We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
416
133
16
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
133
16
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis brotherthe buslow budgetwould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayup to datevisit chaniabeautiful beachquiet areaair concar rentalmin walkgeorgebeachescretefridgebalos
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 585 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Totally worth every penny you spent! The location is great, the room was clean and the owners were very friendly and helpful in anything we needed, from info's and tips where to go and what to see to excellent stay service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaterinaOhMy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

It was a great surprise! The location in great, the Hotel, the room has every thing we needed and George really know about the places around (not just Chania) and help a lot with ours plans... Also gave some tips about what to do at night, not just turistic places with honest point of view... We loved our short time there and made us want much more! Defenitly staing there next times!

Room Tip: We staied in the second floor, in the room 205 and it was really good!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaVane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Our stay at Niriis Hotel was lovely. The room was clean and very comfortable. George was very helpful and answered all our questions on the area. We would definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review. We hpe to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

this hotel was really worth every penny, the owners were very helpfull with info on trips and the direct area.
at the reception you have lots of brochures and cretan guides available to plan your trip.
the rooms were clean, the location was just right for my purpose, close to the city but still outside the city near a beach and shops.
if you are planning to explore and enjoy the cretan culture, this is the place to be :)

ps:thanks for the abricots they were delicious :p

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sigfried s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

One of the best hotels we've been to! George and his brother are really helpful and kind guys. The rooms are clean and comfy. You have everything You need in the neighbourhood plus some beautiful beaches close to the hotel. We'll be back soon for sure! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoverM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews