We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies week away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nontas Hotel - Apartments
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Kato Daratso
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ladies week away”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Thanks to all the Hotel staff - great surroundings, great food both at hotel and at the many different restaurants we visited. Beach very close within walking distance. Used local transport very cheap and frequent. Very spacious rooms and clean. Sheets change once a week and towels 3 times, Great times had by all 8 of us and certainly would recommend to all for a very relaxing time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    40
    20
    12
    8
See reviews for
46
63
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Hotel is ok, its nice and clean and close to all what you need for a nice vacation. However DO NOT order food from the hotel!!!! They advertised a home cooked Greek meal but what we got came directly from the freezer and was prepared in the microwave oven.
Besides from the food everything was ok and the staff was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_C276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very friendly and welcoming on arrival, we had asked for low floor as one in the party was elderly and could not do stairs and high floor for the other room we got both requests. Both apartments spacious and clean. Apartment on high floor fab view of pool and we could see the sea. Near to beach and many restaurants which were lovely. Georgina from the pool bar was lovely we spent a few good night by the pool having drinks. The boss man was lovely even went to the trouble of getting us a wheel chair for my mum so we could take her down to see the beach and sea. First class we had a great week thanks to all at Nontas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We been one week i august here at nontas hotel very Nice hotel og very friendley and helpfull staff we come back again Very Nice og beutiful sand Beach 5 min away close to everthing super market 5 min away Restaurant very Many just around the hotel and only 4 km til Chania and 5 km to Platanias very Nice place and hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denmark-mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Nontas is a good hotel which is great value for money. Stayed as a family of four in a family room which was plenty big enough and very clean. Beds were comfortable. Pool area is excellent and kept beautifully clean. The only down fall is towels only changed once a week. The location is great as only walking distance to the beaches and there is easy access to the local shops. Would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in this part of crete.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bharat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hvidovre, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The place and surroundings were fine and cozy, the staff were very kind and friendly. Our room was unfortunately on the main road-side, so we had to deal with a lot of noise 24/7. When we arrived late in the evening, the room was so hot and unfit to sleep in. The thing about the keys are (which you only get one of even though you're a family of three or more), they are connected to any kind of electricity (except the refrigerator) and airconditioning, so even though you pay 7 euros a day, the aircondition is only working when you're at your room. Also, the airconditioning is not able to reach in to "the other" bedroom.
Despite the flaws, the cleaning were excellent ! And the staff, especially in the bar, happy and service-minded. Very, very friendly as well. You are always greeted with a big smile and a "HELLO MY FRIEND!"
We would love to come back, if the aircondition-system will be independent of the keys - it almost doesn't matter to turn on the airconditioning, if it only works when you arrive at your room after dinner like we did.

Room Tip: The rooms at the road-side are quite noisy, it's hard to fall asleep - bring some earplugs. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent two weeks at the nontas hotel. Wall to wall sunshine. Lots of raki. Met some very nice and friendly people. Very helpful and friendly staff. Theo and georgia made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble, any request was dealt with immediately. Accomodation was clean and adequent. Cleaned daily, cleaning staff very polite. Pool was clean and safe. Big boss and lady boss also very friendly and helpful, not forgetting boobi the dog. Cannot wait to go back next year, great local restaurants and coffee house but nothing compared to Theo's pizzas lol.
Paul and Izzy Barnstaple (happy days)

Room Tip: Pool side can get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Daratso
0.2 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Domes Noruz Chania
Domes Noruz Chania
#1 of 11 in Kato Daratso
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sirios Village Hotel & Bungalows
0.1 mi away
Nireas Hotel
Nireas Hotel
#7 of 11 in Kato Daratso
92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#18 of 109 in Chania Town
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nontas Hotel - Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nontas Hotel - Apartments

Property: Nontas Hotel - Apartments
Address: Kato Daratso, Crete 73103, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kato Daratso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kato Daratso
#4 Spa Hotel in Kato Daratso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nontas Hotel - Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When planning your holidays Crete is without a doubt an exceptional destination choice. With much to offer in terms of natural beauty, tradition, activities and an array of tourist attractions, Crete has something to offer each and every one of its guests. However, if you wish to separate yourself from the crowd, the ideal answer to your quest is Nontas hotel and apts Crete; a premier hotel in Chania which can guarantee that your stay will be a memorable experience.Combining all the luxurious amenities of a large hotel complex with the warmth and personalised service of a small family-run establishment, Nontas hotel and apts Crete is a top choice for the most exquisite holidays Crete can offer. The friendly environment and helpful staff of our hotel that will welcome you with hospitality and warmth will ensure that your stay at our hotel in Chania will be one of ultimate comfort and indulgence. Nontas hotel Crete, unlike other Chania hotels or Crete hotels for that matter, is conveniently located in the peaceful tourist area of Daratso-Agii Apostoli, and only a short distance from the vibrant town centre of Chania, as well as other tourist vicinities such as Stalos, Agia Marina and Platanias, thus offering not only a variety of options, but also the comfort and practicality that is essential for incomparable holidays Crete alone can provide. But let’s not forget one of the most important reasons why our location makes our establishment a highly sought-after hotel in Chania; our close proximity to the long sandy beaches! Within walking distance from Nontas hotel Crete (between 200-400 metres), unlike other Chania hotels or even other Crete hotels, our guests can access some of the finest beaches of the north roadway! The beaches of Agii Apostoli, Glaros beach, Kalamaki beach and Chrissi Akti (Golden beach) are only a few. So why not seize the opportunity during your stay at our hotel in Chania and enjoy a visit to one of these awarded beaches, where you can laze around under the Cretan sun while gazing at the magnificent surrounding views, or take a dive into the rejuvenating crystal clear waters!If you wish to experience some of the tastes of traditional Cretan cuisine or just have a quick snack or refreshment while visiting Nontas hotel in Chania, one of the most outstanding Crete hotels, a plethora of eateries and cafes can be found all along the beachfront of Agii Apostoli and the other neighbouring beaches, all just a stone’s throw away from Nontas hotel Crete, one of the best Chania hotels! What sets us apart, however, from other Chania hotels or even Crete hotels is that all this and more can be experienced on (or near) the premises of Nontas hotel and apts Crete. Our establishment features amenities that guarantee moments of pleasure and luxury. The modern facilities, the swimming pool by the flowery garden, accented with the magnificent views of the sea and surrounding area, all add to the charm of our hotel Crete. Book the most unforgettable holidays Crete can provide at Nontas hotel Crete and see how even your wildest expectations can be surpassed. Because, unlike other Chania hotels or even Crete hotels, we can make all this a reality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com and Priceline so you can book your Nontas Hotel - Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nontas Aparthotel Chania
Nontas Hotel - Apartments Chania/Kato Daratso, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing