We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
121
53
12
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
53
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar quiet street chania town relaxing holiday enjoyed our stay within walking distance beaches beds crete tavernas furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 189 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

So Chania our place of choice, this time a new hotel Helios. A very pleasant choice, clean friendly and a all round lovely complex, small is often the best. The pool bar is well stocked with well cooked poolside food. There is a good choice of breakfast if you choose. I would return for sure but Chania is a big province, more places to explore.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gazaroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Thank you so much :) We stayed for three weeks - me and my 13 year old daughter and it fulfilled all our needs and more! The staff was wonderful, our rooms were always clean and nice, breakfast fresh and the coffee .. ummm - everyone were so helpful and willing to let our stay in Create be just perfect and it became much more than we ever hoped for - we can surely recommend you to stay there and the plus - short from the beach, from supermarket, from the bus stop, and from Chania

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maddasteina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

This is my 4 time coming to helios apartments is small hotel from 90% of the roms you can se the swimming pool and it big plus so the kids can be in the pool and you can be upstairs and see them for safety room are really clean and The beds are good and the beach is about 500 m away .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ernir1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Clean apartments, friendly staff and the apartments are near the beach. They have lovely terrace. The pool is very clean. The garden amazing but in the apartments downstairs the wifi was was very weak.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank martinsI929EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

This hotel is excellent in every way. Nice and professional staff, spotlessly clean rooms, bar/restaurant and common areas.Peaceful and well maintained garden, swimming pool and restaurant.

Family run hotel so you know where your money goes. Don't miss the salats in the snackbar, the best we got in Crete. Stayed there for tree weeks and enjoyed it a lot.

Around 5. km. walk by the beach to old town of Chania, we walked there often early morning before it got too hot.

I would stay there again, you feel secure there, its quality as 3 star, location near Chania and a little out of busy tourist tracks. Two big supermarkets near by (LIDL and INCA) and many smaller.

Room tip: The hotel has 1st and 2nd and ground floor few steps down. Modern apartments and much cooler on ground floor, no need to buy air condition.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A_ferdinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marianna b, Ιδιοκτήτης at Helios Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews