We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sani - My dream destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sani Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sani Beach
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
310 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Sani - My dream destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

First of all, let me tell you guys that previous comments posted on TripAdvisor helped me to decide where to stay in Halkidiki. Between Sani Resort and Porto Carras Grand Resort, I feel that I’ve made the right choice.
Of course, I only tried the first one, so I can’t compare, but the experience was better than my imagination! I don’t know how’s up with you, but my imagination starts with the prearrangements and what I have to share is that what I've experienced exceeded my imagination!
I stayed at Sani Beach Hotel, a 5-Star big Hotel inside Sani Resort, which is big enough to find a special corner and to have my own privacy, out of crowd!

Starting on arrival: at registration, I was informed that my booked double room sea view were upgraded to a junior suite sea view (B-301). At the same time they put a welcome flute of champagne on my hand and explained to me the rules of half-board basis on all the resort. The accommodations were clean, lots of space and welcoming me with two bottles, wine and mineral water and one set of “amuse-bouche”. First impression: I’ve made the right choice! YESSS!
The information about the web site is correct, without unpleasant and unexpected surprises… What you see is what you get… or better!
Beautiful beaches, large enough, so everybody has a place, with sun beds. Well maintained gardens, paths and great swimming pool. Bars, restaurants, convenience stores, animation, entertainment, live music, efficient staff, everything contributes for an unforgetable holidays, for adults and children. Surroundings are also worth a visit. Both, Kassandra and Sithonia peninsulas and, of course, Thessaloniki.

Thank you Maria Antoniadou, thank you Karin McLoughlin for everything! Your care and commitment were the reasons of my stay and I believe you both are the one of main reasons for the success of Sani Beach Hotel. You were sovereign, girls!

Specially to you, Karin, It was a pleasure to know you in person and thank you for kindly attending my requests. I’m delighted to associate a (lovely) face to someone who writes me an email! As said on Facebook, ‘Joao and Karin are now friends’…I feel that our friendship will prevail so please consider my next request:
I WILL BE BACK!
:)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,230
    317
    74
    16
    8
See reviews for
1,274
823
34
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (753)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Battersea,london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

this is our second visit to the sani beach hotel and it did not disappoint again..This is the only 4* hotel we would consider travelling to,The MALISA KIDS CLUB is a must for any parent and worth every penny.my only griip is the pool is always cold but that did not stop the kids...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsdivall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

I have been there in September and I enjoyed the stay. All the personel are very nice, especially the director Manolis Papadakis, whom even speak Italian (so he could give me a lot of directions about the area).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoDiFresco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

If you want a quiet relaxing holiday this is NOT the place to stay. Although hotel spotlessly clean the food was always luke warm for every meal. We purposely booked out of school term time, but the place was running alive with children of all ages...........most of them out of control, screaming and crying morning, noon and well into the night. Coupled with the odd very noisy drunken domestic as the lager lout brigade had one shandy too many, Russian invasion? Yes......and totally agree with previous review about their behaviour. Sorry, but wild horses would not drag me back there. Thomson need to rethink their descriptions.....this is not for the faint hearted!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wivaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

As the title says, this is our third visit to Sani. Once again the staff were great, Boussalass beach can't be beaten and the kids club was fun.
A few changes since last year, a new Garden Theatre where shows are now held. I preferred it in the hotel (Dolphins Bar) really, although this is a fab venue, it was a bit too big making it feel rather empty.
The hotel was noticeably less full than last year (same 2 weeks) - credit crunch maybe? The kids club was more full though, and I'd recommend booking before arrival (just make sure you turn up or you get your booking cancelled if a no-show!)
In all, I think we'd return for a 4th visit as soon as we can!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiri18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

Having just come back from our 6th hoiday to Sani this will be are last, The hotel, location, beach ,food everything is amazing BUT the hotel is 90% Russian guests, in the last couple of years we have noticed an increase, staff were telling us the hotel is promoted extensively they are the guests who spend lots and lots on drinks!!. You can't blame the hotel but they are rude pushing and shoving no manners at all and the men have some disgusting habits!! which I wont go in to. I can see a time when it will be exclusively Russian which is a shame.
However if that doesn't both you then go you will have a great time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimbo200891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

We have just returned from a superb week at the Sani Beach Hotel. We got a terrific half-board deal with a free upgrade from a double to a Junior Suite which meant that we could sleep 2 adults, one 2 year old and one baby surprisingly comfortably in the one room. The room was extremely well appointed with very comfortable beds, great shower, flatscreen TV with DVD player, and a good sized balcony. The lagoon style pool and excellent choice of child friendly beaches were within 2 minutes walk of the room.
The customer service was outstanding - amongst the best I have ever experienced at any hotel in Europe. From the reception staff to the waiters to the cleaners and gardeners, everyone was extremely helpful and friendly, particularly towards the kids.
The food at the main Poseidon was nothing spectacular, but perfectly good and plenty of choice for the kids. As others have remarked, drinks were relatively expensive, especially if you are a wine drinker - but at 3 Euros for a soft drink; 4.5 Euros for a large (good) local beer and 4.5 Euros for a glass of sauvignon, certainly not unreasonable.
I would really recommend this hotel, especially to anyone planning an 'easy' pool/beach holiday with young kids. We'll certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.6 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
2.5 mi away
Simantro Beach Hotel
9.2 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sani Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Beach

Property: Sani Beach
Address: Sani 63077, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#2 Family Hotel in Sani
#4 Spa Hotel in Sani
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resplendent above the crystal clear waters of the breathtaking Cape Sani, the Sani Beach Hotel exists in harmony with the natural world around it. The hotel promises so much for all the family with its miles of golden sands stretching far into the distance, enticing spa where tired bodies can rejuvenate, and splendid restaurants with their choice of international flavours and Greek cuisine. This warmly welcoming luxury hotel occupies a prime position on the Cape and is a perfect choice for a getaway. Seize the opportunity to enjoy your favourite watersports, brush up on your game with our tennis coach or take off into the spectacular Mediterranean scenery on a mountain bike. Or you may just be tempted to do absolutely nothing until the cooling azure waters beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sani Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sani Beach
Sani Beach Kassandra
Sani Beach Hotel
Sani Beach Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing