We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very busy”
Review of Farmer s House

Farmer s House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very busy”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We chose to eat here, as it was very busy so we thought it must be good.
The service and food were acceptable but not great, could have been due to the amount of diners that evening- the staff were rushed off their feet, however, there is tastier food in this area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank debshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    101
    54
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“nice place to eat”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We ate her one night during our stay in the resort. The restaurant delivers a good standard of food. The swordfish is very nice.
Staff very friendly and welcoming

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrMojoRisin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araraquara, SP
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Too expensive...”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The food was good, but the place was very full and the waiters were taking too long to serve the clients. The price is not the best in the region, you can find the same plates with cheaper prices in Agios Apostoli.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuizPRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randers, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, nice surroundings”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went to Farmers twice during our 1 week stay in Agia Apostoli. Both times we had well prepared and tasteful food. We can recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nesdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food at a fair price”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

As the headline suggests we had some great food at a very fair price....................................................

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_C276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmer s House also viewed

Agii Apostoli, Chania Town
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town
 
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town
 

Been to Farmer s House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing