We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet and nice place to stay near the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mediterranea Apartments
Sassenheim, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A quiet and nice place to stay near the beach.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we got an apartment for 3 people (that's including a teenager), with 1 bedroom and bathroom. stayed for 2 weeks. place is clean, sheets and towels were changed almost everyday, and cleaning takes place everyday as well; the complex is quiet even though almost all the units were occupied, and it has a nice big swimming pool, which was a big hit for our teenager. It also has parking space in front of the hotel and a separate safe parking across the street. Location is great because it is very near (about 5-10 minute leisurely walk) to a very nice beach, Ag. Apostoloi, one of the best beaches in the area. There are also many restaurants, some stores, and a nice gift shop nearby. Owner (Nick) and manager (Kriti) were all very friendly and helpful. We could even borrow from them a beach umbrella; and extra towels on our last day to take to the beach after we have checked out already. We even got some herbs and veggies straight from the garden to put into our salad! Nice. A slight disappointment: the kitchen was not really well furnished; we could not cook anything more complicated than scrambled eggs. Cutleries were really exact for 3 people: 3 knives, forks, plates, etc. We could have a nice breakfast though. Luckily, Chania is full of very good and very affordable restaurants, so no harm done. :) Overall, we liked our stay very much and highly recommend it to others, especially if you have children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CN381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sassenheim, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent two weeks with our 13-year old son in this apartment-hotel. It is operated by a very friendly and extremely accommodating family. The other guest were all families. The facilities (swimming pool, wifi, bar,...) are all good. The apartment was functional: it had a decent bathroom, a tiny kitchen block and the main room is air conditioned. However, the kitchen is very sparsely equipped. We found it quite hard to cook as we planned to do, but there is plenty of nice and affordable eating places nearby.
The real asset of this place is the extremely friendly and easy-going staff. They go out of their way to help you. Our flight was at night, but check-out time was 12. It was no problem to use the hotel's towels and showers after going to the beach. We were also welcome to use the pool. Nikos, Kriti and Fanis are really nice and warm people (see, we are on a first-name basis already after a few days!).
Oh, There is no fitness center, but there is a nice swimming pool and it is great value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno_Capetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It's a nice alternative for big hotels or when you want to just taste local food and eat your brekfest alone under a palm tree, because every apartment has it own balcony. Rooms are quite big and service is very friendly. It is a very quiet place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maciej_Kaminski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Pleasant family run hotel. Thanks for care and friendly attitude. We recommend to our friends and acquaintances:) The general impression of the hotel and service — great! The friendly caring attitude. Nick and Fanis, thank you for the warm welcome, help and useful advice! Perfect cleanliness. Great job maids. Closed nice area with a garden design. Great location near the beach and the bus stop. Еxcellent value for money. One full plate burner, so there are some difficulties to cook a meal for a family with children. But if you do not have to cook a lot of food, it's not a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megavladon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Mediterranea Apartments for 6 night in May 2013. The studio was spacious and very clean, equipped with kitchenette, refrigerator, LCD TV, AC, balcony and large bathroom. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We had everything we needed for a very good price. Brilliant value for money!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aiste_Ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I spent five night in an apartment for 4 to 5 people. The bedrooms were clean and quite big. The Kitchen well furnished and the bathroom recently renewed. The amenities (swimming pool and bar) were nice, but a little crowded in the morning.
It's perfect for families and couples. As a group of friends, like us, if your main propose is travel the island and stay with your group is perfect.

Room Tip: Room at ground floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvcmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrtalje, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stylish, fresh and familiar. Everything you need is there and it is close to everything. Amazing staff that makes you always feel welcome and long back. We have been for years and will return again and again ..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Familjenfrejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Daratso
0.2 mi away
Sirios Village Hotel & Bungalows
0.1 mi away
Nontas Hotel - Apartments
Nontas Hotel - Apartments
#6 of 11 in Kato Daratso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zeus Village
Zeus Village
#5 of 11 in Kato Daratso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel and Apartments
Sea View Hotel and Apartments
#4 of 11 in Kato Daratso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domes Noruz Chania
Domes Noruz Chania
#3 of 11 in Kato Daratso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranea Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranea Apartments

Property: Mediterranea Apartments
Address: Kato Daratso, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kato Daratso
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kato Daratso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranea Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quietly situated Mediterranea Apartments is surrounded by numerous flowers and diverse trees, only a 10-minute walk from 3 blue-flag beaches of Chania. It offers air-conditioned rooms with kitchenette facilities and free Wi-Fi access.The apartments and studios feature LED 22-inch TV, a 40-car private parking area and balcony or terrace with view to the garden or the pool. Towels are changed twice per week, and linen is changed once per week. Cleaning service is provided 6 days each week.Mediterranea Apartments also disposes a swimming pool with shower facilities, a separate pool for children and pool-bar.The hotel is only a 10-minute drive from Chania.In walking distance there are taverns with traditional food, a pharmacy and 2 supermarkets. The bus stop is also a short walk. Kato Daratso is 4 km west of Chania city and 15 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mediterranea Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranea Apartments Chania/Kato Daratso, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing