We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like a second home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
Reto G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like a second home!”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After the lovely Welcome we had 3 great weeks in this house. The house looks like on the pictures. The house is stylish und very clean with a renovated nice bathroom and a lovely kitchen, so you got everything to spend a great time there.
The houseowners are soooooo lovely and helpful and gave us some tipps for trips and restaurants.

We will come back to this house because it' felt like a second home for us!

We recommend this house to 100%.

Thank you for the great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Near to the beach, near to Chania Town. Nice location of the house.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay at Nantia's house”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great experience from our stay at Nantia's house. First of all we were spoiled by her lovely, traditional treats and we were very pleased to get her suggestions about the food places and trips around chania which made our holidays even better! The house itself was better than we could expect. Very clean, pretty decoration with attention to detail, well-equipped and very close to the beach! I would definitely go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K
1 review
“wonderful stay at stylish 3min from the beach appartment”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great time staying at Chania at Nantia's cozy appartment. The original decoration, the convenient location, Nantia's hospitality and her excellent recommendations guaranteed an immemorable holiday. The appartment was more than we had expected and we would reccomend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ee_romano...
1 review
“Very good holiday in Stylish house”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We liked everything in this house. It was fully equiped with all necessary for a comfort holiday. The owner was very hospitable and helped with everything we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyrianne...
Toulon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An ideal place !!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is very beautiful, it is located in a calm district, very near to Chania. As of our arrival we felt very well, Small local specialties expected us. Nanria welcomed us nicely and advised us on our program. It was a very nice experience !! We recommend without hesitating !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny1900
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place, enjoyable stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in the apartment during the last week of June 2016. The house was lovely, comfortable and fully equipped, exactly as presented in the photos, and we really enjoyed our stay. The location was excellent and quite with a romantic backyard; the beach was very close (5 minutes’ walk) and the center of Chania was in a small distance. The owner was well informed about local restaurants and bars. The bed was very comfortable and we were not disturbed by any noise. But the best thing was owner’s hospitality & kindness, whose main concern was to make sure that the house was stocked with everything we needed. When we arrived, there were tasty pie and cake prepared for us. We also had watermelon, raki, wine, tea, coffee etc. I couldn’t imagine a better place for our next visit to Chania.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariane50
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment in quiet area, near the beach and Hania”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were very confortable in Marietta's flat, it's full equiped, she and her family were very helpful and they even let some food and drinks for us in the fridge! The apartment is very well located too, near nice little beaches and many restaurants in Daratsos, and only 5 minutes from Hania center in car. Very nice and quiet with a beautiful terrace. We would recommand it for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing