We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Sani Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sani Beach
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Beautiful setting fantastic staff very attentive best holiday ever. Every holiday and hotel should be like this. The best ever well worth the money. Nothing compares to the sani resort. Local area is fantastic very friendly people. Free to roam

Room Tip: Sea view beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jameson c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,417
    329
    77
    16
    8
See reviews for
1,363
901
40
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and myself both in our late 20s went to sani beach hotel for one week in June , beautiful beach, food very good but at the same time very expensive we had dine around 30 euros for steak and 8 for chips ect 12.50 for one cocktail so it becomes a 100 euro meal!
The staff are outstanding can't do enought for you the hotel spotless.
Very remote location you could be anywhere in the world that is hot however the beach really is stunning, shout it to Dennis one on the beach buddys he was fantastic and polite a credit to the hotel!! Fab holiday but far to meny children running and taking over the hotel !!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sands83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We are happy to say that we have already enjoyed 15 vacations at Sani Beach Hotel !!!
Some years we would come twice in a same year, ... Yes thats how much we like this location for our leisure.
Every time we arrive there are new good surprises, improved upgraded rooms, restaurants, swiming pools or beach fronts, and every time it is more modern, up to date design, beautified gardens and fountains… There are so many choices, something new to discover every time. For people who like sports there are number of sports like tennis on their excellent courts and occasional tournaments, there are all sorts of water sports and rides, or if you like hiking and bird watching they have that as well, or if you like to see the farm from which Hotel is getting all fruits and vegetables there is organized tour for guests with wine and food tasting . Speaking of tours there are abundance of sea or land tours around Halikidiki area and special Champaign tours at sunset on the hotel's sailboat or yacht around beaches. You can also arrange private VIP tours or romantic dinners for two at the beach, or B-day parties... If you need to buy anything extra there is a small market shop in Hotel that carries everything from newspapers to swimming gaggles, and from ice cream to bandaids... Entertainment is on the big Garden theater stage with professionally designed & choreographed musical shows that changes each night for different musical tastes or if you like something more intimate each of the Hotel's restaurants has their own live music, so often it is hard to chose what to see each night… Above all I have to say that people who work here are focus to make your stay special and to treat you with respect and honor. They are trained professionals on highest level and very friendly hosts that will make all efforts to please your unique needs. Thanks to that extraordinary service and support with always smiling faces we can't wait to come back again and again. Sladjana & Viktor

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sladjana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice resort with very friendly and helpful staff. Its perfect for families with lots to do for kids. There are a coupke of lovely beaches. All round, we had an excellent holiday, but be prepared to take out a second mortgage if you want a drink in the evening and don't bother with the private transfer in a taxi. It's really not worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyPotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We love Sani Resort and the Sani Beach Hotel especially. Have just returned from our 4th visit and would go back again tomorrow if we could. Read all the reviews and then please go. You will not be disappointed I am sure!!

Room Tip: Choose sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I don't know what to say about this place that wouldn't seem sycophantic with praise. I genuinely couldn't fault the place, from the beds, to the hotel room, to the communal areas, to the pools, to the beach, to the food... there really was nothing to fault. Everything was of the highest quality. Not somewhere I wouldn't hesitate to return, somewhere I will actively seek out the opportunity to return to.

My only criticism would be the location, however you don't pick a hotel like this to spend time on day trips away

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and contemporary. Our panaromic suite had an amazing sea view and was spacious enough for the three of us (2 adults & an infant).

The beaches at the resort were beautiful and well maintained. Restaurants, bars and pool area were also great. The spa decor was disappointing when compared to the hotel interiors and other resorts that we have travelled to.

Staff is helpful and accommodating. Guest relations were great and knowledgeable.

It was wonderful to be at a resort with other families, where kids are readily accepted and catered for. I would definitely recommend to all parents.

We chose a full board package which was good value. Food was plentiful and dine around allowed us to eat at other restaurants when we tired of our hotel one.

Only suggestion to the hotel is that a bus service should be provided for outings to Thessaloniki. Taxi service to and from was expensive.

Room Tip: We travelled with my son and our parents. All rooms were beautifully decorated from the starter Eco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaRawlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.6 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
1,372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 5 in Sani
828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 5 in Sani
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Simantro Beach Hotel
6.8 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
986 reviews
7.4 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sani Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Beach

Property: Sani Beach
Address: Sani 63077, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#4 Spa Hotel in Sani
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resplendent above the crystal clear waters of the breathtaking Cape Sani, the Sani Beach Hotel exists in harmony with the natural world around it. The hotel promises so much for all the family with its miles of golden sands stretching far into the distance, enticing spa where tired bodies can rejuvenate, and splendid restaurants with their choice of international flavours and Greek cuisine. This warmly welcoming luxury hotel occupies a prime position on the Cape and is a perfect choice for a getaway. Seize the opportunity to enjoy your favourite watersports, brush up on your game with our tennis coach or take off into the spectacular Mediterranean scenery on a mountain bike. Or you may just be tempted to do absolutely nothing until the cooling azure waters beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sani Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sani Beach
Sani Beach Kassandra
Sani Beach Hotel
Sani Beach Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing