We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Flamingos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Flamingos
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner at the restaurant of flamingos and it was fantastic! The atmosphere is great and the staff very friendly and helpful. We had the chicken kebab wich was delicious and shared a home made brownie, thank God for sharing because it was huge but soo good! Highly recommend eating here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MarinadeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    34
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very cosy and lovely hotel with a nice location right next to the best beaches of Agii Apostoli. Not a long walk away from the bigger road and all the best restaurants are nearby. Staff extremely friendly, rooms neat and big enough. Strongly recommend this one! Don't know about the breakfast since we didnt take it, but the restaurant of the hotel was very good with delicious Greek dishes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nyyrikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We visited hotel Flamingo for two weeks in August 2012. It was an excellent holiday and we had a very good time.
Flamingo is a cosy small hotel with a very friendly staff. We stayed in a two-room apartment and from our balcony we had a view to the pool. We ate at the hotel a couple of times and the food of the restaurant was very very good.
The beach is close by and so is Chania town. It was very easy and cheap to take the local bus to town and the busstop is just 100 m from hotel Flamingo.
We would love to stay at hotel Flamingo again on our next visit to Chania.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Lisbeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was travelling to Crete to meet my sister who I had never met before. It was the end of the season but the hotel stayed open for 1 week longer for this special occassion. This hotel was fantastic!!! The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to accomodate any of my requests. We ate at the hotel restaurant the first night and the food was excellent and reasonably priced. I have stayed at many hotels over the years and this is one hotel that I will definately visit again if in Chania. It was very relaxing to have breakfast outside my room, which was beside the pool. My suite had a kitchen so we could get fruits, yogurt, chesse and breads the night before and keep it stored in the fridge. A short walk to the main road had one of the best coffee houses ever!!! (Cafe Loco).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main floor by the pool. Those early morning breakfasts outside your room are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I've been there with my boyfriend to celebrate our two year anniversary and we did not regret. We ordered the "mixed greek food" and it was REALLY delicious!!! It is not a budget restaurant, but the price is totally worth paying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We came across this restaurant and liked the look of it. It is set in a lovely courtyard outside the hotel and has a lovely atmosphere.

The staff are very friendly, the food is exceptional and great value for money. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rixy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This place is really nice. Small, clean, quiet. Nice garden and a very good restaurant. Carefully selected details makes the hotel and garden cosy and friendly. We stayed in the newly refurbished old part. The beds are good and they even have a coffeemachine in the small kitchenette. We will stay there again if we go back to Crete. It is only a short walk to the beaches. Ten minutes by the local bus to Chania. And there is a nice park closeby if you like to do some exercizing. As a woman I wish they would change the Eurosportchannel to something more likeable for women - perhaps a moviechannel:-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oslobobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
4.3 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
4.3 mi away
Talos Hotel Apartments
Talos Hotel Apartments
#5 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
2.1 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#14 of 113 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Halepa Hotel
Halepa Hotel
#24 of 113 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
4.5 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
4.3 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flamingos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingos

Property: Hotel Flamingos
Address: Agioi Apostoloi, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Flamingos is situated 200 meters away from the beautiful sandy beaches of Agioi Apostoloi and 5km from the center of Chania. In our hotel, the atmosphere we create is derived by the personal touch of the owners as well as the friendly and attentive staff. Walking between the beautiful gardens, one can find 40 spacious, fully equipped apartments, a wonderful romantic restaurant, an open roof-garden bar a swimming pool with childrens section and a Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Flamingos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flamingos Crete/Agii Apostoli, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing