We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money”
Review of Niriis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niriis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at the Niriis Hotel and were pleased with the price and service altogether.The location was great next to the beach,rented a car and visited most of Hania city.Generally it was a convenient stay for a few days and for sure recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeynep L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2015

Thank you for commenting Niriis Hotel!
At Niriis Hotel we provide clean, comfortable rooms at the best price. We also lwant to make our guests feel like home, and have a quality stay in Chania and West Crete in general!
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Niriis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 557 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Good value for budget hotel. The hotel located in between main road and beach. Nice location with nice environment. Easy to get public transport especially bus. 10 min by bus to chania town. George (the owner) is a very good and helpful person.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank szaimy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2015

Thank you very much for commenting Niriis Hotel!
At Niriis we try our best to satisfy our guests and have an enjoyable stay in Chania.
Thank you again and perhaps see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a great little hotel for a terrific price. A block from the beach, handy corner store a few doors down, kitchen facilities for longer stays (we stayed two weeks and it really kept our costs down), and incredibly wonderful hosts. George, Tina and Peter were helpful and kind way beyond just the obligatory customer service. George is a font of historical information about the island. We found the Niriis and our stay in Xania very relaxing.

Room Tip: Tell George what you want and he will try to oblige.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2015

Thank you very much for commenting Niriis Hotel !
At Niriis we provide a value for money choice, and we want our guests to enjoy their stay and make the best of their time in Chania and West Crete! That is why we give them a 5 min presentation when they arrive with all the information that they need. Also at Niriis we like History, Civilization and Culture and we like to share it with our guests!
Best Regards and thank you very much once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Passionate Service. Great for a relaxing holiday. Value for $$ for backpackers and students too! I recommend renting a car to travel around Crete. Easy to drive around with lot of beautiful senery to stop by. = ))

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BensonJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2015

Thank you very much for commenting Niriis Hotel!
At Niriis we offer a value for money choice and we try our best to satisfy our guests and have an enjoyable stay in Chania.

Thank you again and perhaps see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed several times now and always find George very knowledgeable....This year I also met Tina who is simply wonderful...! This is a very flexible hotel where you can have a private room or share or almost whatever suits you! Much free advice on trips out/eating etc....but unlike some places....No pestering . Take no notice of books that say the sea is rough.....quite the opposite...there is a choice of beaches offering safe sandy access to the water and facing different ways to suit the wind direction....one of my favourite places to swim.

Room Tip: I always unplug the fridges...Soooo noisy at night!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richiewizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

Thank you so much for commenting Niriis Hotel!
It is our pleasure to have guests like you. At Niriis we do our best to satisfy our guests and make them feel like home!
Thanks again and see you perhaps in the future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice place with very kind manager. God location - easy to find and not too crowded. Even when we have to leave in the middle of the night they were very helpfull to us and to us to the airport! Nice - we will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkymisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2015

Thank you very much for commenting Niriis Hotel!
At Niriis we try our best to satisfy our guests and have an enjoyable stay in Chania.
Thank you again and perhaps see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was in Niris from 14 Oct to 21 with my two sons .
My stay was very nice the room are clean and quiet with all confortable situations, very close to the beach and the pineta where we run every day !!..
Special thanks to George and Tina that are special guest with all customers always happy to help you in every situations .
When we will return in Greece we will stay in Niris Hotel
Thank you very much

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donatig65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Owner at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2015

Our hotel is small but quiet and friendly and we try our customers to enjoy their holidays. Thank you for your preference and we hope to accommodate you again in our hotel.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.9 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#20 of 111 in Chania Town
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#34 of 111 in Chania Town
210 reviews
6.3 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#17 of 111 in Chania Town
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
90 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriis Hotel

Address: Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range: $22 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Niriis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriis is a small family hotel, located 100m away from the sea, in Agii Apostoli area, 4km west of Chania. Within a walking distance, between one to two minutes (100m), there are three beaches, swimming pools, mini markets, restaurants, park, hotel bars, bus stop, taxi rank and a communal car parking. Niriis Hotel has 22 rooms. Every apartment is equipped with a kitchenette (fridge, two cooking hobs and cooking utensils), en-suite shower and toilet, TV, air-conditioning, safety box, phone, and has balcony, a minimum of two single beds, wardrobe, kitchen table and chairs. Most apartments have two beds, but there are 8 three-bed apartments, and two four-bed apartments with two separate rooms. Although Niriis Hotel has no swimming pool, residents can use the swimming pools of nearby hotels (the property has a special agreement). There is also no restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there is plenty of choice within the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Niriis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriis Hotel Crete/Agii Apostoli, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing