We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will really recomend Nontas hotel for a good vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nontas Hotel - Apartments
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Kato Daratso
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I will really recomend Nontas hotel for a good vacation”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for two weeks and I really liked the personal service both in poolbar and reception. The cleaning staff was perfect and there was nothing to complain. I will sure returne with the rest of my family in coming years. I recomend this hotel for a sucessful stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Arja_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NontasHotel, General Manager at Nontas Hotel - Apartments, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Arja,

Thank you very much for your nice words. We are very happy that our hotel has left you a very good impresion. We hope we will meet you again in our hotel to saw you our hospitality and make your holidays as you have imagine them.
Take care and have good time.

Best and warm Regards
Nontas Christinakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    40
    20
    12
    8
See reviews for
47
63
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Agii Apostoli, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Nontas is a nice hotel from the outside, the rooms are okay with alot of space. But there are only two glasses and 4 plates in the kitchen, and the guy in the reception is directly rude if you disagree with something. In my case I had a problem with the aircondition that I paid 7 euros for per day. It didnt work, but they would'nt listen to me and me and my daughter had to sleep in about 30 degrees every night for a week. The second problem was the keys. You dont get any extra key, so if you have big children and want to get down in the poolbar after they are asleep, you have to either leave the key (which is connected to electricity and aircondition) and ask some of the stab to open for you, or you have to take the key with you and leave your child in a hot and dark room. The worst thing about Nontas was when I checked out and the man in the reception refused to give me my daughters passport before I had paid 12 euros (!!!) for one glass that he accused me of broking. (which I hadn't) It was impossible to speak with him because he just yelled when I tried to explain that he had no right to hold back my daughters passport. When I called my travel bureau and asked them to speak with him, he refused to talk with them. It was a nightmare and I will never, ever go back there again, even though the hotel itself and the surroundings were okay. Stay away!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank camilla h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I have to say. This hotel was really better then what we expected.
We were thinkin the room was maybe to small for two but really,
it was much bigger then we thought.
What do u who complain really expect?
The folks that worked here were really helpfull and kind.
If there was anything we needed, all we had to do was to ask for it.
Hope everyone going there have a fantastic time. We did.

Tommy

Ps: Sorry for my bad english.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Spend a week on Nontas this August. Just have to say - All the bad postes in here.. What did you actually expected? The hotel was SO nice, and director, bartenders, cleaners - everybody, was so kind and helpfull. Not a bad word to say about anything! The room and poolarea was much bigger than we thought, and the locatian was brilliant. A really nice week for a young couple!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
6 Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Great place to relax and enjoy family/friends. Short walk to a nice beach, shopping and family entertainment. We stayed 2 night/3 days. The staff ensured we had everything we needed to enjoy our trip. The truly treated us like guests in their home. The swimming pool is awesome with a great bar/food area for anything you could want when relaxing by the pool. 5 minute walk to nice restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mortyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Spent two weeks in this Apt. Hotel in July 2011.

Location: The Village where Nontas Hotel is located is small and not very fashionable. Full of other Apartment Hotels and mini markets. Beaches were quite nice and there were also two big super markets near. Bus takes you to center of Xania in about 20 minutes,

Hotel & Rooms: Nontas Hotel is a quite nice little apartment hotel, it might not look that nice from outside but when entering it's quite cute. Pool Area is enjoyable, although more sunbeds would be appreciated. Snack Bar by the pool was nice, low prices and offered actually quite tasty snacks. Pool was good sized.
Rooms are basic, mini kitchen is what it says it is. Plates and other kitchen things are minimal. Rooms have a lcd television, which offers greek channels for your "enjoyment".
Safety deposit box and air conditionin cost money and especially air condiotining is a absolute must (4€ / day!!!). Internet is a possibility if you'd like to pay 3€ / hour for it (other hotels and bars have free wifi in the neighbourhood).

When we arrived our towels and bed sheets were in POOR condition. Towels had HOLES in them and were very old. Hotel couldn't offer any blankets for the night.
Rooms are cleaned 6 times / week, however floors weren't washed once I think.

If you are going to Nontas make sure you ask for room which is not facing the pool area. Pool area plays annoying Europop dance music from early morning till late at night. Also some of the balconies are very poorly located and you are bound to be visited by the staff for a "friendly" chat everyime, so not much chance of privacy.
Also the absolute worst is the Greek night on every wednesday. This happens each and every week and apparently some visitors enjoy this kinda thing. During the performance the music is louder and noise keeps going until midnight. If you have balcony or windows to pool area, you can't escape the noise of loud greek music and fireworks.

Staff is friendly but sometimes overly friendly, they need to respect the privacy of their customers. I do understand that other people might enjoy this kinda service, but to me this was too entrusive.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, avoid pool side rooms if you want peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grarkko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Can´t recommend Nontas hotel for large family (our family 2+3). Hotels largest studios are situated nearest to quite busy road (old national road). Check Hotels.com map (hotel location is about 400 meter in wrong place).

Studios were quite poorly equipped (no towel/laundry dryingrack, no toaster, allmost no nothing). Hotel website says that airconditioning is included, YES it is, but it costs 7 eur/day extra. Safetybox also costs extra 10 eur/week, due web site says it´s included. Private parking means > park to side of busy old national road if you find a spot.

Pool area and pool was really nice!! BUT pool water contained too much chlorine (causes headache), swimsuits smelled quite a lot after pool day. Food in poolbar was tasty and quite cheap!!

Although we enjoyed our 2 week holiday in Chania. Next time will be in different hotel...

Room Tip: 2-3 person appartments are located near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EskimoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Daratso
0.2 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Domes Noruz Chania
Domes Noruz Chania
#1 of 11 in Kato Daratso
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sirios Village Hotel & Bungalows
0.1 mi away
Nireas Hotel
Nireas Hotel
#7 of 11 in Kato Daratso
92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#18 of 109 in Chania Town
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nontas Hotel - Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nontas Hotel - Apartments

Property: Nontas Hotel - Apartments
Address: Kato Daratso, Crete 73103, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kato Daratso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kato Daratso
#4 Spa Hotel in Kato Daratso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nontas Hotel - Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When planning your holidays Crete is without a doubt an exceptional destination choice. With much to offer in terms of natural beauty, tradition, activities and an array of tourist attractions, Crete has something to offer each and every one of its guests. However, if you wish to separate yourself from the crowd, the ideal answer to your quest is Nontas hotel and apts Crete; a premier hotel in Chania which can guarantee that your stay will be a memorable experience.Combining all the luxurious amenities of a large hotel complex with the warmth and personalised service of a small family-run establishment, Nontas hotel and apts Crete is a top choice for the most exquisite holidays Crete can offer. The friendly environment and helpful staff of our hotel that will welcome you with hospitality and warmth will ensure that your stay at our hotel in Chania will be one of ultimate comfort and indulgence. Nontas hotel Crete, unlike other Chania hotels or Crete hotels for that matter, is conveniently located in the peaceful tourist area of Daratso-Agii Apostoli, and only a short distance from the vibrant town centre of Chania, as well as other tourist vicinities such as Stalos, Agia Marina and Platanias, thus offering not only a variety of options, but also the comfort and practicality that is essential for incomparable holidays Crete alone can provide. But let’s not forget one of the most important reasons why our location makes our establishment a highly sought-after hotel in Chania; our close proximity to the long sandy beaches! Within walking distance from Nontas hotel Crete (between 200-400 metres), unlike other Chania hotels or even other Crete hotels, our guests can access some of the finest beaches of the north roadway! The beaches of Agii Apostoli, Glaros beach, Kalamaki beach and Chrissi Akti (Golden beach) are only a few. So why not seize the opportunity during your stay at our hotel in Chania and enjoy a visit to one of these awarded beaches, where you can laze around under the Cretan sun while gazing at the magnificent surrounding views, or take a dive into the rejuvenating crystal clear waters!If you wish to experience some of the tastes of traditional Cretan cuisine or just have a quick snack or refreshment while visiting Nontas hotel in Chania, one of the most outstanding Crete hotels, a plethora of eateries and cafes can be found all along the beachfront of Agii Apostoli and the other neighbouring beaches, all just a stone’s throw away from Nontas hotel Crete, one of the best Chania hotels! What sets us apart, however, from other Chania hotels or even Crete hotels is that all this and more can be experienced on (or near) the premises of Nontas hotel and apts Crete. Our establishment features amenities that guarantee moments of pleasure and luxury. The modern facilities, the swimming pool by the flowery garden, accented with the magnificent views of the sea and surrounding area, all add to the charm of our hotel Crete. Book the most unforgettable holidays Crete can provide at Nontas hotel Crete and see how even your wildest expectations can be surpassed. Because, unlike other Chania hotels or even Crete hotels, we can make all this a reality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Nontas Hotel - Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nontas Aparthotel Chania
Nontas Hotel - Apartments Chania/Kato Daratso, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing