We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Niriis Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Talos Hotel Apartments(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Veronica Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athina Beach Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flamingos(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Telhinia Studios(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Helios Apartments(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domes Noruz Chania(Kato Daratso)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pella Steve II(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
412
132
16
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
132
16
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis brotherthe buswould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayvisit chaniaquiet areabeautiful beachlocation is greatmin walkgeorgehostelbeachescretedormfridgebalossea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 578 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice place with very kind manager. God location - easy to find and not too crowded. Even when we have to leave in the middle of the night they were very helpfull to us and to us to the airport! Nice - we will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkymisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2015

Thank you very much for commenting Niriis Hotel!
At Niriis we try our best to satisfy our guests and have an enjoyable stay in Chania.
Thank you again and perhaps see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was in Niris from 14 Oct to 21 with my two sons .
My stay was very nice the room are clean and quiet with all confortable situations, very close to the beach and the pineta where we run every day !!..
Special thanks to George and Tina that are special guest with all customers always happy to help you in every situations .
When we will return in Greece we will stay in Niris Hotel
Thank you very much

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donatig65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Owner at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2015

Our hotel is small but quiet and friendly and we try our customers to enjoy their holidays. Thank you for your preference and we hope to accommodate you again in our hotel.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

In general hotel is good and in a very good location just by the beach (some 100 meters to go). Staff is very nice and gives a lot of advices. Rooms are clean.
But there is one big drawback, sound isolation is very bad, you can hear everything what is happening in the rooms near by you, so sleeping is not so good in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaidasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Owner at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2015

Our hotel is economical and we try to offer the best services. But as in all hotels, you can not choose your neighbors. So we say to our clients to contact with the reception any time and for any reason. Thank you for your nice comments.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is not your normal hotel stay- George gives lessons for guests on the local area, has lots of resources and even will even take groups of guests to local events. Super helpful, he agreed to get up at 2 in the morning when we had to leave so that we could use the air conditioner (since it's pay per use).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Owner at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2015

We try to make our guests to feel the hospitality of Crete, so we show you authentic parts and activities. Thank you for your kind comments.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very good for the price we paid. We have stayed only for one night, but we even wanted to stay more, because room was very nice and clean, equiped with everything you need for longer stay. Especially thanks George for all info you have send before our arrival. It really helped!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GodaNever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

Thank you very much for commening Niriis Hotel!

At Niriis we are happy when our guests are happy, and that is why we all try to achieve that. We offer clean, comfortable rooms at a low cost and we offer friendly service that makes our guests feel like home. Also we provide all the information required, in order for our guests to make the best of their time in Chania and West Crete!
Best Regards and thank you once again for choosing Niriis Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews