We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Nireas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nireas Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Kato Daratso
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My family & I have just returned from Crete where we stayed at this hotel for 5 weeks (35 nights). Hotel is very well located as it's close to Hania, beaches & many taverns, shops etc are only 2-3 minute walk away. Hotel staff were very friendly & Erika is always there when you require something. Pool is quite large and the baby pool also came in very handy. This hotel is also very well priced considering the location. Rooms are a decent size (we had the family room) & they are cleaned everyday besides Sunday. I will stay here again on my next visit to Crete in a few years time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuelk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melboune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

I was impressed with Erica the manager from the time i phoned from the airport to let her know we would be late until the time we sadly had to leave. Anything that was asked for was not too much trouble from ordering a pizza for us when we arrived to phoning for taxis and helping find phone numbers etc. On arrival she told us how to get to the nearest bakery, taverna, supermarket and bus stop and the sights we should see while visiting.
The room was very clean and spacious with a view of the very clean, warm pool. There were plenty of sun beds and umbrellas.
The bus stop to Chania town,which was 4km away, was close by and buses ran frequently.
Greek night held at the hotel is a must! It is fantastic value, plenty of authentic greek food, live music and dancing.
I hope to return to Crete one day and would definately stay here again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axios49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Nice quiet location. Clean Hotel with great pool, close to everything you need. The owner was very helpful and organised all of our excursions for us, including making phone calls etc...
We were offered to have a look at all the available rooms to choose which one we liked the best to stay in.
We had a studio room and had everything we needed to have to be self contained.

BEWARE-if you use google maps to find the Hotel it is wrong!!! We spent 1 hour following the google map only to find out we were in the complete wrong place!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We have just returned from our holiday in Crete where we stayed at the Nireas Hotel for 10 nights. This is probably one of the best hotel/studios we have stayed in & it was excellent value for money. Located 4km outside of chania with good public transport links, Nireas is in a lovely location with a nice pool & bar. Erika (manager) is friendly & helpful and ensures you have a comfortable & pleasant stay at this fab hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainhill
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2009

We stayed at the Nireas Hotel for a week in May and would highly recommend it ti people looking for a scrupulously clean, welcoming haven. The rooms were spacious and well equipped; the pool area lovely with loads of parasols, loungers etc.
The owner Erica was very friendly and attentive and booked excursions for us without any fuss.
The only small criticism (though it is probably commomn in Greece) was that the shower room floor became very wet as it had no curtain and was very slippy.
We loved our stay and were very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecrickets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2009

We spent 6 days at the Nireas Hotel. A description on the Internet proved adequate to what we found in reality. We stayed in a spacious, well-equiped, clean, comfortable studio.The owner was helpful and nice. The Internet connection was perfect in the whole area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbmarcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2008

We have spent four nights at this family hotel and we found it a decent choice with some excellent points. The rooms were new and large (we had a one-bedroom studio) and had a really good view of the pool and the sea. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Erika (one of the owners) really helped us in everything we have asked for (since we are from Crete we have been in Chania quite frequntly but she directed us to various secret points). It was amazing that it also had wireless internet everywhere (from our room to around the pool); not many family hotels in Greece offer such facilities.

  • Liked — Rooms, staff, facilities
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Daratso
0.8 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#18 of 109 in Chania Town
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nontas Hotel - Apartments
Nontas Hotel - Apartments
#6 of 11 in Kato Daratso
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#28 of 109 in Chania Town
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sirios Village Hotel & Bungalows
0.1 mi away
Zeus Village
Zeus Village
#5 of 11 in Kato Daratso
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nireas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nireas Hotel

Property: Nireas Hotel
Address: Dromonerou Street, Kato Daratso, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kato Daratso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kato Daratso
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kato Daratso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nireas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nireas Hotel consists of 27 fully furnished apartments. The hotel lies in the picturesque region of Kato Daratso, 4 km from Chania and 350 meters from a Blue Flag beach. Very close to restaurants, mini-markets, pharmacies and bus stops. The hotel facilities include: reception, two swimming pools, (one children’s pool), pool - bar restaurant, tennis-court, table tennis, spacious gardens, parking. All rooms have A/C, kitchenette, TV, wireless Internet, safe box, hairdryer and balcony with nice views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nireas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nireas Hotel Chania/Kato Daratso, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing