We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money and very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Niriis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niriis Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money and very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My best friend and I (both 19) wanted a chilled out holiday close to the beach. Niriis hotel was very clean with large rooms and air con that was not a stupid price! For what we paid, the hotel was wonderful. Its in a great location, next to some lovely restaurants and a 3 min walk to the beach and shops. The 2 brothers who run the hotel and very friendly and willing to advise you on the best places to go. They know the place well and are very approachable.
Had a great time, would definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wigs f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Owner at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2015
We thank you for your kind words and your very good description. We strive to offer the best we can, and you know for whatever you want you can contact the Reception Desk at any time. We are happy when our customers are satisfied and we hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    122
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
57
179
108
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Best price around and excellent location. Well maintained throughout my stay and very clean. George is fantastic and is more than willing to help find anything you need on the the island. Just what I needed having no clue where anything was!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

The room was clean and well equipped, which was important as we were looking to self-cater during a day (many shops are close by). The area is full of friendly restaurants serving nice food at reasonable prices. The beach is almost just outside the hotel. The area is safe.
The two brothers who run the hotel are very helpful. They sorted out our car rental and gave lots of useful information about the area and traveling around the Western Crete.

When you're staying near Chania, I recommend renting a car and going to Elafonisi Beach (if you like calm waters) or Falassarna Beach (if you like waves); well worth visiting both.

Room Tip: I think that all 2-person rooms have twin beds, but it's not a problem to join them and create a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aniaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our time at hotel Niriis in September 2012. Firstly, it must be noted that Hotel Niriis is more like a hostel, quite basic, but has everything you need at a good price. The aircon is in addition to this and we found that we preferred to have it because the room got quite warm at night - so it ended up being an extra 5eu /night for this. I think compared to what you pay for hostels with dorm rooms, this was very good value - working out to be 31eu/night (including aircon) for two of us, and we had a kitchen, private bathroom and tv with english channels.

The best part about Hotel Niriis is the owners Peter and George - they are so much fun and they really give the place a fun, friendly atmosphere. They were always so willing to answer questions and help us plan travels. They really went out of their way to help us.

The wifi was only available in the hotel reception, but they were changing that very soon. We were able to get a network cable for our laptop to use in our room, and the internet speed was fast.

Agii apostoli is not in Chania, but I found this a good thing. It is a beautiful area with really nice, protected swimming beaches with crystal clear water. There is a big supermarket 10 mins walk away and quite a few restaurants. The bus stop was 5 mins walk and it took about 10-15mins to get to Chania - no problem really. A lot of the tours will pick you up from right near the hotel.

In all, I am glad we stayed at Hotel Niriis and got to meet George and Peter, and I wish them all the best with their business!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovestratciatella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very good hotel, excellent place to explore Crete!

1) The apartments are execellent value for money and much better then the video and price suggests.
2) There are few good beaches roughly 30 mts from the hotel.
3) The bus stop to hania is 10 min walk and you get buses frequently.
4) There is LIDL and INKA supermarket within walking distance and few little housing estate shop - 10/20mts from the hotel.
5) If you chance, eat in local taverna (ask the owner -George for the details), the meals are delicious. This is great family run hotel , very friendly and relaxed place (TALOS hotel and restaurant).
6) And the best hotel owner I have ever met - George. There is no questions that he could not to answer about Crete.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have beautufull view of the countyside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

What can I say? Nice clean, cheap room with all the amenities and just around the corner three beaches to choose from.

George, the owner, has been amazingly friendly and helped with both guiding us to all the spots in and around Chania, and also took us with to experience the nightlife.

When a sudden labour strike made it impossible to get taxi or public transport to the airport, George made sure all the guests got there by arranging transportation himself.

I felt more at home than... at home.

(Can't say much about the restaurants, since I went there during off season and most of them were closed.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rikard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A nice but simple apartment with all the necessities like WIFI (near front desk) and basic facilities like a small kitchen and bathroom. Friendly staff, George and located in a nice area.

A good espresso bar is nearby on walking distance, < 5 min and the city of Chania with the old harbor is only a 20 minute drive (by car).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J000ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.9 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#17 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#27 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
66.3 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriis Hotel

Property: Niriis Hotel
Address: Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Niriis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriis is a small family hotel, located 100m away from the sea, in Agii Apostoli area, 4km west of Chania. Within a walking distance, between one to two minutes (100m), there are three beaches, swimming pools, mini markets, restaurants, park, hotel bars, bus stop, taxi rank and a communal car parking. Niriis Hotel has 22 rooms. Every apartment is equipped with a kitchenette (fridge, two cooking hobs and cooking utensils), en-suite shower and toilet, TV, air-conditioning, safety box, phone, and has balcony, a minimum of two single beds, wardrobe, kitchen table and chairs. Most apartments have two beds, but there are 8 three-bed apartments, and two four-bed apartments with two separate rooms. Although Niriis Hotel has no swimming pool, residents can use the swimming pools of nearby hotels (the property has a special agreement). There is also no restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there is plenty of choice within the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Niriis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriis Hotel Crete/Agii Apostoli, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing