We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
416
133
16
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
133
16
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis brotherthe buslow budgetwould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayup to datevisit chaniabeautiful beachquiet areaair concar rentalmin walkgeorgebeachescretefridgebalos
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 585 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Niriis Hotel is a wonderful hotel, with a great location situated right near 2 perfect beaches, run by such a friendly staff!
I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and has a great experience. George and his brother, the owners, are such a lovely and friendly bunch! They offer up so many interesting and fun ideas of things to do in and around Agii Apostoli, Chania, and the rest of the island of Crete, and are always willing to answer any questions you have, help you out, and have a good conversation.
The hotel has a fantastic location, centered around many nice little restaurants, bars, and little shops, while also offering 2 great beaches to choose from for a relaxing day out.
Our room was very large, clean, and had a private balcony, which we loved!

My only complaint about this hotel, which is the location in which to Chania. As there is much going on in Agii Apostoli, you must take a very inexpensive 10 minute bus into Chania where everything is at, BUT you are staying at a hotel in Agii Apostoli, and NOT Chania, so it is understandable.
Also, the beds are not the most comfortable, but definitely manageable! And there is not a pool onsite, though pictured, is actually down the road at another hotel. But there are lots of pools around that welcome you to come for a swim!

Overall, our stay at the Niriis Hotel was a wonderful experience, and definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor facing the beach offer a great private balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarissaVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

we would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews here and was not disappointed. Another indication is the very informative website of the Niriis Hotel. The owners make a great effort to help you with everything you need. Where to eat, where to shop, where are the beaches, hiking, etc.

The location of the hotel is not in Chania itself but Chania metro (about 4 Km) from Chania downtown. Sometimes we walked it and somethimes we took the bus which was 50 m from the hotel and only cost EURO 1,10. Near the hotel you have many good restaurants, small supermarkets and 2 big supermarkets, 3 different beaches

The owner is a guy in his 30's called George but people in all age groups from all over the word stay in the hotel. The atmosphere is very laid back, typical for a Greek Island. So if you are used to a Hilton Hotel stay this is probably not for you but the customer service we received at the Niriis Hotel was beyond Hilton standards. Every question we had was anwers including questions we had not asked yet.

Our highlight of the trip was a hike to the gorge South of the Island and we are still thankful taking the advice of George doing this with a tour company because it was only EURO 5 more but much more relaxing. All your excursions can be booked and paid directly at the Hotel. Very convenient and inexpensive. If you plan to explore the East of Crete this hotel is not for you as it is located 5 hours by car in the West but in the West you will find the majority of all attractions. I highly suggest flying into Chania Airport instead of Heraklion Airport because then you can take nice public transportion to the hotel which won't take long either.

Room Tip: The higher you choose your room, the less noice you will hear. Overall it was quiet but sometimes you can hear live music from a restaurant neary. This normally stops around midnight.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingofamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Totally worth every penny you spent! The location is great, the room was clean and the owners were very friendly and helpful in anything we needed, from info's and tips where to go and what to see to excellent stay service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaterinaOhMy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

It was a great surprise! The location in great, the Hotel, the room has every thing we needed and George really know about the places around (not just Chania) and help a lot with ours plans... Also gave some tips about what to do at night, not just turistic places with honest point of view... We loved our short time there and made us want much more! Defenitly staing there next times!

Room Tip: We staied in the second floor, in the room 205 and it was really good!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaVane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Our stay at Niriis Hotel was lovely. The room was clean and very comfortable. George was very helpful and answered all our questions on the area. We would definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review. We hpe to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews