We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sani Beach
Nearby Hotels
Siviris Golden Beach(Siviri)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Argo(Siviri)(Great Value!)
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratos Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
$87
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sani Club(Sani)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Achtis Hotel(Afitos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,405)
Filter reviews
3,405 results
Traveler rating
2,944
354
83
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,944
354
83
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillveranda restaurantposeidon restaurantguest relationsnext yearb blockset menubousoulas beach bargarden theatretennis holidayjunior suitebeach buddiesmacaroniinfinity poolspecial mentionfamily holidaywhite party
Filter
Updating list...
2,240 - 2,245 of 3,405 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My Wife and I went to Sani Beach Hotel for the 1st time this year, during the opening week of their season - 27th April - 4th May, 2013 - along with another couple of long standing friends, who had been to Sani before. They had raved on about how good everything was at Sani, so we had to try it.
Having travelled to many places in the World, and stayed in many grand hotels and resorts, it takes a lot to impress this 65yrs old these days! That said, I have to put on record what a fantastic resort complex Sani is. We were both 'blown away' with the quality of service, outstanding staff attentiveness at all times, the excellent 'dine-around' multiple restaurant facilities, safe sandy and clean beaches with plenty of beds and umbrellas; I could go on and on, but instead would suggest you try it yourself - simply stated you get 5* treatment at 3* prices! I would like to finish by recognising Dirk Smeets and Athina in the Lobby area, Evi and Rado in the Verandah restaurant, and George for the overall management of a great team of people. We will be returning as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Newly upgraded rooms in B Block, with a view of the Bay, on the 4th, 5th or 6th Floor are best
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Arrival at the hotel we were more than pleasantly surprised after reading the reviews this hotel sits in grandeur and on approach the waterfalls were beautiful and spotless... Approached reception to be greeted by more than welcoming staff and a nice cold flute of champagne (went down a Treat after travelling for so long). The check in was effortless and the staff went through everything albeit most of it went over our head but we were told if we had any questions or wanted to know anything to immediately contact them or guest relations. We were directed to our room and the cases arrived at the same time. The room was stunning very contemporay clean and refreshing in neutral calming colours... We asked for a sea view and that's what we got..we opened our patio doors and the view was breathtaking. We were located in B block. We checked out the remainder of the room and bathroom and everything was spotless, mini fridge was well stocked and a price list detailing everything, tea and coffee facilities are available in the room foc, menus and hotel information is also available. Rooms have air con and can be controlled, the bathroom towels were soft and toiletries fitting for a spa... All in all we were happy.
We checked out the hotel and everywhere is spotless and looks all brand new.
The restaurants in the hotel are plentiful and offer varied food types you'd struggle to not find anything to eat, all the food is fresh and is constantly being stocked up, the waiter service is friendly and the staff are vigilant of your needs before you are at times lol...
The Poseidon restaurant is for everyone families, kids the lot we chose not too dine at the restaurant because there appeared to be a lot of kids about that where not being controlled.... The verander restaurant is for adults only. There also is grill by the pool and the Ammos restaurant all by the Poseidon you Have to book all the time for breakfast dinner / evening meal. Which is a bit of a pain to be honest continuously booking to eat. Note if you dined at the Ammos or grill by the pool at dinner or evening meal you only received your discount off the overall bill... The Poseidon from what I believe is come and go and is within your allowance. Everything can be charged back to your room but be careful because you could be hit with a huge bill on checkout. We stayed full board and mostly dined At the other restaurants where discount was taken into account. So in affect we only received our breakfast free, and our discount at the grill by the pool and Ammos restaurant. We were put off by the Poseidon because of the busyness of the place and kids running amock.
The marina has numerous restaurants to choose from and we ate at a couple, 2 of the restaurants we ate at we didn't receive any discount and I believe these are independent to the hotel. The food wasn't that great either if I am honest. It was flavourless and cold. The best restuarant we ate at was the italian, we dined there the last 2 nights, the service was first class the food was beautiful ( 2 menus al a carte or dine around menu) dine a round menu you only pay for your drinks and there is a minimal choice but the food was beautifully presented, tasty hot and plentiful. The al a carte menu you pay minus your discount. The staff are great at this restuarant and we would definitely recommend this place. You did have to book though.
We dined at the traditional Greek restuarant but wasn't impressed and we felt cheated because they asked for our room number but because we paid cash we wasn't allowed our discount, if we had charged to our room we would have received our discount.
The restaurants and coffee places around the marina are nice and fitting for the place but beware they can be expensive if your on a budget, we had a tea a coffee and 2 slices of cake and it was 20 euros...
The shops around the marina in our opinion are limited and expensive, couple of jewellery places, clothing places (designer) swimwear shops etc the staff in the shops do not immediately approach you giving the impression of uninviting.... :(
We tried to get a mid morning coffee at the Ammos bar but because we had not booked (it was around 10.00am, still breakfast time) we were not allowed entry.
We mainly stayed at the bouloubas beach area, the beaches in our opinion are better here and not so many kids ! There is a bar there that serves food and drinks and we loved being at this bar the staff are great "Nikos" very friendly and couldn't help you enough, the food was freshly cooked and tasted lovely, an array of non alcoholic and alcoholic beverages are served either at the bar or whilst you are on the beach, same as they will serve you food on the beach, a waiter walks the beach constantly to serve you.
Towels and the beach beds are always available however best spots you'd be better getting there early.
Our only criticisms of the hotel would be
The dining situation, if your full board then that should mean exactly that and not be restricted to just the Poseidon restuarant.... It isn't exactly clear about the discounts etc so you have to check when dining around the sani marina resort area etc
Not many activities to do, there are a few water sports but they all come with a price even the pedalos, tennis courts and mountain bikes, we hired mountian bikes and they were 14 euros for anywhere upto 4 hours but even though we hired the bikes we were restricted to where you can go because there is not much around...fishing trips are expensive like 400 euros for 3 hours fishing plus boat fuel...
The hotel do offer a free 3 hour cruise on selected days and you have to prebook the day before however we arrived on the morning of the cruise (marina for 9.30am) to be told by the boat crew it had been cancelled !!! Would have been nice for the hotel to telephone our room to save us getting up early rushing for breakfast and down to the marina.....there is also an evening cruise which is 30 minutes again this has to be prebooked.
You can hire a private yacht for 2 hours which costed around 900 euros plus fuel they have a selection (3) yachts you can privately hire but the fees are extortionate also you can take a trip in a helicopter but again it's very expensive
We are both non smokers but the resort isn't so we were constantly subject to cigarette inhalation at breakfast and evening meal...smokers were also allowed on the beach but this is fine but during dining I would have thought this would have been prohibited....:(
If you just want to relax by the sea laze on a beach bed all day and do nothing then this resort would be perfect... We really enjoyed our stay and the hotel is immaculate but it would be nicer if there were a few more activities or options to do... Once you've walked around the sani marina resort twice there's not a lot left to do...
On our day of departure they were promoting the open evening garden theatre where various tribute acts and plays were performed...
There is a spa at the hotel we viewed this but did not attend but it looked inviting with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biglodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

There are nice hotels that look great in the photos but the thing that really makes for a 5 star experience, is the staff. Sani beach hotel staff are kind, welcoming, friendly and efficient. They really cannot do enough for you, to make you comfortable during your stay.

We feel that the set up and service was first class we love all the little touches that make your stay feel even more special. Robes in your bedroom, freshly squeezed orange juice with breakfast. Your chair pulled out for you at dinner, the friendly chit chat with the staff and the towels brought to your loungers, are just a few of the little touches that makes you feel special during your stay.

This is a mainly family focused resort but don't let that put you off, we were two single girls on holiday in need of a relaxing break and we enjoyed it all. Our favourite locations within Sani are as follows. Macaroni for dinner, we recommend the asparagus salad and then mojitos for cocktails and a nice dance after dinner . During the day the beach club or the beach bar to the right behind beach block is lovely. If there is a show on during your stay you must go and the white party is said to be the best party in Sani. The spa is great and a massage when you arrive is a really good start to the relaxation.

There is so much we didn't experience but are great features, tennis courts, padi diving facilities, jet skiing and you can book a helicopter ride through Sani VIP.

Overall a great trip and the staff are the ones who made this really special, we recommend Sani for families couples and single ladies as it is top notch holiday location.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask to see a better room and ask how much more it would be to get an upgrade whilst your are here. Don't wait until next time to upgrade your room you deserve the best now!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have stayed at the Sani Beach Hotel many times and found the time and effort the staff put into making your stay as perfect as possible is second to none.

The ambience of the reception is fresh and welcoming and the kindness and thoughtfulness of the reservation team customises your stay and exceeded my expectations on every level. There was no length the team did not go to accommodate my needs to ensure I was happy and comfortable.

I am returning to this hotel again in May and looking forward to placing myself in the caring capable hands of the reception and guest relations teams who do a fabulous job of making you feel special and important to them.

A fantastic environment with a first class team.

Well done Sani Beach! A real star of a hotel among stars.

Room Tip: Talk to the great team on reception.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Everything about Sani is premium - the team, the rooms, the location, the beach and the bars. It was a girls holiday for us and we were pampered from the moment we arrived - champagne and a cool towel while we were checked in, amazing treatments in the spa (the 4 handed massage is a MUST) and gorgeous cocktails all evening.

The resort is basically a self-contained village, with the hotel, a marina (book on the sunset cruise!) and a lovely beach club. If, like us, kids aren't really your thing then the beach behind building B really is the best - total paradise. White sand, loungers and a bar. The families tend to stick by the pool. There are yoga and Pilates classes every day and even egg white omelettes in the breakfast buffet!

Perfect hotel, hoping this trip will be the first of many!

Room Tip: If you can get a suite. We were in B529 which had the most perfect view of the ocean and sunset
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helenmcd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews