We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SANI BEACH HOTEL GETS EVEN BETTER!”
Review of Sani Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sani Beach
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We love Sani Resort and the Sani Beach Hotel especially. Have just returned from our 4th visit and would go back again tomorrow if we could. Read all the reviews and then please go. You will not be disappointed I am sure!!

Room Tip: Choose sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,077 - 2,083 of 3,254 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

I don't know what to say about this place that wouldn't seem sycophantic with praise. I genuinely couldn't fault the place, from the beds, to the hotel room, to the communal areas, to the pools, to the beach, to the food... there really was nothing to fault. Everything was of the highest quality. Not somewhere I wouldn't hesitate to return, somewhere I will actively seek out the opportunity to return to.

My only criticism would be the location, however you don't pick a hotel like this to spend time on day trips away

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and contemporary. Our panaromic suite had an amazing sea view and was spacious enough for the three of us (2 adults & an infant).

The beaches at the resort were beautiful and well maintained. Restaurants, bars and pool area were also great. The spa decor was disappointing when compared to the hotel interiors and other resorts that we have travelled to.

Staff is helpful and accommodating. Guest relations were great and knowledgeable.

It was wonderful to be at a resort with other families, where kids are readily accepted and catered for. I would definitely recommend to all parents.

We chose a full board package which was good value. Food was plentiful and dine around allowed us to eat at other restaurants when we tired of our hotel one.

Only suggestion to the hotel is that a bus service should be provided for outings to Thessaloniki. Taxi service to and from was expensive.

Room Tip: We travelled with my son and our parents. All rooms were beautifully decorated from the starter Eco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaRawlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at the Sani Beach Hotel for 2 weeks and had a fabulous stay. With 2 children we were looking for a resort right on the beach, with a great choice of food and a bit of luxury. We were not disappointed. The initial glass of bubbles at check in and a cool refreshing towel was just such a welcoming suprise, and instantly gave you that relaxed holiday feeling! We went for a junior suite panoramic. The view was stunning and it was definitely the perfect size for us with the 2 kids. The staff were amazing, very attentive. You could see the restaurant management walking around to ensure everything ran smoothly. We loved the service of ordering food and drinkes while sitting by the pool or on the beach. It did take us a couple of days to get used to reserving the sunbeds on the beach, but it was something that (unfortunately) you had to do, as otherwise they were all taken after breakfast. The staff on the beach would carry your towels to your sunbeds and tidy your towels at lunch time so they were all tidy for when you got back from lunch (thats the kind of service you get here!). The choice of restaurants was great. We didnt manage to try them all but we enjoyed every one that we went to. It would have been nice if more or all of the restaurants offered a dine around the world menu, like at the greek and italian restaurant round the marina. We were full board, so had already spent alot of money on the holiday and so sticked with the restaurants on the dine around programme. If we were to return, we would just go half board so we could have more choice. We didnt find drinks any more expensive at this resort compared to others. They are what they are. You receive a fabulous service (beach/pool service, beautiful bars to sit in) so the drinks may be a little bit expensive but it is an exclusive, 5 star resort. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfasgt and found it really relaxing at the Grill and Ammos bar (need to be pre-booked). It was our little boys birthday and they provided a suprise birthday cake at dinner, which was very thoughtful, and very delicious! The kids loved going to the garden theatre to watch the music shows, and the park! We also hired kids bikes on the last day to ride round the marina, they loved it.
All in all, we loved everything about the holiday, it is a superb luxury family hotel (exactly what we were looking for), and will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you can, upgrade for the larger room if you are travelling with more than 1 child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpineconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Sani Beach Hotel is first class, the staff, rooms,grounds,beach and whole setting in the Sani Resort is perfect. As a family including 2 grown up sons and a 10 year old daughter we had the perfect family chill out. The rooms were lovely although photo must have been a wide angled lens!

The restaurant for the adults and over 12`s was perfect (and yes she was only 10 but very demure and well behaved always, so they let us all in.

The only 2 negatives are firstly, that the resort is quite a way from popping to the next village for a look around. Since the resort was so nice and we were on a lazy week we never actually saw any of Halkidiki. Secondly, it was expensive, particularly for drinks, but lunch (at the beach bar not included in half/full board package) was particularly expensive with meal for 5 and 2 beers/fantas each working out at over £90!. Once there it is worth it for the near perfect peaceful setting at the quieter beach round the side of the hotel.

We would recommend this hotel out of the Sani Resort complex

Room Tip: The beach front rooms at the side are onto the quieter beach. Ours were perfect B63 and B65
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ourweekendaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is fabulous - location, food, service, cleanliness, comfort and facilities.After travelling to the hotel what better way to start the holiday than being greeted with a chilled glass of sparkling wine.The rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful.
Great place, set in the most beautiful of settings, nestled on the beach beneath beautiful woodland and a bird sanctuary the resort is huge and the marina is wonderful to walk around.

Room Tip: Luxury resort hotel with an amazing architecture, perfect big rooms, nice Spa, nice beach with enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmina10270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just returned from a really great holiday at the Sani Beach Hotel (myself, my husband and our 2 children ages 11 and 7). We all loved everything about the resort and can't rate it highly enough for families with young children. From start to finish, we couldn't fault anything from the taxi transfer to check out on the last day.
The hotel was spotlessly clean with excellent beaches and lovely clear sea. The children didn't use the kids club but loved the park (really well equipped) and also enjoyed the shows. We had lunch every day in the marina at La Creperie which I would defintely recommend if you want something light. Eleni was a star, really friendly and looked after us very well.
Our room was lovely, we had a 1 bedroom suite in B block overlooking Bousalas Beach. The most perfect views, and quieter than the pool view side. I loved the bathroom that had a door from the lounge for the children, and a door from our bedroom - this meant no-one was disturbed for bathroom use in the night!
Despina at guest relations was also a star, making arrangements for us throughout our stay and looking after us very well. In fact, the hotel staff were tremendous throughout, even the staff in the mini market who got to know our daughters well!
All in all, a really great hotel and beautiful setting - I can't say anything negative at all! Keep it up Sani!

Room Tip: B block overlooking Bousalas Beach was quieter and the views were amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzat34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.6 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#4 of 6 in Sani
1,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sani Dunes
Sani Dunes
#2 of 6 in Sani
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#3 of 6 in Sani
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 6 in Sani
592 reviews
6.8 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 9 in Afitos
1,113 reviews
7.4 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sani Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Beach

Address: Sani 630 77, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#5 Spa Hotel in Sani
Price Range: $129 - $1,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resplendent above the crystal clear waters of the breathtaking Cape Sani, the Sani Beach exists in harmony with the natural world around it. The hotel promises so much for all the family with its miles of golden sands stretching far into the distance, enticing spa where tired bodies can rejuvenate, and splendid restaurants with their choice of international flavours and Greek cuisine. This warmly welcoming luxury hotel occupies a prime position on the Cape and is a perfect choice for a getaway. Seize the opportunity to enjoy your favourite watersports, brush up on your game with our tennis coach or take off into the spectacular Mediterranean scenery on a mountain bike. Or you may just be tempted to do absolutely nothing until the cooling azure waters beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sani Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sani Beach
Sani Beach Kassandra
Sani Beach Hotel
Sani Beach Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing