We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Giannis Zax”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Niriis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niriis Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Giannis Zax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Gently and direct service,very clean and cheap. Good choise for a close to sea(100m) and relaxing vacation. 10minutes of the center of the town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giannis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    122
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
57
179
108
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We agree with everything that has been written about this hotel for location,price etc. However what makes it more special than other hotels is George and his family. Nothing is too much trouble for them, anything you want George can tell you where to find it. He is also an expert on the Island and especially where to go hiking. He told us about a temporary exhibition for the Battle of Crete which we would have missed otherwise. The hotel is part of the community of Agia Apostoli which has private houses as well as hotels and apartments, so we felt we were living among the local people which was a priviledge for us. All the beaches nearby were good but our favourite was Iguana beach for the atmosphere and the clean toilets.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are cooler in the afternoon.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank weloveholidays95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

It's the second time we visited Crete for a short 3-day period this time. We chose Niriis Hotel, as we did the last time. I believe it offers good value for money, it's located really close to the town center and also close to the beach.

The staff is quite friendly and helpful, especially if you don't really know the area. We appreciated the fact that they were willing to spend quite a bit of time giving us recommendations for nearby beaches and places to see.

For a low-budget solution they're highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penlidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

A nice and friendly family-run hotel. Only 100m from the beach offering a perfect quiet location. On top of the above is the price! 20 euros/night for a double room. What more could we ask for.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetrosHalkidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Niriis hotel is the best value for price! Cheap, comfortable rooms, equiped with kitchen and fridge, 1 minute walk from 3 amazing bays, restaurants, pools and shops nearby. Will definitely visit very soon again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaniá, Khania, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very near to the sea and 10 min from the center of the city..enjoy your holidays with very low prices and people willing to help you in any question and need!!!

Room Tip: my room was on the west side looking a bit of sea and was just fine!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katerina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

great family-run hotel in a quiet side street, nice rooms with a well-equipped kitchen, excellent location near the beach, very good prices and extremely helpful staff that found a solution for every imaginable problem (we travelled with a small baby). the hotel is located outside Chania, but the city is easy to reach by bus. it might be helpful to rent a car, though, for further expeditions. however, we'll be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xxx187400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.9 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#17 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#28 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
66.3 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriis Hotel

Property: Niriis Hotel
Address: Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Niriis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriis is a small family hotel, located 100m away from the sea, in Agii Apostoli area, 4km west of Chania. Within a walking distance, between one to two minutes (100m), there are three beaches, swimming pools, mini markets, restaurants, park, hotel bars, bus stop, taxi rank and a communal car parking. Niriis Hotel has 22 rooms. Every apartment is equipped with a kitchenette (fridge, two cooking hobs and cooking utensils), en-suite shower and toilet, TV, air-conditioning, safety box, phone, and has balcony, a minimum of two single beds, wardrobe, kitchen table and chairs. Most apartments have two beds, but there are 8 three-bed apartments, and two four-bed apartments with two separate rooms. Although Niriis Hotel has no swimming pool, residents can use the swimming pools of nearby hotels (the property has a special agreement). There is also no restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there is plenty of choice within the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Niriis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriis Hotel Crete/Agii Apostoli, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing