We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday .. but beware of high prices!”
Review of Sani Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sani Beach
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

we would definitely recommend this hotel we loved it and will go back in the future, But be careful of the high prices for drink and food.

It's about an hour away from the airport. Check-in was great, they give you a drink while you wait then call you to the desk when ready, all the staff are fantastic always pleasant and smiling and so helpful

We stayed a week in a great room ( A139) overlooking the pool/sea we had a fantastic view and at night everything is lit up, wouldn't have wanted to be on the other side of the building because it was car park, tennis courts, and a long driveway to the front of the hotel, still pretty, but nothing like the views we had. Comfy beds, TV and a fridge full of very expensive drinks we didn't have, we were very happy.

Food! ..well! we went full board which was fine, the main restaurant was OK but a bit hectic the better one was the Veranda (over 12 YO only) these are both buffet type, the really good one's are: Pool grill and Ammos these were fantastic in every way but very expensive, at these restaurants you are allowed an allowance of 20 euros each this sounds OK but when you see the menu a steak being 30+ euros then you need something to go with it a small pot of mashed potatoes was 7 euros and small amount of chips also 7 euros so when you've finished a main course it's 44 euros we had sweets at 12 euros each, a pint of lager nearly 7 euros plus wine (bottle) at 35 euros, our bill was 145 euros including a tip, less 40 allowance so we paid 105 euros, these are Grill and Ammos prices, the buffet ones are included just pay for drinks.

We had a couple of meals at the buffet restaurants and the rest of the week at the better ones, this was our choice but worked out expensive, if you do try the Grill or Ammos then you won't regret it!

Drinks soon add up a coffee 4 euros a glass of wine 10 euros etc etc

I think if you are aware of these prices before going then you will love it, we never regretted paying because the overall holiday was fantastic, my wife and I spent £600 on food and drink and we had full board, like I said it soon adds up!

We just relaxed on the beach the pool got real busy but the beach is fantastic and we got sunbeds no problem ( mid May) there is nothing around the Hotel so once there that's it but they have loads of entertainment and the lovely marina with all those expensive Yachts...oh and bars!

We are not moaning about the high prices the resort was top notch so it was all well worth it

Give this place a go it's fantastic allow for the prices and you will love it! ...

A few tips: if you are on full board then for lunch eat at either the Grill or Ammos a burger and a sweet is close to your allowance drinks are the same price in all the bars and restaurants so it won't cost you anymore, the little shop in the hotel sells bottled water at 50c it's not cold but cheap and you can get UK newspapers there after 12pm ... oh and make sure you book for the restaurants it's easy just phone from your room.

bare in mind my comments are regarding a May visit in peak season things could be very different.

Room Tip: You must have a sea view some rooms overlook just the sea some pool and sea both excellent!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moanalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,118)
There are newer reviews for Sani Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,015 - 2,021 of 3,118 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just returned from Sani Beach Hotel on a girlie trip celebrating my best friends 40th birthday. The theme of the week was " being fabulous" and indeed it was. I highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is stylish and squeaky clean, the grounds are stunning with breathtaking views of the sea and an amazing landscape. The restaurants provide a wide choice of good quality food delivered with a 5 star service. We were there on a full board basis and had the wonderful dine around option meaning we could eat in different places everyday! We were there during the Sani Gourmet festival which was amazing. We got to experience different cuisines by famous chefs. BUT what makes this hotel in a class of its own are the staff. They are friendly and always willing to help with a smile. They made a difference and seem to genuinely enjoy working there. The assistant hotel manager, George Gavrilos was exceptional - he made us feel extra special and ensured we were comfortable at all times. Thank you George!! Also Dirk, Maria, Tudor, Klevis, Stephanos, Laura to name a few - brilliant service. I would most definitely return to the Sani Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fab_Fola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at Sani for 7 nights in mid-may (just not enough time!) and from the second we stepped in and greeted with a lovely glass of bubbly to the moment we left, I was so impressed by their attention to detail, level of customer service and general high standards (you get your room serviced twice a day!) in the hotel. We booked through secret escapes and got a half board deal with 150 euros resort credit included (which I think made up for some of the overhiked drinks prices, but we're used to London so wasn't a huge shock). We went to poseiden the first night and despite the food being quite a good standard with a decent selection, there were just too many noisy families so from then on we chose to 'dine around' which was fantastic. You do have to book 1-2 days in advance for most, but it's fairly easy to get a table at a convenient time. We tried to book later times hoping that the amount of children dining out will be less. We ate at Ammos (twice because its soooo delicious), grill by the pool (great steaks and lobster burger!), macaroni and both Ouzeries. We were lucky enough to be there during Sani Gourmet and although it was expensive, it was an amazing experience with very generous portions of food and wine to match (you can also choose beer menu instead). Service and ambience was also amazing. For breakfast we tried the Veranda at first but it felt a little less personal compared to Ammos so would really recommend Ammos for breakfast, we booked it every day! The beaches are stunning- the 2 beaches behind B block were a bit nicer/less noisy than the main one. In the sun, the water is just the most gorgeous colour. The service by the beach and pool is great and the staff really take care of everything so all you need to do is relax. In terms of activities, we were only there a week so wanted to make the most of the lovely beach so didn't venture out of the resort- we only found out on the last day that they actually do complimentary boat trips and have bus shuttles to local villages for 8 euro return which we would loved to have done. When I initially popped to guest services to ask about activities they let me flick through the Sani VIP book which includes private boat tours, vineyards etc but all are very expensive, so it would have been nice to know about the cheaper ones. Entertainment is good, they have an open air theatre and we caught a performance of Mama Mia which was good fun! We missed the beach party but they do have good live performances singers/piano/jazz at grill by the pool most evenings. Overall, it was just the perfect relaxing holiday we were after and I literally can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: We stayed in B block which was recently renovated and a great standard. We were on the side overlook...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colourfulfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just returned from Sani Beach Hotel. It's is absolutely amazing! Can't recommend it highly enough. The location is stunning - especially Bousalis beach (don't miss the Wed night beach party - brill). The resort is very stylish and the service is fantastic (especially Yanis at the Pool Bar, Tanya at the Veranda and Roman at the Ammos restaurant. Food is excellent - use the Dine Around to try the different restaurants. We had a very relaxing two weeks. The only downside for us was the huge number of children. I realise this is a family resort but we have stayed in family resorts many times and never known so many! Every couple we spoke to who didn't have kids with them said the same thing so we were not alone. The Veranda restaurant is child free but you have to book even for breakfast. It books up quickly so you have to organise yourself which can be a bit of a bind having to plan in advance. The place is so amazing though despite this and is so relaxing and romantic anyway, it doesn't matter.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sophia40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back from 2 weeks here. Had a fantastic time. The resort is lovely and food fantastic. We stayed in a junior suite with a 2 & 3 year old. It was very nice but very small! We were full board so you can eat in the buffet restaurant or from a set menu at Psyaronnis ouzerie or Macaroni. Alternatively you can use €20 allowance towards several of the other restaurants - just be aware this doesn't get you far! Starters around €20, Mains €20-40, Desserts €10. All the food was fabulous though! Drinks very expensive too, beer €6, cocktails €11. Staff really friendly and very safe & relaxing with kids. Beach very safe too, shallow sea. Also never was too crowded anywhere & they said hotel was full. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fillic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

we arrived 11/05/2013, and from the time we arrived for seven nights, we were treated like VIPs. The resort is huge and there is a shuttle bus to take you around if you wish to explore. The resort has a dine around programme which lets you choose from many different restaurants. The food is of a very high standard and would be very difficult to find fault with. The resort is very family friendly and there are plenty of staff to entertain your children.

Room Tip: Get a pool/sea view, they are really worth the extra. If you go here, you will have a fantastic time...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liberata33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Me and my sisters decided to celebrate Easter at Sani Resort and it soon turned out to be a good decision. If you want to be in heaven- crystal warm water, long, long beach, surrounded by Mediterranean forest just several meters aside- then go to the beach on the left of the entrance. Take advantage of the Dine Around opportunity- having your dinner at the other restaurants of the Resort. Here I strongly recommend the Olympos Restaurant (Sani Beach Club) - great sea view and high quality of the food. The only disadvantage would be the slow service, as we had to wait 4 hours for our luggage to be in the room (finally we took it by ourselves). But when you are in Greece, you have to things the Greek way- forgetting all problems and enjoying the good time you have at Sani!

Room Tip: Do not skip the rooms with garden view- the lively big green park is a good seeing for your eyes aft...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.6 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#4 of 6 in Sani
1,473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#3 of 6 in Sani
890 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sani Dunes
Sani Dunes
#1 of 6 in Sani
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#2 of 6 in Sani
566 reviews
7.4 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
6.8 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sani Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Beach

Address: Sani 630 77, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#5 Spa Hotel in Sani
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
Price Range: $147 - $743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resplendent above the crystal clear waters of the breathtaking Cape Sani, the Sani Beach exists in harmony with the natural world around it. The hotel promises so much for all the family with its miles of golden sands stretching far into the distance, enticing spa where tired bodies can rejuvenate, and splendid restaurants with their choice of international flavours and Greek cuisine. This warmly welcoming luxury hotel occupies a prime position on the Cape and is a perfect choice for a getaway. Seize the opportunity to enjoy your favourite watersports, brush up on your game with our tennis coach or take off into the spectacular Mediterranean scenery on a mountain bike. Or you may just be tempted to do absolutely nothing until the cooling azure waters beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sani Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sani Beach
Sani Beach Kassandra
Sani Beach Hotel
Sani Beach Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing