We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
416
133
16
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
133
16
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis brotherthe buslow budgetwould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayup to datevisit chaniabeautiful beachquiet areaair concar rentalmin walkgeorgebeachescretefridgebalos
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 585 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed in Niriis Hotel with my girlfriend for the weekend and simply the time we had was unforgettable! The beaches, the environment, the place over all as well as the service by the owners George and Peter was something more than unique! Me and my girlfriend felt just like home!!! i will remember the time i had with my girlfriend for a lifetime!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantinos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

It is by the magnificent beach of 'Agiwn Apostolwn'... extremely cheap prices... totally worthy it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiannisMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Gently and direct service,very clean and cheap. Good choise for a close to sea(100m) and relaxing vacation. 10minutes of the center of the town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giannis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We agree with everything that has been written about this hotel for location,price etc. However what makes it more special than other hotels is George and his family. Nothing is too much trouble for them, anything you want George can tell you where to find it. He is also an expert on the Island and especially where to go hiking. He told us about a temporary exhibition for the Battle of Crete which we would have missed otherwise. The hotel is part of the community of Agia Apostoli which has private houses as well as hotels and apartments, so we felt we were living among the local people which was a priviledge for us. All the beaches nearby were good but our favourite was Iguana beach for the atmosphere and the clean toilets.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are cooler in the afternoon.
Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank weloveholidays95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

It's the second time we visited Crete for a short 3-day period this time. We chose Niriis Hotel, as we did the last time. I believe it offers good value for money, it's located really close to the town center and also close to the beach.

The staff is quite friendly and helpful, especially if you don't really know the area. We appreciated the fact that they were willing to spend quite a bit of time giving us recommendations for nearby beaches and places to see.

For a low-budget solution they're highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penlidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews