We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ammos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Veronica Hotel(Agii Apostoli)(Great Value!)
$113
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athina Beach Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
$56
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helios Apartments(Agii Apostoli)
$72
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flamingos(Agii Apostoli)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niriis Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yakinthos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talos Hotel Apartments(Agii Apostoli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pella Steve II(Agii Apostoli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
617
69
3
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
69
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoung familieshis teambreakfast buffet isplay roomfamily friendly hotelrental carsmall beachsmall hotelschool holidayssmall kidsamazing foodlunch or dinnerour honeymoonnothing is too much troublesandy beachperfect holidayrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 694 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We found the Ammos Hotel on this web site and were very impressed with the reviews we found, on making enquries to the Ammos we were responded to very timely and professionally this aided our decision to stay there.

We arrived late evening for our first night after a delayed flight, the staff were more than happy to provide us with a late night dinner, they made us feel so very relaxed and welcome having had a very long day.

The front desk staff could not have been more helpful they organized all our trips as well as recommending a rental car company and even negotiated getting us a better rate, nothing was too much trouble for them, from the Owner Nikos to Anastasia and Dimitra (please excuse spelling and others that I did not get a name to mention them) but it was first class service.

We were taken to our room and were absolutely delighted with the exquisite decor and cleanliness, of course when you have a view of the Aegean Sea that is also wonderful. We ate dinner 3 out of 4 nights in the restaurant there with a super waitress popi, she was a delight, I happened to mention that I like fresh grilled sardines and lo and behold next evening she had them on the special menu for us along with a plate of mixed grilled vegatables that was just a gourmet delight. Also a whole fresh Sea Bream grilled. The food at Ammos is first rate restaurant food not hotel food. The breakfast buffet was a sight for sore eyes just everything you could imagine and very tastefully done.

The overall atmosphere and ambiance is of friendliness and efficency, along with a feeling that you are very much in a place where the thing that makes the staff happy is being able to help your stay a better one.

We unequivocally recommend Hotel Ammos to anyone visiting Chania, having travelled extensively, this is by far and away the best experience all round for this boutique style Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vavara0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Just returned from a week's holiday at the Ammos hotel. Absolutely loved it. We took our 20 month old little boy and the staff at the Ammos Hotel could not have been better with him. He has yet to master his table manners and can be a bit embarassing at dinner time in public but the hotel was so relaxed and the waitresses so welcoming and friendly that it was never a problem. The food was great and good value too. The rooms were immaculate and very clean and our little boy even developed a crush on the cleaner she was so lovely too him!! The staff gave great advice on where to go and had some good suggestions for other places to eat around the hania province. The car rental that they recommended also worked out very well for us and was much cheaper than international rental agencies. Overall a great holiday with a brilliant atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SootyandSweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Amazing hotel with personalized service. I stayed at room 32 and loved the quality of linen and the shower.Nikos the owner is always there to help.Great food and top value for money. Should you ask for a hotel that respects you as guest and doesnot charge a fortune this is the place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I travel quite a lot in my business, having stayed in many 4-5 star hotels in the Mediterranean, so I hope, comparison will be fair.

We decided for Ammos based on Triadvisor and never regretted it. Hotel is run by Nikos, the Owner, who did not hesitate to spend his time not only to arrange the mini suite for our 3 small kids, but also arranged a (very fairly priced) rental car or a boat trip. Seemingly, all the staff is trained the same way by Nikos - you feel to be welcome by all. All personnel was always helpful, friendly and professional, yet still personal.

Hotel is simple and stylish, prefectly clean, with all needed equipment. Quite small compared to huge complexes in Spain or Italy. It has a charm and its spirit. The room we had was a garden suite, enough for 3 boys and a couple.

The location is good, yet in the town. There is a small beach in front, with free sun beds and towels and food delivery from the hotel, just few stairs down from the garden. Great for lazy people like me. Important to say, the beach and sea are quite clean, also compared to any other beach quite some kilometers away. Sunbeds are reserved for the hotel guests, so you do not need to worry or wake up early (brrr).

Cuisine is good, very Greek one. I loved the breakfast, with home-made jams or yoghurts. I was less enthusiastic about lunches or dinners; all was good, but I completely missed the seafood. However, it is fair to say, I searched for good seafood in the pubs in Chanie and around and NEVER found a good one, so at the end, the Greek food in the hotel was well above the local average. Just for me: Nikos should send his chef to Sardegna for some training and introduce lobsters, prawns and shrimps to his menu :)

For sure, I will come again, with or without kids. It is great place for just resting and feeling stressless. Very nice place with excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Just come back from a week at Ammos. We had the Garden Suite with our teenage daughters, and had a relaxing break, the beach is a couple of steps, with a fantastic shelving sandy beach. We particulary enjoyed the drinks service from the hotel on the beach. Food is great, if you cant be bothered to go into town it is just as good as the restaurants we went to Chanis Town.
What made the difference, as others have mentioned, are the staff, they can't do enough to help, and are alwasy available. Fresh beach towels each day were an added extra as well. The room was great, and a real bonus is proper plumbing, pretty rare in Greece
All in all a great break for someone looking for a lazy week on the beach, with Chania town nearby if you wish to eat out

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonStronach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews