We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Talos Restaurant

Talos Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Our aim is to provide simple, tasty food at affordable prices in a relaxed atmosphere. Our restaurant opens mid April till end of October.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We walked passed this restaurant one evening and went back to our apartment to check it out on TripAdvisor on seeing it got No 2 we gave it a go. We were not disappointing.
The setting is around the hotel apartments, not a restaurant setting, but that is the only negative. The servers are all welcoming and make you feel relaxed. The menu is not huge but this is a good thing as all the dishes were cooked very well.
We ate there three times and were delighted we did. As other reviewers have said the garlic potatoes are to die for and chips are real homemade chips. But in our opinion the piece de resistance was the Cheesecake the best and I mean the best I have ever tasted.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Olivia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    229
    50
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had our dinner in Talos and I can highly recommend it! There were a lot to choose from on the menu and the house wine (rosé) was very good for its price. I had tsigariasto and it was delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Apila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty Cretan Food Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this place for a great food experience. Try all the cretan dishes, they are really tasty and fresh, combined in a natural and traditional way. The prices are more than decent.

Helpful?
Thank 456tinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Talos serves excellent food, possibly the best we've eaten in Crete. To start, the calamari was cooked to perfection so was the saganaki. The mains, lamb in the slow pot was amazing and so was the pork. Try the potatoes with garlic and cream, absolutely devine. To finish we had yoghurt with honey & walnuts and greek coffee. They make a fantastic mojito too. Will definitely be going back to Talos Restaurant. You really should try it when in Crete.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best meal I have had since arriving in Crete”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I had the lamb, it was quite simply the best thing I have eaten since arriving on Crete 9 days ago. My husband had the meatballs and declared them delicious. The Tsatsiki we had for starters was also very tasty, very garlicky and came with home-made bread. The company was also excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank weloveholidays95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talos Restaurant also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Parigoria, Chania Town
 
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Talos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing