We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful (at end of May), nice place and nice people...”
Review of Niriis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Niriis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
MC, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful (at end of May), nice place and nice people...”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Niriis hotel is well located, clean, nice and peaceful and the owner is a perfect host (kind, available for any request and perfectly speaks English)!

Different shops and restaurants available at a few meters around the hotel, as well as the different swimming-pools of other hotels around thanks to agreements with Niriis, the sea is about 200/300m far away (nices beaches), there are two supermarkets at 300/400m (one is a discount) and if you book a car to travel in Crete (as we did), you easily find the main road from there, avoiding traffic jam. Some typical places (less touristic) are also close to the hotel and easily connected (especially good restaurants!).

Wi-Fi signal is also perfect in the Hotel if you need to connect to the Internet. A very good point also for the bathroom and its big shower! ;)

Niriis hotel is definitely one of the best quality-price place to stay, if not the best, in Chania.
We strongly recommended it.

We will definitely be back there in case of a next trip to Crete on the West part of the island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geo-and-Sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2015
We would like to thank you or your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    122
    13
    7
    9
See reviews for
58
179
111
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had the best stay here. Very helpful staff and so so lovely. They are willing to go out of their way to help anyone and make you feel instantly St home. The beach is 2 seconds away and gorgeous and to town by busy is cheap and easy. Would recommend this place to anyone and everyone young and old!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmap1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was going to stay in this hostel but unfortunately my flight was cancelled and i had to cancel my reservation. Although i have done so after the allowed 24 hours, they did not charge me anything. This proves that the staff is considerate, friendly, and treats their clients with respect. I strongly recommend this hostel and hope to be able to stay there in the future.
Katiuscia Pereira

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiúscia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Owner at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2015
We thank you for your kind words and your description. We are happy when our customers are satisfied and we hope to accommodate you in the future at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Niriis hotel is not a big, little bit modern, very cheap and most friendly for everyone. The lokalization is first of important things. Near to beach (apr.100m), near to taverns (apr. 10 points), near to supermarkets 300m, near to high road East-West (apr.500m) but far to noisly croud and trafic. Good conections to nearest city - Chania (3km) by bus 1,10 EU. Second important thing is the ovner - George. Very friendly, helpfull and most discretly host. Person who does not want any caution for booking or does not make a problem with cancelation.

Room Tip: The rooms on right side of the hotel are mostly sunny. But the rooms on the left are most quiet beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leszek_wroclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had an issue with our ferry. The owner George was very understanding and cancelled our booking for free after we couldn't turn up. Didn't charge us at all.
Before the trip he sent a lot of helpful info about the area and transport etc. very helpful! Disappointed we couldn't make it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchloe, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Niiris Hotel is situated close to a very beautiful beach, supermarkets and good restaurants are next to the hotel. The rooms are equipped with a small kitchen, the bathroom has been refurbished recently, everything is very clean. George is a very frendly and helpful hotel manager. We didn't expect such a great value for little money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2015
Thank you so much for commenting on Niriis Hotel! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you made the best of your time in Chania and West Crete!
At Niriis we all try to provide a quality stay to our customers at the minimum cost, and we also care and make sure that they have all the information needed to make a difference to their holiday. And all that with clean and comfortable accomodation,

Thank you for choosing Niriis. It was a pleasure of having you as our guest!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Niriis at the beginning of May 2013 for a week. It is brilliant value for money and very well priced. Our apartment had all we needed for the week and the internet access was very good indeed. George, the owner, was very helpful offering advice on all sorts of things to make our stay enjoyable.
The only thing which we did not like was the fact that noise from other occupants in the hotel carried at night. We were kept awake till well after midnight some nights by the occupants of the apartment above walking up and down with noisy shoes or something which sounded like it.

Room Tip: Take a room on the top floor to avoid noisy neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2015
we would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.9 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#18 of 109 in Chania Town
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#29 of 109 in Chania Town
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
632 reviews
6.3 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#16 of 109 in Chania Town
265 reviews
2.1 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#5 of 109 in Chania Town
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriis Hotel

Property: Niriis Hotel
Address: Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Niriis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriis is a small family hotel, located 100m away from the sea, in Agii Apostoli area, 4km west of Chania. Within a walking distance, between one to two minutes (100m), there are three beaches, swimming pools, mini markets, restaurants, park, hotel bars, bus stop, taxi rank and a communal car parking. Niriis Hotel has 22 rooms. Every apartment is equipped with a kitchenette (fridge, two cooking hobs and cooking utensils), en-suite shower and toilet, TV, air-conditioning, safety box, phone, and has balcony, a minimum of two single beds, wardrobe, kitchen table and chairs. Most apartments have two beds, but there are 8 three-bed apartments, and two four-bed apartments with two separate rooms. Although Niriis Hotel has no swimming pool, residents can use the swimming pools of nearby hotels (the property has a special agreement). There is also no restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there is plenty of choice within the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Niriis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriis Hotel Crete/Agii Apostoli, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing