We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ammos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yakinthos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Domes Noruz Chania(Kato Daratso)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Telhinia Studios(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Helios Apartments(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveler rating
1,096
153
35
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
153
35
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roomlobby barhalf boardmain restaurantmanagement teamgreek restauranta la carte restaurantsevening entertainmentsea viewwine cellaraqua barall inclusive packagefabulous hotelgala nightthe general managerlow keyroom number
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Many things amazing about this hotel. Sunbed 'rules' really ridiculous. If you are someone who likes to get up early and read your book on a subed be warned... This makes you a 'cheeky person' and when you try to have your breakfast you will find yellow tea shirted pool staff lying in wait to whip your towels and belongings away to free up sunbeds for late risers. This really spoils what is otherwise a lovely hotel. If there are as, maintained plenty of sunbeds is it really necessary to treat guests in such a disrespectful manner. Surely the late risers will still have sunbeds? Really bizarre and not very relaxing. If people save sunbeds then leave them for hours on end or there were not enough sunbeds (which perhaps shouldn't be the case in a five star hotel but by past reviews this may have previously been a problem)then fair enough, but to be penalised for getting up early to enjoy your holiday ...and not able to go off for your breakfast in a relaxed way ...(Breakfast is the best meal by the way ... Delicious) Staff lovely on the whole though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 95Cheekylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris P, Διευθυντής at TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback which gives us strength to work harder; we all really appreciate your nice words and we are already looking into the issues you have mentioned – as we consider them very important. It was great to have you here at the Kalliston and we hope to see you again soon.

Please be informed of our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This is the highest recognition among 55 adults only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.

It will be great to have you back with us in the future.

Thank you for your time and support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

the kalliston is incredible, if you want to chill meet friendly people and enjoy your evenings the kalliston is the place to stay.If you can afford it, but you certainly get looked after from the friendly staff, a hands on manager who doesn't miss a thing' free champagne evenings to fireworks. now what made my holiday was the entertainment team. the young lady shana is so dedicated,she works hard I know as I've seen her there first thing in the morning until last thing at night often not leaving until the early hours of the morning. Now the next thing I have to say is how lucky the kalliston are to have such a talented singing duo cassie and connor the two of diamonds. cassie's voice is incredible . there is no songs they can't sing if they don't know a song they will learn it. both are so talented from cassie playing the piano to connor's guitar playing and what a lovely couple of youngsters one of the boys from blue was staying there and couldn't believe how good her voice was . so everyone get yourselves to the kalliston a holiday of a lifetime

Room Tip: all rooms great, it's what you can afford
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melonie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris P, Διευθυντής at TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and feedback, which we will use constructively in an effort to perfect our services even more and make Atlantica Kalliston the best “adults only” resort in the world. We are already looking into the issues you brought up.
We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting our services in order to exceed your expectations.
At this point I would like to brief you on our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This gave us the “Gold Award” in Overall Accommodation. This is the highest award among 55 adults’ only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.
I definitely look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thank you for your time and your continuous support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just back from lovely Crete Again!This was our second stay at the Hotel Kalliston, much had changed since last year! For those who don't know it is situated on a beautiful bay, with safe water etc. Chaina is close by €8 in a taxi, brilliant shopping, restaurants and night life.
We stayed in the new wing in a top floor room with a small plunge pool , wonderful view of the sea, it was really Lovely.
The hotel has very nice facilities, the staff are very friendly, my only comment is the food in the themed restaurants ( particularly the Italian ) is poor.
One thing that was a surprise to us was that Thompson holidays now have an interest, the outcome of this was some organised Events, some good some .....embarrassing. ......if the hotel is supposed to be a 5 star destination do the clients really what Karaoke? I think not.
Something though.... they have a young Lad called Conner , singing, playing guitar, this was different , fresh ,a huge pleasure, really special. For some reason they have teamed this talented chap with a girl who sings in the style of ' show tunes' who really would be better of in the Theatre chorus, this slightly detracts from the effect.
This is a really nice place to stay and relax, but I do think guests should go out and experience surrounding area to get more a taste of being in Crete.

Room Tip: ask to be in the new wing as rooms are bigger, a sea view is lovely too. for very romantic couples there are Swim up rooms, again in the new part, these are really special. don't choose private pool as these are anything but private as the world and his brother walks past them.,
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonTolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and feedback, which we will use constructively in an effort to perfect our services even more and make Atlantica Kalliston the best “adults only” resort in the world. We are already looking into the issues you brought up.
We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting our services in order to exceed your expectations.
At this point I would like to brief you on our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This gave us the “Gold Award” in Overall Accommodation. This is the highest award among 55 adults’ only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.
I definitely look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thank you for your time and your continuous support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just back from a weeks half board in a room with pool view. If you check the hotel plan scan I've added you can see with all the pool view rooms you also get a good view of the sea. We were in block F part of the recently opened section. So everything new and clean in the room. Must mention the shower which was by far the most powerful I've ever experienced. It truly is like standing beneath a waterfall and a couple of minutes is all you need. Think they tried to be a bit to modern and contemporary with the bathroom glass door and window though.However there is a curtain you can pull across if you want a bit of privacy doing your ablutions etc.
Entertainment was as advertised low key which suited us. The daytime piped music was mainly well known hits from Kylie to Pink Floyd but sung by session singers often in a tune that didn't resemble the original !! It was good fun trying to work out the song title though. Maybe some sort of copyright restriction prevents them from playing the original ?
We went for the beverage package which was 24 e per person per day with an offer of 7 days for 6. Bar prices are expensive ( check my scan,asterixed items are included ) so we definately had our moneys worth.
No plastic wrist bands here just a lot of trust that you give your own room number when asked. Going half board and wanting to eat out a couple of times we swopped our evening meal for the midday lunch. No hassle at all you just turn up give them your room number and their electronic gadget works out the rest.
So as my title indicates "we will be back"

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank yoUKaygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your positive review and feedback which gives us strength to work harder; we all really appreciate your nice words. It was great to have you here at the Kalliston and we hope to see you soon.

In 2013 TUI UK guests awarded our accommodation services with the Gold Medal and TUI Nordic guests awarded us with the silver medal of the “Blue Awards”. The TripAdvisor reviewers that have visited Atlantica Kalliston in 2013-2014 have rated us at 96.7% in overall guest satisfaction. We all wish our guests to be happy and to see them back in our hotel over and over again.
It will be great to have you back with us in the near future.

Thank you for your time and support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We are just back from a really relaxing week at Atlantica Kalliston.
We would definitely warmly recommend this hotel for couples looking for quietness.
The location of the hotel -right by the beach- is amazing, the different pools (aqua bar pool, fresh water pool, jacuzzi with various kind of water jets ,to name a few..) are lovely , the food served at the hotel was always delicious, and the staff very friendly.

We enjoyed everything there, however there was a minus during our stay, and that was the air conditioning in our room (214, double room with sea view)!We were adjusting the air conditioner to the maximum lowest temperature-with all doors closed- but despite that the temperature in the room never went below 24 degrees.We were told by the hotel staff that this is the lowest temperature for all the rooms in the hotel but it seems a bit hard to believe since it was really warm during the night, and since it is a 5 star hotel, the air conditioner should be able to provide a confortable room temperature for the guests.Unfortunately it was not the case for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delphine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris P, Διευθυντής at TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback which gives us strength to work harder; we all really appreciate your nice words and we are already looking into the issues you have mentioned – as we consider them very important. It was great to have you here at the Kalliston and we hope to see you again soon.

Please be informed of our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This is the highest recognition among 55 adults only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.

It will be great to have you back with us in the future.

Thank you for your time and support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews