We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value for your money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Niriis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niriis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at the Niriis Hotel and were pleased with the price and service altogether.The location was great next to the beach,rented a car and visited most of Hania city.Generally it was a convenient stay for a few days and for sure recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeynep L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2015
Thank you for commenting Niriis Hotel!
At Niriis Hotel we provide clean, comfortable rooms at the best price. We also lwant to make our guests feel like home, and have a quality stay in Chania and West Crete in general!
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    117
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
57
169
103
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Good value for budget hotel. The hotel located in between main road and beach. Nice location with nice environment. Easy to get public transport especially bus. 10 min by bus to chania town. George (the owner) is a very good and helpful person.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank szaimy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2015
Thank you very much for commenting Niriis Hotel!
At Niriis we try our best to satisfy our guests and have an enjoyable stay in Chania.
Thank you again and perhaps see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a great little hotel for a terrific price. A block from the beach, handy corner store a few doors down, kitchen facilities for longer stays (we stayed two weeks and it really kept our costs down), and incredibly wonderful hosts. George, Tina and Peter were helpful and kind way beyond just the obligatory customer service. George is a font of historical information about the island. We found the Niriis and our stay in Xania very relaxing.

Room Tip: Tell George what you want and he will try to oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2015
Thank you very much for commenting Niriis Hotel !
At Niriis we provide a value for money choice, and we want our guests to enjoy their stay and make the best of their time in Chania and West Crete! That is why we give them a 5 min presentation when they arrive with all the information that they need. Also at Niriis we like History, Civilization and Culture and we like to share it with our guests!
Best Regards and thank you very much once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Passionate Service. Great for a relaxing holiday. Value for $$ for backpackers and students too! I recommend renting a car to travel around Crete. Easy to drive around with lot of beautiful senery to stop by. = ))

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BensonJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2015
Thank you very much for commenting Niriis Hotel!
At Niriis we offer a value for money choice and we try our best to satisfy our guests and have an enjoyable stay in Chania.

Thank you again and perhaps see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed several times now and always find George very knowledgeable....This year I also met Tina who is simply wonderful...! This is a very flexible hotel where you can have a private room or share or almost whatever suits you! Much free advice on trips out/eating etc....but unlike some places....No pestering . Take no notice of books that say the sea is rough.....quite the opposite...there is a choice of beaches offering safe sandy access to the water and facing different ways to suit the wind direction....one of my favourite places to swim.

Room Tip: I always unplug the fridges...Soooo noisy at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richiewizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2015
Thank you so much for commenting Niriis Hotel!
It is our pleasure to have guests like you. At Niriis we do our best to satisfy our guests and make them feel like home!
Thanks again and see you perhaps in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice place with very kind manager. God location - easy to find and not too crowded. Even when we have to leave in the middle of the night they were very helpfull to us and to us to the airport! Nice - we will come back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alkymisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2015
Thank you very much for commenting Niriis Hotel!
At Niriis we try our best to satisfy our guests and have an enjoyable stay in Chania.
Thank you again and perhaps see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccione, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was in Niris from 14 Oct to 21 with my two sons .
My stay was very nice the room are clean and quiet with all confortable situations, very close to the beach and the pineta where we run every day !!..
Special thanks to George and Tina that are special guest with all customers always happy to help you in every situations .
When we will return in Greece we will stay in Niris Hotel
Thank you very much

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donatig65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Owner at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2015
Our hotel is small but quiet and friendly and we try our customers to enjoy their holidays. Thank you for your preference and we hope to accommodate you again in our hotel.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.8 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#17 of 112 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 112 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#22 of 112 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
3.2 mi away
Halepa Hotel
Halepa Hotel
#24 of 112 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 112 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriis Hotel

Property: Niriis Hotel
Address: Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Niriis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriis is a small family hotel, located in Agii Apostoli area, 2 minutes from the beach, 4km west of Chania. The area is quiet, ideal for families with children, as the small bays provide shallow, safe waters. The area has many restaurants, bars, supermarkets and other facilities for the travelers. For entertainment, Platanias is 4km to the west, while Chania have many museums and attractions in the beautiful old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Niriis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriis Hotel Crete/Agii Apostoli, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing