We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA
Nearby Hotels
Veronica Hotel(Agii Apostoli)(Great Value!)
$38
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niriis Hotel(Agii Apostoli)(Great Value!)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yakinthos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talos Hotel Apartments(Agii Apostoli)(Great Value!)
$38
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Flamingos(Agii Apostoli)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athina Beach Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ammos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helios Apartments(Agii Apostoli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveler rating
1,096
153
35
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
153
35
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roomlobby barhalf boardmain restaurantmanagement teamgreek restauranta la carte restaurantsevening entertainmentsea viewwine cellaraqua barall inclusive packagefabulous hotelgala nightthe general managerlow keyroom number
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
873 - 878 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We've just returned from a lovely relaxing week at Atlantica Kalliston and am delight to report that all the positive things I'd read on Tripadvisor were true! Rooms are a decent size with new furniture and 'sparkling' bathroom. We booked Half-Board but purchased the drinks package which was worth doing. I would recommend a sea or pool view. There are lots of swim-up rooms but rarely saw anybody in the water so not sure whether it would be worth paying the extra. The 3 main pools are very quiet anyway. Don't worry about getting a sunbed as there are plenty. Every morning there is water aerobics which is very good and I would also recommend the Yoga/Pilates in the afternoon. Shanna did a very good job of organising things to do in the day such as walks, free massages and a Greek party which are all worth doing. Wonderful food, plenty of choice and very, very tasty! Very friendly staff and the big plus - no children. Well done to all the staff, who worked very hard at making our holiday so special.

Room Tip: We had request a high room with a seaview but were allocated one on the third floor (there are four floors) where you could only just see the sea as the buildings below were restricting the view. We did complain and they promised they would give us one on the floor above when one became vacant in a couple of days time. However once we had settled in we decided not to bother moving as we really didn't spend that much time on the balcony. The room was very quieter and you couldn't hear anybody walking above you.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Suerob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and feedback, which we will use constructively in an effort to perfect our services even more and make Atlantica Kalliston the best “adults only” resort in the world. We are already looking into the issues you brought up.
We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting our services in order to exceed your expectations.
At this point I would like to brief you on our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This gave us the “Gold Award” in Overall Accommodation. This is the highest award among 55 adults’ only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.
I definitely look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thank you for your time and your continuous support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week, all-inclusive, in one of the swim-up pool rooms by the beach bar... very nice but would recommend one of the swim-up rooms with a terrace by the main pool as they have a bigger terrace and a matress for lounging in the sun/relaxing in the evening. Room itself was fairly basic, but we didn't go to the Med to be inside. Beach was great - sandy and warm and none of those snakes that attack your toes (sea weed). Always a pair of loungers available throughout the day.

Breakfast was mediocre, English breakfast range should be avoided. Lunch was better, but repetitive. Meat quality wasn't great but had a good range of dishes. Dinner was good, though again a little repetitive. Quite pleased overall, for all-inclusive buffet. The a la carte restaurants (Greek and Italian) were disapointing. Food was good but have had much better in our local Greek taverna, in London. Drinks were poured generously with lots of options (including some branded labels, e.g. Disaronno) included with the AI package.

Service was very good, in fact overly-good for someone like me who dislikes being pampered. Your glass won't go 3 seconds without a waiter picking up the bottle ready to top up (I'd feel much more comfortable doing it myself). Appreciated the sentiment, though.

Would recommend hiring a car for at least half of your holiday, plenty of places on the street outside the hotel to pick one up last minute. Lots of places to see (Elafonisi beach, the gorges, etc.) but we only had a day with the car and only managed to see Balos Beach (which is stunning, and involves a scenic walk from the car park). Would have loved more time with the car to see more places. The hotel is well-positioned; not far from the airport for easy transfers, but also just a couple of hours drive from lots of natural beauty spots around the west coast.

I may have sounded overly-critical, but overall I would definately recommend, and go again. Next time I'd go for two weeks to squeeze more in, and get a car for at least a week.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris P, Διευθυντής at TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback which gives us strength to work harder; we all really appreciate your nice words and we are already looking into the issues you have mentioned – as we consider them very important. It was great to have you here at the Kalliston and we hope to see you again soon.

Please be informed of our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This is the highest recognition among 55 adults only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.

It will be great to have you back with us in the future.

Thank you for your time and support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Can highly recommend. Loved it.

We had a swim-up room with my hubby and it really means that you have maximum 10 steps from your room to a "private" (= shared with about 10 other rooms) pool. The pool was about 25 meters long so you can actually swim in it. Also the bonus are private sun beds, which were great, because there is the wild wild West of booking sun beds with your towel. That is so tiring, so the extra bonus, your own sun beds were just fab.

Food was GREAT. the hotel is striving you to take All Inclusive and it is worth it. In case you are on half board, drinks might be costly. We had AI and also got complimentary coupons for 2 of the a la carte restaurants. We used one in the Italian restaurant - yummmmmmy! Drinks were weaker during the day time (no one wants drunken sailors by the pool) and in the evenings they were stronger in all the bars (plenty of choices also there). There are also a lot of choices for those who don't consume that much alcohol (I don't, but my hubby took care of that :)) - fresh wonderful juices, milk shakes, fruit drinks, coffees etc.

Entertainment was...well...for a bit matured people in my opinion. There is a house duo "Two Diamonds", who are very talented singers, but awfully tiring music selection (which is a pity, becasue they really are good). They are British duo and they really showed that: in case you also come from the land of Queen and fish + chips, you will love the duo. It felt that they directed their "show" to their fellow Britons and we others felt like outsiders (at least I heard that from other people than myself as well).

The beach was also fab, because it was private to the hotel guests.

There are not so many shops beside the hotel (I mean next to it), but the taxi drive to Chania is 8 EUR and takes about 15-20 minutes. There is also a bus connection (numer 21 from the opposite side of the road, 3-4 EUR/person). We didn't use the bus, because taxi was so convinient and quick.

One more thing: rent a car. This was my fourth time in Greece and the first time we rented a car from a VERY reliable company, which had their own counter at the hotel (not mentioning any names to prevent commercial announcements). We had a VW Beetle convertible for 3 days and we went to see Elafonissi- and Falassarna beaches and Lake Kournas. Truly a wonderful experience and you really can drive safely there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anthropol_FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and feedback, which we will use constructively in an effort to perfect our services even more and make Atlantica Kalliston the best “adults only” resort in the world. We are already looking into the issues you brought up.
We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting our services in order to exceed your expectations.
At this point I would like to brief you on our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This gave us the “Gold Award” in Overall Accommodation. This is the highest award among 55 adults’ only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.
I definitely look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thank you for your time and your continuous support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

On arrival we were shown to a room which was around 35 meters from a really busy road. There were not many nights out of 7 that I was not woken up by a motorbike or a moped at 4am. When we asked to move we were told that there was only one room available and this the next day. This room was max. 20 meters away so we didn't bother. The guy at the reception was sarcastic and supercillious when we asked to move. When you are on the beach, you cannot hear the road but there is a lot of road noise for many rooms as we spoke to a few people about this. Apart from the guy at reception, everyone is really nice. The food is v good but this is not a 5* luxury resort in my opinion. It was, however, good value for money. You cannot cater for over 400 people and improve on the food. The head chef is very nice and always keeping an eye on what is going on. They did a really good job but the dining room is very big and impersonal, not intimate at all. The tables are very close together. You can go to one of the a la carte restaurants if you wish where you will get a 20% discount if you are on half board.
Connor the guitarist in the 2 of Diamonds is awesome and very talented, we loved the evening entertainment. We met some lovely people, younger and older than us. The child free option is fantastic, so restful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road if you don't sleep like the dead.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helensheffield66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris P, Διευθυντής at TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback which gives us strength to work harder; we all really appreciate your nice words and we are already looking into the issues you have mentioned – as we consider them very important. It was great to have you here at the Kalliston and we hope to see you again soon.

Please be informed of our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This is the highest recognition among 55 adults only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.

It will be great to have you back with us in the future.

Thank you for your time and support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here for one week half board at the end of July. When we arrived, we were given a cold drink and hot towel-nice touch. We were shown to our rooms while a bellboy bought our luggage up. We decided to pay 24 euros a day to upgrade to the beverage package. We paid for six days and the seventh free! This was limited to certain drinks but there was a great selection to choose from including cocktails! We spent most of our time by the pool with a swim up bar. There was never any problems getting sun beds or too many people in the pool. Stallios, the swim up bar bartender, was great and always had a smile on his face. Food was served in the style of a buffet. Breakfast was a great selection of hot and cold. The evening meals were varied and the quality very good. I just personally got a little bored of it...but as I said the quality was excellent just a personal thing. The waiters were extremely professional and the manager was around every day. Rooms were cleaned everyday and tea,coffee,toiletries were replenished every day. We paid for a pool view room but also could see the sea as well. I was pleased with the entertainment and activities available. It is a relaxed resort so you don't expect it to be lively all the time. A great resort to unwind in with no kids around. The price seems to have rocketed up for next summer, no surprise really. Am glad I got to go this summer.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
5  Thank Tracey406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris P, Διευθυντής at TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and feedback, which we will use constructively in an effort to perfect our services even more and make Atlantica Kalliston the best “adults only” resort in the world. We are already looking into the issues you brought up.
We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting our services in order to exceed your expectations.
At this point I would like to brief you on our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This gave us the “Gold Award” in Overall Accommodation. This is the highest award among 55 adults’ only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.
I definitely look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thank you for your time and your continuous support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews