We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA
Nearby Hotels
Veronica Hotel(Agii Apostoli)(Great Value!)
$113
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athina Beach Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
$56
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calypso Apartments(Agii Apostoli)(Great Value!)
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Helios Apartments(Agii Apostoli)
$72
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sorta Apartments(Agii Apostoli)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Bay(Agii Apostoli)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flamingos(Agii Apostoli)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yakinthos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ammos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveler rating
1,117
156
35
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
156
35
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roomlobby barhalf boardmanagement teammain restaurantgreek restauranta la carte restaurantsevening entertainmentsea viewwine cellaraqua barall inclusive packagefabulous hotelgala nightthe general managerlow keyroom number
Filter
Updating list...
920 - 925 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel has recently been refurbished and is everything is very clean.
On arrival we were given orange juice whilst our cases were taken to our rooms.
The rooms are good sizes with lots of storage space, although a few more clothes hangers would have been good especially for a 2 week stay!
There is a door in the room which you can close at night which reduces the sound from outside ( which was minimal anyway). The air conditioning stays on when when you leave the room(if you set it to do this!), so you don't come back to a hot room. The towels in the bathroom are changed daily and you can change the pool towels every 3 days. The pool staff will remove towels which are left when people go to breakfast (much to the amusement of the other guests!), but this does not happen the rest of the day. Twice during our 2 week stay there were not enough sun beds for all the guests.
The swimming pools are lovely with one no deeper than 1.4m for those that don't like being out of their depth. There is also a jacuzzi pool with jets and 2 bubble 'beds'.
The restaurant is Buffett style and has lots and lots of choice which varies daily.
Evening entertainment was not great in our opinion. A couple of singers/ musicians who often seemed to be singing to themselves..
The gym is very well equipped for a hotel and is air conditioned. We did not use the spa treatments.
The wifi is very good around the pool and in the main hotel areas but poor to non existent in our room.
There was a bottle of water supplied daily in the room and was also a bowl of fresh fruit on arrival.
The beds had duvets and 2 pillows. The safe was free. There was a good sized bathroom with bath and built in shower. Beds (2 singles made into a double so spacious), were firm and comfortable.
The sunbeds were available around the pool but also away from it on grass. There was also a bar next to both pools (one served you whilst you sat in the water).
Gardens very pretty (although some of the plants needed deadheading!).
There is a games room but this unfortunately closes when the gym closes at 19.30.
Check out the fire exits: the escape doors are on the reception level and not at the bottom of the stairs as you would think; these lead to locked doors.
Service is very quick in the hotel, perhaps a little too quick sometimes as the plates are often cleared away even if you still have your mouth full; personally I prefer the plates to be cleared once very one has finished eating not immediately the plate is cleared.
Locally you can walk along the beach or road to Chania: approx 8 mile round trip, but there are lots of buses if you prefer.
There a little tourist buses which do 3 hour trips into the local villages, visits to war cemetery etc which are quite a good way to see and hear about the local area.
Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank heffalumploveshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback which gives us strength to work harder; we all really appreciate your nice words and we are already looking into the issues you have mentioned – as we consider them very important. It was great to have you here at the Kalliston and we hope to see you again soon.

Please be informed of our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This is the highest recognition among 55 adults only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.

It will be great to have you back with us in the future.

Thank you for your time and support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I booked the holiday July 2012 as we had been to other Atlantica hotels before in Cyprus and Rhodes and our expectations were greatly exceeded. This is a beautiful hotel in an ideal location .

The differences started before we got to the hotel with the completion of our registration forms on the coach When you arrive at the hotel there is no queuing just a cold drink ! We were escorted to our room by the guest relations manager the bags made there own way there .

We had booked a sea view room but were upgraded to a swim up room 148 excellent . The room was excellent it had a glass bathroom wall which took us by surprise but there is a curtain that can be drawn if required. The staff were excellent Stellios Eva Alexis Amelina and Melina to name a few all the staff were helpful and the manager could be seen regularly walking around and complex .

We had a problem with our hot water one evening a phone call to reception and within 10 minutes maintenance were there and it was resolved

The Holiday Rep suggested a walk to Chania saying it would take 45 mins I wouldn't recommend it . It took us over an hour and other than the first to bays you then had to walk inland and it wasn't the most scenic route.

The entertainment was low key as we expected....but who needs to play games during the day.
The resident Duo 2 of Diamonds were excellent Cassie has an amazing voice and Connor is an excellent guitarist . We particularly enjoyed the blankets on the beach event !

The food is excellent we only booked half board which was enough for us We did however do the beverage package nearly all the holiday there is a minimum of 3 days for this option.

There is a policy for removing towels from unattended sun beds before 10 am this was quite strictly enforced at the beginning of the holiday but a bit lax towards the end. May I suggest that this is enforced more rigorously as when the pool attendant was not there guests were selfishly putting there towels on beds and not returning for some hours. There are plenty of sun beds on the beach where towels are not removed

We really had a great time..so much in fact that I have already booked today for next June.

Room Tip: Swim up rooms block F get the sun in the morning block D in the afternoon and certain ones in block E get it all day
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris P, Διευθυντής at TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and feedback, which we will use constructively in an effort to perfect our services even more and make Atlantica Kalliston the best “adults only” resort in the world. We are already looking into the issues you brought up.
We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting our services in order to exceed your expectations.
At this point I would like to brief you on our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This gave us the “Gold Award” in Overall Accommodation. This is the highest award among 55 adults’ only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.
I definitely look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thank you for your time and your continuous support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just what we needed, sun, good food, extremely comfortable bed and wonderful staff.

We booked a seaview room and are glad we did as some of those on the front and side looked a bit noisy. The room had the most comfortable bed I have slept in. The bathroom had a shower and bath, which I like to have. Lovely toiletries.

There was a fridge in the room that was empty so ideal for the water, fruit etc that we wanted to get in there.Good tea and coffee making facilities.

The air con was very quiet and efficient.
Towels and sheets were changed every day.

The restaurant was one of the best of this type we have eaten in. Good variety and well cooked.If you wanted to be healthy all week there was plenty to choose from. Equally lots to sin with!
We had intended to go to the Greek and Italian restaurants but gave these a miss as the food in the main restaurant was so good and the other two seemed a bit lacking in atmosphere.

The pools were excellent, very clean and with a variety of depths.The jacuzzi was a treat after a hard day relaxing!

The beach is the best bit, sandy and shallow for quite a way, but with good waves. Made for some great fun!

Sunbeds were always available although probably more could be added to save people being too close together. There is a sign saying that beds left unattended for too long will have towels removed. It seemed to help the 'saving all day' situation.

We would go back to this hotel when we want to chill, in guaranteed sun, with good food.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room. The swim up rooms had poor shade facilities whilst we were there, so not good if you want to be out of the sun yet lie on a sunbed..
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback which gives us strength to work harder; we all really appreciate your nice words and we are already looking into the issues you have mentioned – as we consider them very important. It was great to have you here at the Kalliston and we hope to see you again soon.

Please be informed of our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This is the highest recognition among 55 adults only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.

It will be great to have you back with us in the future.

Thank you for your time and support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

After booking our holidays more than 3 months ago and, being a new hotel, we were a bit apprehensive about our stay at Kalliston Atlantica. Upon arrival we were offered, by the spa ladies, fresh orange juice. The check in procedure was different but very swift and fast, I liked it! We stayed at an ocean view room. The room had great views, it was clean and had a good size. We were given a fresh bottle of water everyday (free of charge). The internet connection, as previously mentioned on others reviews, was very slow and not reliable at all, something that the hotel needs to work on!! The beach is lovely, plenty of sunbeds on the beach and also around the pool. The only thing that lets down the hotel is its location. The hotel is located near a very busy road and, when on the beach, you can see/hear buses/cars going around all day, very unpleasant if you're trying to relax! If it wasn't for that it would be a perfect hotel. It was my first time in Greece, but I really enjoyed it. It's worth going to Chania (return ticket on the bus costs 2euros) as the Port is gorgeous and has plenty of traditional greek restaurants.
But what makes the hotel is definitely the staff. There are no words enough to describe how they all were amazing. Always with a smile on their faces, always in a good mood and always making us feel welcomed. Great staff! We went all inclusive and I must say the food was good and there was enough food for every one's taste. The only thing that was unpleasant was, whilst on the Italian restaurant, we order a pepperoni pizza that, when arrived at the table had peppers but no pepperoni.we reported this to the manager and inform him that the menu should be amended as in fact it should say peppers and no pepperoni. Otherwise, it was a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MafyPreston17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris P, Διευθυντής at TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and feedback, which we will use constructively in an effort to perfect our services even more and make Atlantica Kalliston the best “adults only” resort in the world. We are already looking into the issues you brought up.
We, at Atlantica Kalliston Resort and Spa, strive daily to present personalized service to all our guests. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting our services in order to exceed your expectations.
At this point I would like to brief you on our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This gave us the “Gold Award” in Overall Accommodation. This is the highest award among 55 adults’ only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.
I definitely look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thank you for your time and your continuous support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The warning first: Try to avoid the rooms with street view. It'a busy street. So you get traffic noise, emissions and worst view for the price of a five star hotel. Even worst: The room at the bar hotel with all kind of noise all day.

Good breakfast buffet for all tastes. Pool menu ok but we didn't for thr lunch open Greek buffet.

Nice pool, gras & sandy beach area but hard to find free sun beds if you arrive too late in the morning.

Gym a bit outdated but ok for the hobby fitness guy / girl.

Room is tiny but clean with a small fridge. A pity that you can't make your own ice cubes.

WiFi included in the price but slow and not suited for work. Goes up and down.

No use to check for restaurants in the close area. They are a catastrophy. Take the buss to Chania instead.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KonstantinIrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at TUI SENSIMAR KALLISTON Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

February, 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback which gives us strength to work harder; we all really appreciate your nice words and we are already looking into the issues you have mentioned – as we consider them very important. It was great to have you here at the Kalliston and we hope to see you again soon.

Please be informed of our recent achievements; The Kalliston was awarded as the BEST Adults Only hotel in the world in 2015 from all guests of TUI Nordic and UK. This is the highest recognition among 55 adults only hotels from all over the world. Since July 2015, we also hold five TripAdvisor stars, a classification awarded to less than 1% of all the hotels in the world.

It will be great to have you back with us in the future.

Thank you for your time and support!


Best Regards,


Dimitris Perrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews