We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nontas Hotel - Apartments
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Kato Daratso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

just come back last week from crete and we stayed at this lovely little hotel. Everything was great the hotel is very well maintained and very clean and all times. The staff were all very friendly and easy to get along with especailly our new mate Theo, anything we wanted he sorted out for us( Sam says "cheers mate"). Breakfast by the pool was good as was the hotels greek bbq night, the reception staff and cleaning staff all did a top job, thanks everyone for making our stay a good one.
all the local resturants in the area are good to eat in especailly Talos, Farmers House and Dimitris.
you have four beaches to choose from all 5 minute walk fron hotel and buses outside to Chania a must see while staying here.
See you again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulandsamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NontasHotel, General Manager at Nontas Hotel - Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for all your nice words about our hotel. We feel very proud that we have happy and satisfied clients and we hope to meet you soon again.
Take care and have good time.

Best Regards
Nontas Christinakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 178 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just wanted to escape and get relaxed for a week.Everything was great.Excellent room prices,very clean and very friendly and gentle staff.Pool/bar area was awesome.Very close to beautiful beaches and to the city of Chania.Great experience, will go back again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NontasHotel, Manager at Nontas Hotel - Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear friend,

Thank you for your review in our hotel. We are very happy hearing that our clients are satisfied with our hotel and we are looking forward to meet you again here.
Take care and have good time.

Best Regards
Nontas Christinakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just got back from a 2 week family holiday

Fantastic family run,value for money apartments with very friendly staff.Rooms very clean & pool/bar area was excellent. 5min walk to 3 fantastic beeches & loads of shops close by

Always finished the evening having a few drinks at the poolside bar which made our stay very enjoyable

Would recommend for families & couples

Will definately go back next year

Room Tip: Ground fllor rooms would ber cooler in July/Aug
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NontasHotel, Manager at Nontas Hotel - Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Client,

We really thank you for your nice words about our hotel and we promise to keep it like this and try to make it even better so you will have a nice stay again when you will visit us.
Take care and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Nontas Christinakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at Nontas Apartment for a week in September. The apartment and surroundings were spotlessly clean and everyone was friendly and helpful at all times. Very spacious room with balcony. I had a little problem with wifi the first time but tat was fixed by Michael at the pool bar and after that it worked well.
I can see that someone who wanted to cook for themselves may have a bit of trouble as there was little in the way of cooking utensils but that didn't bother us. There are no kettles or toasters but this is common for Greece and not a reason for serious complaints - a cheap travel kettle works well.
If you get the bus into Chania remember to get your tickets at a supermarket before you go!
We had a lovely time and can recommend the area and these apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Janboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NontasHotel, Manager at Nontas Hotel - Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for your review in tripadvisor for our Hotel Nontas. Your review is something very important for us because everything you point us we will try to make it better so you will enjoy more your holidays in our hotel.
Take care and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Nontas Christinakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We spent one week in an apartment at this hotel. The rooms were big enough for us 3, beds were comfortable, two balconys incl the entrance...but there it ends. Paid 3 euro to get wifi, it worked for 5 minutes on my laptop, my phone could not connect. (tried free wifi at the restaurant next door - this worked). Paid 7 euro to get airconditioning to cool down the rooms while we where out dining, this could not be done. I tried to explain that I just wanted to cool down the room, but met no understanding. We had to choose between extreme heat with the doors closed and the extremely noisy mainstreet. (I get sick from sleeping in a room with ac turned on)
Not recommendable apt, but maybe the rooms are ok.
Dirty towels were not removed and sheets were changed only once a week...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grekofil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NontasHotel, General Manager at Nontas Hotel - Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and your review because this will help us to improve our standards and our service. About the Wi-Fi it can be reachable in all the public areas and in all the rooms in our hotel. In your computer it was not working because your laptop recognize it as a virus but after you informed us about it we fixed in your laptop in 2 minutes and it was working. I don't know about your mobile because you didn't informed us about it. In all of our rooms the electricity is turned off immediately when you take the key out of the room except the fridge and this is only for safety reasons like in all the hotels around the world. Eventhough after you informed us about your problem we wnt in your room half an hour before you came back from your dinner and we turned on so you found your room cool. This was the best service we could provide to you and we thought you were happy about it.
Towels are changed 2 times per week.
Thank you one more time about your stay here and we hope we will see you again.
Have a nice winter.

Best Regards
Nontas Christinakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had to kids at 1,5 and 6 with us, and the pool is very good also for small children. Cleaning is good, nice stab, good location with just 5 min walk to the beach, supermarkeds, good resturands (Espessialy Dimitris, with good food and lots of actvity for children) and bus stop close by.

The biggest impression was the wonderful people in the pool bar, with good service, good food made in the little bar, and all kinds of tv-channels.

We was talking a lot with both singles, couples and familys, and many of them comes back year after year.

If I will mention any negativity, it's just small issues as cold shower water in small periods of the day, bed is in two parts with a bit too much distance, and poor WLAN coverage in some areas.

No training possibilities as I could see in the area, accept of the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VidarBreivik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NontasHotel, Manager at Nontas Hotel - Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Vidar,

Thank you very much for your good words. We are happy as a family hotel when our clients are leaving from here satisfied because this is our aim and we hope we will see you again. Thank you also for the things you point and we promise we will have a look and try to improve our hotel so we will provide a very good stay for our clients.
Have a nice rest of the summer.

Kind Regards
Nontas Christinakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hi All
Got back on Tuesday 3rd July2012 after 2 weeks absolutely a beautiful place ALL staff very helpful and friendly, apartments brillant although kitchen equipment sparse, NO KETTLES OR TOASTERS in apartments but a pan of boiling water will do for cuppa's.
it is a bus ride to Chania old town takes about 15 mins on bus, but well worth it we went a few times. All will enjoy a stay here and we will be going back.

Room Tip: all rooms are great, but if you want peace dont get a road apartment as it is very noisy as they sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jean a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NontasHotel, General Manager at Nontas Hotel - Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your useful review. We are very happy that our hotel has left you a good impresion and we will try our best to improve all the issues you point to us. We hope we will meet you again in our hotel to saw you our hospitality and make your holidays as you have imagine them.
Take care and have good time.

Best and warm Regards
Nontas Christinakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Daratso
0.2 mi away
Zeus Village Resort
Zeus Village Resort
#5 of 11 in Kato Daratso
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nireas Hotel
Nireas Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kato Daratso
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sirios Village Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
565 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas
0.8 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 111 in Chania Town
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nontas Hotel - Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nontas Hotel - Apartments

Address: Kato Daratso, Crete 73103, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kato Daratso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kato Daratso
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kato Daratso
Price Range: $47 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nontas Hotel - Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When planning your holidays Crete is without a doubt an exceptional destination choice. With much to offer in terms of natural beauty, tradition, activities and an array of tourist attractions, Crete has something to offer each and every one of its guests. However, if you wish to separate yourself from the crowd, the ideal answer to your quest is Nontas hotel and apts Crete; a premier hotel in Chania which can guarantee that your stay will be a memorable experience.Combining all the luxurious amenities of a large hotel complex with the warmth and personalised service of a small family-run establishment, Nontas hotel and apts Crete is a top choice for the most exquisite holidays Crete can offer. The friendly environment and helpful staff of our hotel that will welcome you with hospitality and warmth will ensure that your stay at our hotel in Chania will be one of ultimate comfort and indulgence. Nontas hotel Crete, unlike other Chania hotels or Crete hotels for that matter, is conveniently located in the peaceful tourist area of Daratso-Agii Apostoli, and only a short distance from the vibrant town centre of Chania, as well as other tourist vicinities such as Stalos, Agia Marina and Platanias, thus offering not only a variety of options, but also the comfort and practicality that is essential for incomparable holidays Crete alone can provide. But let’s not forget one of the most important reasons why our location makes our establishment a highly sought-after hotel in Chania; our close proximity to the long sandy beaches! Within walking distance from Nontas hotel Crete (between 200-400 metres), unlike other Chania hotels or even other Crete hotels, our guests can access some of the finest beaches of the north roadway! The beaches of Agii Apostoli, Glaros beach, Kalamaki beach and Chrissi Akti (Golden beach) are only a few. So why not seize the opportunity during your stay at our hotel in Chania and enjoy a visit to one of these awarded beaches, where you can laze around under the Cretan sun while gazing at the magnificent surrounding views, or take a dive into the rejuvenating crystal clear waters!If you wish to experience some of the tastes of traditional Cretan cuisine or just have a quick snack or refreshment while visiting Nontas hotel in Chania, one of the most outstanding Crete hotels, a plethora of eateries and cafes can be found all along the beachfront of Agii Apostoli and the other neighbouring beaches, all just a stone’s throw away from Nontas hotel Crete, one of the best Chania hotels! What sets us apart, however, from other Chania hotels or even Crete hotels is that all this and more can be experienced on (or near) the premises of Nontas hotel and apts Crete. Our establishment features amenities that guarantee moments of pleasure and luxury. The modern facilities, the swimming pool by the flowery garden, accented with the magnificent views of the sea and surrounding area, all add to the charm of our hotel Crete. Book the most unforgettable holidays Crete can provide at Nontas hotel Crete and see how even your wildest expectations can be surpassed. Because, unlike other Chania hotels or even Crete hotels, we can make all this a reality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nontas Hotel - Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nontas Aparthotel Chania
Nontas Hotel - Apartments Chania/Kato Daratso, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing