last march 2013, with my friends. George and his brother was really helpful. They gave us so many tips what to do and where to go. We stayed there for 4 days only, but thanks to both of them we were able to see much of crete. Regarding the rooms, it was very clean, there was enough space for 3 persons. The only issue we had was the internet because it was only working in the lobby, but we understand that because we came early march and if im not mistaken they were still doing their renovation, and still working on the wifi. (Anyways thanks to the help of george, we dont even need internet)

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EnthusiastWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2015
Thank you so much for posting your review. At Niriis Hotel, we like to help travelers and know that the 15 minute presentation and the map we give which includes all activities and sightseeings in west Crete can make a huge difference!
Regarding the wifi, you can have free access from the rooms as well now.
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Clean. One bathroom per room, which is nice. Lockers are good and big. Has a kitchen. There are even TVs in the rooms. They let you use their computers. They're friendly. They set you up for a ride to Samaria Gorge. Close to beach, but kind of far away from Hania itself.
Only stayed one night, but all in all, had a good time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2015
Thank you so much for posting your review. It is such a pleasure for both the management and the staff to have satisfied guests.
At Niriis Hotel we offer a "quality" stay to our guests at a low cost!
Best Regards and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

People at the hotel are very nice and gentle. They really wanted to help us in whatever we need. I've stayed in a private room for 3 people and it was very big and comfortable. We've rented a car, so it was easy to go to the most famous beaches in the area. But the hotel also offered tours to some of them. I really recommended to stay there

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2015
Thank you very much for posting your comment. Our goal is to provide to our guests a value for money choice, with clean rooms at one of the most beautiful places close to Chania, and make them feel like home.
Thanks again for your review and for choosing Niriis Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The location was perfect, a block away from the beach and about a 10 min bus/taxi ride to Chania. After booking, I immediately got an email from the owner, George. He thanked me for choosing his hotel and gave explicit instructions on how to get to the the hotel with every mode of transportation. I had other questions so I emailed back which he promptly replied.
The ladies at the front desk were more than helpful when we needed suggestions for sightseeing and for bus info. Because of scheduling conflicts, we were not able to store one of our suitcases at the bus station while we traveled to Athens so they allowed us to leave it there even though we were not coming back to Niriis when we were to return to Crete. George also gave us a ride to the airport at 5 am for cheaper than a taxi ride. I cannot express how friendly and helpful George and his staff were.
**Upon returning back to Germany I realized we left our laptop charger in our room there. I emailed George and he will be mailing it to me. Hotel Niriis definitely appreciates their customers.
***Be sure to have a meal next door. The food and service was amazing as well. Say hello to Alex and Charlie the dog for me! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, General Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2015
Thank you so much for posting your review. It is such a pleasure for both the management and the staff to have satisfied guests. Our goal is to provide to our guests a value for money choice, with clean rooms at one of the most beautiful places close to Chania, and make them feel like home.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The dormitory where I stayed is very crowded, dump, and gross. The housekeeping doesn't do cleaning, you see the dishes pile up and the bed just next to the sink. It was so hot and humide, no even have a fan in the room and i don't see how we pay the air-con when you stay with the others. The double room is much more better, I suggest to pay a little more to stay in double room instead.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole WeiWen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Housekeeping is done daily, but if the guests in the dorm are not careful and carry the sand from the beach, the rom can be dirty really quickly. Aircon is extra, one person has to pay for it. Dishes are cleaned every 3-4 days, even in regular rooms. Some guests are not so tidy, but that doesn't mean that we have to clean their dishes every time they cook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.7 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#15 of 112 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 112 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#25 of 112 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
2.1 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 112 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
3.2 mi away
Halepa Hotel
Halepa Hotel
#28 of 112 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriis Hotel

Property: Niriis Hotel
Address: Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Niriis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriis is a small family hotel, located in Agii Apostoli area, 2 minutes from the beach, 4km west of Chania. The area is quiet, ideal for families with children, as the small bays provide shallow, safe waters. The area has many restaurants, bars, supermarkets and other facilities for the travelers. For entertainment, Platanias is 4km to the west, while Chania have many museums and attractions in the beautiful old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Niriis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriis Hotel Crete/Agii Apostoli, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing