We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Flamingos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Telhinia Studios(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Veronica Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niriis Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Helios Apartments(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talos Hotel Apartments(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Athina Beach Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domes Noruz Chania(Kato Daratso)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
74
39
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
39
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationhotel restaurantplace to staynice beachesfantastic hotelbusstoptowelschania
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 120 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We weren't actually planning to eat at this restaurant, but when we couldn't find our chosen destination, this looked like a nice place so we dropped in. How glad I am we did.

It is a restaurant in a beautiful courtyard of a lovely looking hotel. Candlelit, quality tables and real, tall wine glasses, which are a much nicer way to enjoy wine than the usual tumblers you get in most Greek tavernas :-)

Of note was the quality and genuine friendliness of the staff and the quality of the food, which surprised us, especially when I noted how few TA reviews there are for this place. Six of us in the group and we went for just main courses. Everybody thought the food was lovely, with some of us having traditional Greek meals and others going for international dishes.

Whilst I would not go back on this trip, it is simply because we are running out of days and have other places we want to try.

We had desserts and quite a lot of drinks, but the price was still reasonable.

Once we had finished our meal, we went up to the Skybar cocktail lounge, which was also lovely, open air, great comfy sofas. We had a few cocktails, served by a lovely lady, who came and joined us once she closed the bar.

The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is simply because it didn't have the traditional magic of an Old Town taverna. I would recommend this place and if back here again, would go back.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Fadedbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our 3 time in this hotel
Our toilet seat went down and after many discussions the hotel wanted to get paid for it. (86 euros) We experienced hotel staff very aggressive.
Since we did not want any problems in Greece and possibly their police, so we paid.
Back home we complain of our travel agent, and got back 170 euros.
Never again Flamigos

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmrbs, General Manager at Hotel Flamingos, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Our dear guest has been with us not one, not two but three times with us and we are very happy that he has been part of our large base of repeating guests. I think that itself answers the validity of the statement on whether we are friendly or not. Our cleaning maids reported a broken toilet seat an at once we contacted our guest who in our great surprise denied he broke it as according to his claims there was never a toilet seat installed. The conversation lasted to the point that we had to bring it back and show it to him. Without further hassle, he agreed to pay for it. We never threatened to call the police....

Dimitris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We only used the restaurant as we were staying elsewhere.

The location is a bit hard to find but there are sign posts from the main road in Agii Apostoli so we just followed them and found the restaurant hidden down the back streets.

The service was a little slow and we waited a while to give our ourder for food and drinks. That is my oly negative. The quality of the food was excellent and freshly prepared and more than explained the waiting required. The Meze starter was huge and excellent, which was quickly followed by 2 Greek House Specials.

The atmosphere is quuiet and respectful so if you are looking for rapid service and fast cheap food, then look elsewhere. My wife and I had a couple of hours relaxing, drinking and eating excellent food and wine. The wine list is both extensive and of good value.

I would recmmend the Flamngo restaurant even if they serve a wide range of coffee but not Greek!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank OLSPBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We can really recommend this apartment hotel thanks to the always friendly, alert and professional but nevertheless relaxed staff, where personality shines through.
Even though we were not about to go to airport until 20:30 (but of course had to leave our room to the caring, art-of-cloth-laying cleaning lady at noon) there was no problem at all!
We could cheerfully use the whole last day for a trip to Chania as well as a last swim in the sea and even a shower in a special area of the hotel, whilst our clothes and luggage were made place for inside of the reception.
And never to forget their correct and attentative service at the tables in the well-tended, beautifully flourishing garden restaurant - kitchen must be one of if not the best, in village or maybe in the northern Chania-region! And to such a worthy price!
Add to this, the lovely location, both in the village and in the region of Chania-beach-strip, and we feel we had made the right choice to stay in this hotel.
Thank you - see you again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was the fourth time we were here and had a GREAT time...... And we will be back for sure!!! ;-) The hotel has excactly the right size and numbers of room to make an excellent atmosphere! ....And the staff is just GREAT! They all really make you feel VIP!! ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lars G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews