We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location! Good staff! Fully recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niriis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Niriis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good location! Good staff! Fully recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Good: George and the staff are great, helping in anything we need! The location is good near some small beaches and close to Chania. From this part of the Island you can reach many attractions and the staff will really help you to find out the ways to go! The appartment is nice with all you need for a short or long stay, there are markets, caffes, bakery, restaurants, 24h cash machine, rent a car companies, all around! Rent a car and share with people who are in the hotel, its probably the cheapest and better way to discover West Crete!

Bad: Buses for this area (ending about 22h).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuiPierri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2015
Thank you very much for commenting Niriis Hotel. At Niriis we want our guests to make the best of their time in Chania and West Crete, and we ar happy to provide a quality stay at a low cost!
Best Regards and perhaps see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    122
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
57
177
106
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, everyone gets an individual welcome with tips what to do around the area.

What I really loved is that George (the owner) arranged a trip for a few guests into the white mountain area so that we could hike together. It was really great! And of course: The price is simply unbeatable. I highly (!) recommend this place! Plus it is basically right next to a nice beach!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2015
Thank you so much for commenting Niriis Hotel!
Αt Niriis Hotel we provide a value for money choice, and we want our guests to have a memorable stay in Chania and west Crete. That is why, we give them all the information we have regarding excursions, hiking, traditional feasts, food etc so that they make the best of their stay!
Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Niriis Hotel had a wonderful location, staff, and uniqueness about it. Everything was very nice and clean when we arrived. Staff was very friendly and helpful in telling us about what was around the area. Would definitely recommend this place especially if you are looking for a nice, getaway on the beautiful beach only a 5 minute walk away!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2015
Thank you so much for commenting Niriis Hotel!
Αt Niriis Hotel we provide a value for money choice, and we want our guests to make the best of their stay and meet the true Crete!

Thank you once again! .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The owner George is very nice and helpful. He offers trips to different highlights on Crete, and we can definitely recommend taking a tour to get to know authentic Cretan culture/food. We drove through a gorge to have a great feast up in the mountains in a biological farm restaurant.

The place is very clean, the room is big, the kitchenette is comfortably equipped, and beautiful beaches are just around the corner. Buses go to Chania regularly.

Room Tip: We booked the room with garden view. It has a balcony with a perfect view on the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BirgerCrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2015
Thank you so much for commenting Niriis Hotel!
Αt Niriis Hotel we provide a value for money choice, and we want our guests to have a memorable stay in Chania and west Crete. That is why, we give them all the information we have regarding excursions, hiking, traditional feasts, food etc so that they make the best of their stay! At Niriis we love nature, history and culture and we like to share it with ou guests.
Thank you once again! .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

If you are planning to go to Crete, after visiting all prior places, go to Chania region. And if you want a quiet, picturesque, family and friendly ruled, near to everithing, well-located at 200 meters from the loveliest beaches surrounding Chania, go to Niiris in Agii Apostoli and ask George on your priorities about the stay and about Crete.
Personally I was feeling at home, going to Elafonissi beach, visiting Monasteries, and having the possibility of eating the Eastern Lamb in a delicious local environment for an excellent budget and an open-minded devotion to people and friends.

Good for solo, for families, for couples, for friends and groups of it.

A true discovery. Thanks Giorgo !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 681Blanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Owner at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2015
Thank you so much!

I am happy to have guests like you. See you perhaps again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed at the Niriis Hotel in the off-season and highly recommend it. George was great at helping us plan things to do doing our stay and the location was great. It is not in the city-center of Chania, but the bus stop was just down the road and it was very cheap to get to the city center (I think 3 euro round trip if I recall correctly). It is also about a 2 minute walk from the beach. The room was clean and spacious. I would definitely stay here again if I ever make it back to Chania--that says it all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2015
Thank you so much for commenting Niriis Hotel!
Αt Niriis Hotel we provide a value for money choice, and we want our guests to have a memorable stay in Chania and west Crete.
The ticket to Chania is 1.10 euro to go and 1.10 euro to come back, and the buses run every 30 min!
Best Regards and thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel was so close to the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean and included a small kitchen, perfect for breakfast or lunch. There are restaurants all around that are great for dinner. Everything is close by, including a bus stop to get into the city for only 1.10 euro. Loved my stay there and would gladly go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soniet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2015
Thank you so much for commenting Niriis Hotel!

Αt Niriis Hotell we are happy when our guests are happy, and we all do our best to make that happen!
Thank you once again and see you perhaps again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.0 mi away
Talos Hotel Apartments
Talos Hotel Apartments
#5 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#16 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
4.2 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#9 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
3.2 mi away
Halepa Hotel
Halepa Hotel
#23 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriis Hotel

Property: Niriis Hotel
Address: Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Niriis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriis is a small family hotel, located in Agii Apostoli area, 2 minutes from the beach, 4km west of Chania. The area is quiet, ideal for families with children, as the small bays provide shallow, safe waters. The area has many restaurants, bars, supermarkets and other facilities for the travelers. For entertainment, Platanias is 4km to the west, while Chania have many museums and attractions in the beautiful old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Niriis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriis Hotel Crete/Agii Apostoli, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing