We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Theos Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Theos Village to your Saves list
Theos Village
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Kato Makris Tihos, Kato Daratso, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

A real jewel. Excellent value, clean, spacious, friendly. The owners work very hard to make you feel welcome. Breakfasts cooked to order and nothing is too much bother. Both pools are clean, with the surrounding gardens well kept. We had a kitchenette which allowed for basic lunch. Nearby very nice sandy beach, good friendly restaurants & local food shopping, great location. We only went for 1 week but are already planning 2 weeks for next year. Can't praise the staff enough, it was a fantastic find and definitely good value for money. Owner also helped with advice of things to do, expected weather and also assisted with our taxis to/from airport. Air con was easy to control and v effective.

Room Tip: Leave it up to the owner, if they know what type of thing you want they will allocate a suitable roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Theos Village is a great place to stay - spotlessly clean, spacious rooms with good facilities, quiet and excellent value. As well as the two swimming pools, there is a fabulous sandy beach a short walk away. It's nice to have a kitchenette and coffee maker for limited self catering. The hotel has a delicious Greek family restaurant and free wi-fi in the rooms and all areas. There is a frequent bus a few minutes walk away into Chania but being away from the tourist centre has many advantages. We found good bakeries, shopping and other restaurant choices nearby - more authentic and less costly. Katerini provides warm Greek hospitality and help with your every need. Thoes Village is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silly1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This place is a real find: excellent value for money, comfortable and spacious rooms/apartments cleaned every day with everything in the room working and a welcome by the owners that puts you at ease and makes you feel relaxed as soon as you arrive.

A car is useful but not necessary, two large swimming pools on site and several very nice beaches, tavernas and supermarkets within walking distance.

Katerina and Yota are both amazing hosts and always cheerful, truly service with a smile and nothing is ever too much. Greek hospitality at its best !!

We go back every year.

Room Tip: there are rooms to suit all tastes, just ask what you would like
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pablo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here in September/October for 9 days and it was perfect. The accommodation in the photographs do not do it justice ! I really couldn't have found a better place to stay. This is a perfect base for exploring Chania and the surrounding area. The bus stop and beaches are 5 minutes walk. There are 2 swimming pools at Theos as beautiful beaches which are clean with a crystal clear sea. There are numerous buses to Chania which cost 1.10 euro/1.50 each way. This is a maximum journey of 10 minutes. Everyone I encountered was extremely helpful and kind. I have not travelled abroad on my own for a number of years however due to this positive experience I could not recommend Theos Village highly enough. It is a good place for solo travellers, families and couples. The food at Theos was excellent especially the beef souvlakia ! I hope to return in the not too distant future. Thank you Kristina, Youta and Louis :-)x

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonzon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espergaerde, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We are 2 families who always travel together , and this is a “feel good” and “value for money” hotel. This was our second time in this hotel and it`s was as good as it was a first time. Hotel owners/staff are so very kind and friendly people, they will help you with everything without charge
The rooms are nice, and often cleaned
The restaurant is very good , and open from morning to late
There are two pool areas, and there was always a free deck-chair. The beach is about 300 meters away, and is also very nice
We truly recommend this hotel everyone who appreciate good customer service and good food!
Thanks to Katerina and Yota for beeing the way you are, you are amazing .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here in June,we were so impressed that we decided to return to the same place in Sept.
It's a great location to get to Chania on both public transport costing 3 Euros and taxi 7 Euros.
It's quiet clean spacious well equipped in the kitchen, daily visits by the cleaner clean towels every day. Wide variety on the menu and the meals were very tasty and cheap.
The owners were so friendly and helpful they made you feel so much at home it was a pleasure to stay there. The 2 pools are very clean and pleasant to relax around.
It wasn't until we went exploring in the area during our recent visit that we discovered some lovely beaches and reset rants in the area.
We highly recommends the 2 restaurants that we discovered near the Agia apostoli beach, the Pergkola and Andreas. The Pergkola is slightly more expensive and food was very tasty and good value for the money where as Andreas had good food and wine.
The beach which is a short walk away Golden beach is pleasant, there's no stones in the beach no need for the protective shoes, there are 2 coves further along east which is nice not far from the 2 restaurants that I've mentioned earlier.
I would highly recommend this hotel as we are booking the same hotel in June next year.
Y mo

Room Tip: Go for the apartments for 4 brilliant and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great option for those wanting to be close to Chania.
If you get a good deal, like i did, it is unbeatable value. Good friendly service. Nice pools and building. Apartments were almost perfect . Spacious, nice balcony, flat screen tv *we had a small complaint that worn out toilet seat should be replaced . (which I am sure they will replace, as the rest of the apartment and surroundings are of good quality and fresh). Also phone reception was bad - but that is no fault of the hotel. Overall very satisfied and would recommend to family and friends. Would return without hesitation.
Katerina at the reservation was pleasant, friendly and hard-working!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfrancis8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Daratso
0.0 mi away
Nireas Hotel
Nireas Hotel
#4 of 11 in Kato Daratso
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
6.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
8.0 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
5.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Zeus Village
Zeus Village
#3 of 11 in Kato Daratso
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
6.3 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
6.7 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#15 of 112 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theos Village

Property: Theos Village
Address: Kato Makris Tihos, Kato Daratso, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kato Daratso
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kato Daratso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Theos Village 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Theos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theos Village Chania/Kato Daratso, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing