We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yakinthos Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ammos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domes Noruz Chania(Kato Daratso)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Helios Apartments(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Telhinia Studios(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Hotel Flamingos(Agii Apostoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
210
117
26
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
117
26
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh orange juiceair conchania townthe bussmall and friendly hotelshop next doorrecommend this hotelthis family run hotellovely hotelshort walkevery other daybed and breakfastsandy beachturn rightblue seabalcony overlooking the poolchoice of restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 358 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

A drink welcomes you at the check in done late in the evening, that’s a good start. The clean and in good condition room was wide enough for 2 adult and a boy, a bit smaller the bathroom but well maintained, courtesy kit include body cream and shave cream. Excellent breakfast and for lazy people, the swimming pool is available but Greek sea is really 30 seconds walk. Good rates and good position, just few kilometers east Chania and if you don’t have a car, is well connected by public transport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1960Stefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed there for a week with our little child and really liked the place. Staff was very friendly and service was excellent all the time. The hotel is in good condition and cleanliness is on high level. Place is very peaceful with beautiful sandy beach just about 50 meters from the hotel. Breakfast was varied and tasty, fresh orange juice was delicious. Great location, especially if you have a car in use and like to visit Chania, Samaria and Elafonissi for example. Excellent value for money.

- Family from Finland

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FamilyFromFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Very good family hotel. Excellent value for money, great service, polite and hospitable. Good location.
I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nikos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We have just returned from 6 days in the Yakinthos, and had a fantastic time.

It took quite a bit of research to find a hotel for our trip, because Crete is primarily a “summer season” island, and most hotels and restaurants catering to tourists do not open until May, but after finding Yakinthos on Trip Advisor I emailed to check availability.

My emails were answered quickly and professionally by Antonia, and she was happy to reserve 2 rooms for me. I asked for the rooms to be located near to each other, to allow us to keep track of our kids, and she assured me that this would be no problem.

Although we arrived very early in the morning into Chania on the F/B Lato ferry from Piraeus in Athens (a deeply unpleasant cabin – as soon as there is a site called Ferry Advisor, I will post a review !), Antonia said that we could come straight to the hotel and our rooms would be ready to check-in at no additional charge. So we duly disembarked the Lato, and climbed into a taxi, and arrived at the Yakinthos at 0800hrs.

We were greeted at reception by Nicci, who offered us a glass of juice while we completed the formalities. She then explained that if we wanted to take breakfast, we were welcome to do so --- there was a nominal charge of EURO 5 per person for this, but since most hotels would not accommodate us checking-in 6 or 7 hours before the “normal” check-in time this was an absolute bargain !

Nicci showed us to our rooms, which were side-by-side at the end of the building, and also gave us a key that allowed these 2 rooms be locked behind a separate door in the corridor, which effectively gave us our own little apartment !

The rooms were made up every day, and there were always plenty of towels available if my son decided he would go to the pool – he was one of the braver residents, because the pool was certainly not at the sort of temperature that would encourage me to jump in !

Pool temperature notwithstanding, the weather for our week was very good indeed, and was between 21 – 27 degrees every day (this while our family and friends in Scotland were suffering snow and storms  ).

The breakfast was a buffet, served from 0730 – 1030hrs every day --- there was fresh-squeezed orange juice, along with cooked bacon, sausage, eggs, and the more regular continental selection of croissants, cereal, several cheese and cold meats, muffins, different breads, tea, coffee, local Cretan produce; honestly, more than you could ever need.

We were looked after by everybody so well, particularly Antonia, Nicci and Maria – these ladies were absolute stars, and would do anything at all to make our stay more comfortable (and good luck in August with baby, Maria !!).

I asked about keeping the rooms later, because our return ferry crossing left at 2100hrs (on the F/B Elyros, a much nicer ferry than the Lato !), and was told that this was no problem – for an additional charge of just EURO 15 per room, we were able to keep both rooms until as late as we required, which for us was 1830hrs. This was a fantastic price, and just another example of the service and kindness offered throughout our stay.

There is a free computer in the large lounge, which allowed me to check-in for our return flights from Athens with no difficulty, and although there is free wi-fi available, the signal did not reach as far as our apartments, but it was available in the lounge and all around the pool.

We would very much like to return to Crete, and when we do I have no doubt that we will choose to stay at the Yakinthos !

Room Tip: Email the hotel directly if you have any questions or requests -- they really are willing to go the extra mile to help !
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RickersScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We booked YAKINTHOS hotel on October 2011 and stayed for 7 days.
Arriving at the hotel about mid night, Antonia was waiting for us with a
welcome drink, that was very nice.
Room was modern style, nice decorated and very clean.
The breakfast buffet was generous, including some genuine Cretan products
and health food.
Every day we start our breakfast with a glass of proper orange juice, that was
very nice.
Location is good and quite, near city 15 minutes by bus.
We do not know the rates for the other months but on October was very cheap.
Many thanks to Antonia and Olga, they help us to find whatever we want and promiss to come back this year also.
Pall & Anna

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhxanologos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews