We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Excellent Staff and superb customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nontas Hotel - Apartments
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Kato Daratso
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Mill, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel. Excellent Staff and superb customer service.”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Great place to relax and enjoy family/friends. Short walk to a nice beach, shopping and family entertainment. We stayed 2 night/3 days. The staff ensured we had everything we needed to enjoy our trip. The truly treated us like guests in their home. The swimming pool is awesome with a great bar/food area for anything you could want when relaxing by the pool. 5 minute walk to nice restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mortyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    40
    20
    12
    8
See reviews for
46
63
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Spent two weeks in this Apt. Hotel in July 2011.

Location: The Village where Nontas Hotel is located is small and not very fashionable. Full of other Apartment Hotels and mini markets. Beaches were quite nice and there were also two big super markets near. Bus takes you to center of Xania in about 20 minutes,

Hotel & Rooms: Nontas Hotel is a quite nice little apartment hotel, it might not look that nice from outside but when entering it's quite cute. Pool Area is enjoyable, although more sunbeds would be appreciated. Snack Bar by the pool was nice, low prices and offered actually quite tasty snacks. Pool was good sized.
Rooms are basic, mini kitchen is what it says it is. Plates and other kitchen things are minimal. Rooms have a lcd television, which offers greek channels for your "enjoyment".
Safety deposit box and air conditionin cost money and especially air condiotining is a absolute must (4€ / day!!!). Internet is a possibility if you'd like to pay 3€ / hour for it (other hotels and bars have free wifi in the neighbourhood).

When we arrived our towels and bed sheets were in POOR condition. Towels had HOLES in them and were very old. Hotel couldn't offer any blankets for the night.
Rooms are cleaned 6 times / week, however floors weren't washed once I think.

If you are going to Nontas make sure you ask for room which is not facing the pool area. Pool area plays annoying Europop dance music from early morning till late at night. Also some of the balconies are very poorly located and you are bound to be visited by the staff for a "friendly" chat everyime, so not much chance of privacy.
Also the absolute worst is the Greek night on every wednesday. This happens each and every week and apparently some visitors enjoy this kinda thing. During the performance the music is louder and noise keeps going until midnight. If you have balcony or windows to pool area, you can't escape the noise of loud greek music and fireworks.

Staff is friendly but sometimes overly friendly, they need to respect the privacy of their customers. I do understand that other people might enjoy this kinda service, but to me this was too entrusive.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, avoid pool side rooms if you want peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grarkko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Can´t recommend Nontas hotel for large family (our family 2+3). Hotels largest studios are situated nearest to quite busy road (old national road). Check Hotels.com map (hotel location is about 400 meter in wrong place).

Studios were quite poorly equipped (no towel/laundry dryingrack, no toaster, allmost no nothing). Hotel website says that airconditioning is included, YES it is, but it costs 7 eur/day extra. Safetybox also costs extra 10 eur/week, due web site says it´s included. Private parking means > park to side of busy old national road if you find a spot.

Pool area and pool was really nice!! BUT pool water contained too much chlorine (causes headache), swimsuits smelled quite a lot after pool day. Food in poolbar was tasty and quite cheap!!

Although we enjoyed our 2 week holiday in Chania. Next time will be in different hotel...

Room Tip: 2-3 person appartments are located near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EskimoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Been there 3 times and going back there in september '11. Great staff, rooms are ok and great atmosphere. Restaurants nearby are very good, recommend "Dimitris and Sakis". 3 beaches only 5 min away. Perfect!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ollevoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Stayed at this hotel as i had to go to Crete for few days for a job.
I found this hotel after looking different websites for hotels at this area and Nontas Hotel was interesting.

The Hotels was very nice in a great location.
But what it was great it was the pool Bar and Mike that worked there.
The drinks and the food were great and very cheap. Excelent value for money.
As i stayed of my own and not with my family that time i had a really good laugh with Mike, who was very helpful guy.
Next year i will return with my family.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank greeko22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We spent a week at Nontas hotel in the middle of May 2010. We were received in a way so we did not doubt that we were welcome. Hotel staff - high and low - was very friendly and helpful. Our room was facing the road, which was quite busy and thus somewhat noisy - in return, there was much to look at (-:. Everywhere in the hotel was nice and clean. Regards Karen & Steen

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SteenS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We relaxed in this hotel. Had good contact with the owner and the staff.
The restaurants and tavernas near the hotel were good.
Short distance to the beaches.
Confortable temperature at this time of the year.
A holliday we will remember as one of the better.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank odmonsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Daratso
0.2 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Domes Noruz Chania
Domes Noruz Chania
#1 of 11 in Kato Daratso
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sirios Village Hotel & Bungalows
0.1 mi away
Nireas Hotel
Nireas Hotel
#7 of 11 in Kato Daratso
92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#18 of 109 in Chania Town
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nontas Hotel - Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nontas Hotel - Apartments

Property: Nontas Hotel - Apartments
Address: Kato Daratso, Crete 73103, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kato Daratso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kato Daratso
#4 Spa Hotel in Kato Daratso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nontas Hotel - Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When planning your holidays Crete is without a doubt an exceptional destination choice. With much to offer in terms of natural beauty, tradition, activities and an array of tourist attractions, Crete has something to offer each and every one of its guests. However, if you wish to separate yourself from the crowd, the ideal answer to your quest is Nontas hotel and apts Crete; a premier hotel in Chania which can guarantee that your stay will be a memorable experience.Combining all the luxurious amenities of a large hotel complex with the warmth and personalised service of a small family-run establishment, Nontas hotel and apts Crete is a top choice for the most exquisite holidays Crete can offer. The friendly environment and helpful staff of our hotel that will welcome you with hospitality and warmth will ensure that your stay at our hotel in Chania will be one of ultimate comfort and indulgence. Nontas hotel Crete, unlike other Chania hotels or Crete hotels for that matter, is conveniently located in the peaceful tourist area of Daratso-Agii Apostoli, and only a short distance from the vibrant town centre of Chania, as well as other tourist vicinities such as Stalos, Agia Marina and Platanias, thus offering not only a variety of options, but also the comfort and practicality that is essential for incomparable holidays Crete alone can provide. But let’s not forget one of the most important reasons why our location makes our establishment a highly sought-after hotel in Chania; our close proximity to the long sandy beaches! Within walking distance from Nontas hotel Crete (between 200-400 metres), unlike other Chania hotels or even other Crete hotels, our guests can access some of the finest beaches of the north roadway! The beaches of Agii Apostoli, Glaros beach, Kalamaki beach and Chrissi Akti (Golden beach) are only a few. So why not seize the opportunity during your stay at our hotel in Chania and enjoy a visit to one of these awarded beaches, where you can laze around under the Cretan sun while gazing at the magnificent surrounding views, or take a dive into the rejuvenating crystal clear waters!If you wish to experience some of the tastes of traditional Cretan cuisine or just have a quick snack or refreshment while visiting Nontas hotel in Chania, one of the most outstanding Crete hotels, a plethora of eateries and cafes can be found all along the beachfront of Agii Apostoli and the other neighbouring beaches, all just a stone’s throw away from Nontas hotel Crete, one of the best Chania hotels! What sets us apart, however, from other Chania hotels or even Crete hotels is that all this and more can be experienced on (or near) the premises of Nontas hotel and apts Crete. Our establishment features amenities that guarantee moments of pleasure and luxury. The modern facilities, the swimming pool by the flowery garden, accented with the magnificent views of the sea and surrounding area, all add to the charm of our hotel Crete. Book the most unforgettable holidays Crete can provide at Nontas hotel Crete and see how even your wildest expectations can be surpassed. Because, unlike other Chania hotels or even Crete hotels, we can make all this a reality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Nontas Hotel - Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nontas Aparthotel Chania
Nontas Hotel - Apartments Chania/Kato Daratso, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing